Xiaomi Poco X3 Pro
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Poco X3 Pro

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • itsmeeee

what better iphone x or poco x3 pro?

  • Annie

KiroLuv, 09 Jun 2021>No company uses Headphone jack Asus go brrrrMy boyfriend uses asus rog 5 and I don't like it at all lol he says it's for gaming. I just use the switch or my Xbox or ps4 he can play on his little phone lol.

  • KiroLuv

Annie, 09 Jun 2021I second this. i used to use apple only because i fell into... more>No company uses Headphone jack
Asus go brrrr

It seems replacing polycarbonate at back with Gorilla glass can improve cooling, but it will more likely break.
material ranking by thermal conductivity: 1. Gorilla glass (front) - best, 2. TPU (case probably), 3. polycarbonate (back) - worst.

Phone's silicone case doesn't really transfer heat. It is possible that different material can improve cooling.

Annie, 09 Jun 2021Yes it is for sure.im by no means an expert thats why im he... morePC cooling is easier because fans can run faster, but phone needs more expensive cooling, which can make this phone too expensive. PC U-class CPUs have base frequency much lower than turbo frequency.

  • Annie

No Jack, 09 Jun 2021They're picking their new Cellphones like it's ma... moreI second this. i used to use apple only because i fell into that ecosystem trap and all girls use it here lol. but when they started with the no headphone thing i left. Now no company uses headphone jacks. and these brands aren't as widely supported here as they seem to be in asian country's yet. i wanted to ask we mostly do contract phones here thats how we get these expensive phones is that unique?.

  • No Jack

Annie, 09 Jun 2021Yes it is for sure.im by no means an expert thats why im he... moreThey're picking their new Cellphones like it's match making stuff.. too small, too big, too outdated, no Jack, no SD card.... They want everything to be perfect, they want the phone to have this and that and the price should be that...

Come on, have some sense as to why it's made like it was and why the price is like that

  • Annie

Anonymous, 08 Jun 2021It is one of best phones for less than 250 Euro. Yes it is for sure.im by no means an expert thats why im here. all im saying is if i offered you a cheap pc with i9cpu, 32GB ram, 1TB SSD and a RTX3080. sounds good right.but the catch is there is no cooling and you cant put any in. Would you? should you? i love the brand just want them to be the best they can be.

  • Shofie

Ali11, 04 Jun 2021Does this phone experience any heating issues while charging?Yes, my x3 pro heats all the time when it's charging but i don't think it as a problem tho.

  • Anonymous

Annie, 08 Jun 2021Yup 100% correct the quicker people grow out of this fanboy... moreIt is one of best phones for less than 250 Euro.

  • Annie

Anonymous, 05 Jun 2021xiaomi in nutshell churning out and rebranding garbage wit... moreYup 100% correct the quicker people grow out of this fanboyism the better and call out badly made/designed phones regardless of brand or price

  • Anoni

Just don't get this phone until they sort out this overheating issue

  • joushua vergara

Anonymous, 05 Jun 2021image stabilization seems to be problematic. after recordi... moreI truely agreed

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 04 Jun 2021It does heat all the time even on scrolling things, you hav... moreWhen the phone is shut down then the turbo charging is working (it takes 1 hour to be fully charged), but when the phone is on but the screen is off eventhough i close all the application the turbo charging isn't working, the battery's charging just reach 950 ampere in maximal, no wonder it will take a long timee to be fully charged... please xiaomi fix it, i guess maybe it's software must be repaired

  • Anon

InternetUser, 05 Jun 2021All recent Snapdragon 800 can generate up to 10 Watt of hea... moreLol its not linear get your degree first son

Anonymous, 05 Jun 2021xiaomi in nutshell churning out and rebranding garbage wit... moreAll recent Snapdragon 800 can generate up to 10 Watt of heat. Normal temperature for PC GPU is between 65 and 85C. Snapdragon 720 with 60% slower GPU generates less heat.

  • Anonymous

image stabilization seems to be problematic. after recording some videos suddenly image stabilization is not active by itself. has anyone experienced?

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 04 Jun 2021Just got this today All i can say is the phone gets slight... morexiaomi in nutshell
churning out and rebranding garbage with a myriad of problems 24/7 for profit
even the mi 11, their semi fagship has its overheating issues

dont buy this years xiaomi (except 11 ultra, kind of solid competitor)

Anon, 04 Jun 2021The chipset supports 5g but it's not as simple as a 4g... moreFrom my opinion, X3 Pro really perfect phone, almost. If they include 5G too it would be unbeatable, imo. F3 Pro, not really, only 5G feature makes them stand out, imo. Because the price didn't fit me too, hahaha