Xiaomi Poco X6 Pro
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Poco X6 Pro

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • 3k}
  • 29 Jun 2024

I have it and it overheats too easily. The battery temp is always above 40° with basic usage like calls and instagram scrolling. Sometimes i have to completely shut it off as it gets too when i use it for street directions in google maps. Completely disappointed, don't waste your money on this poco

    A really good and efficient gaming phone for such a cheap price. Does not qualify for having high-quality camera lens, but makes it up for being very powerful in terms of performance. An example of this is when I played games such as HSR, Genshin Impact, Asphalt 9, and other high-intensity games at the highest graphics and only had very minor fps issues. And since this phone runs on mediatek, it overheats faster than snapdragon's but it's still a really strong device. Highly recommend it if you like playing videogames.

      • R
      • RedenRiot
      • t75
      • 28 Jun 2024

      Anonymous, 25 Jun 2024Bro is mediatek even optimized for anything 🤣🤣 this phone h... moreHow come you're saying this yet all of the games you mentioned clearly works for me perfectly? I literally have every game set to the highest quality and none of them even went down to 40fps (which is already amazing) for such a cheap product.

        Anonymous, 25 Jun 2024My previous phone is Redmi 9t and it is a ips lcd(based on ... moreOr maybe because of the xiaomi amoled screen itself . If it is defect , by opening the camera also can see quite yellowish from what i saw at shopee 1* review and get exchange for new unit . But if the yellowish only when at the white colour screen it is normal like my note 13 Pro+

          Anonymous, 24 Jun 2024I also observed that weird yellowish color. But in colour s... moreYes it is fine but still quite yellowish if compare to good ips lcd screen , dont know if the problem is because of xiaomi using cheap amoled screen or not but really hard to find phone with good spec using ips lcd nowadays so i think the best way for me is just to be grateful other than sell it or maybe having both

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • LfV
            • 26 Jun 2024

            MikeWho, 18 Jun 2024The Omnivision OV64B main camera sensor exists in both poco... moreDimensity 8300 actually can do 4k60, but it's disabled because of market segmentation nonsense.

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • vaS
              • 25 Jun 2024

              Anonymous, 25 Jun 2024Bro is mediatek even optimized for anything 🤣🤣 this phone h... moreWuWa launch was sooo messy even some ipad owners were complaining. And you shouldn't talk like it was a mediatek exclusive issue. The devs even apologized for it and gave away freebies to make up for them.

              As for emulation..
              https://www.reddit.com/r/EmulationOnAndroid/comments/1aqc63z/comment/kqpqgr0/

                • ?
                • Anonymous
                • y6V
                • 25 Jun 2024

                Anonymous, 25 Jun 2024My previous phone is Redmi 9t and it is a ips lcd(based on ... moreAlso the default yellowish looks kinda the reading mode too

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • wYB
                  • 25 Jun 2024

                  Anonymous, 25 Jun 2024Bro is mediatek even optimized for anything 🤣🤣 this phone h... moreThe game that u just mention are tge one who is not yet optimize, specially wuthering waves and warzone, its not the phone fault for not being able to handle those kinds of game, just wait until their developer improve the game optimization and you will be able to play it again with no problem

                    • ?
                    • Anonymous
                    • xx7
                    • 25 Jun 2024

                    Bro is mediatek even optimized for anything 🤣🤣 this phone has lower fps in grid autosport, wuthering waves, tarisland, war thunder, warzone mobile, carx street than Poco F5. Let alone f6. This will be the last time I'll be buying mediatek, only good in benchmarks, yet worse in real gaming usage.

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • y6V
                      • 25 Jun 2024

                      Abdullah Only, 23 Jun 2024My Redmi Note 13 Pro Plus also quite yellowish and the scre... moreMy previous phone is Redmi 9t and it is a ips lcd(based on search result) which is bright white display in color. I tried to comparing my Poco with all of my family members phone and all are bright white while my Poco is yellowish so I'm getting confuse if my phone is defective or something.

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • XM0
                        • 24 Jun 2024

                        Abdullah Only, 23 Jun 2024My Redmi Note 13 Pro Plus also quite yellowish and the scre... moreI also observed that weird yellowish color. But in colour scheme I just change setting to vivid and cool and it looks pretty decent to me after that dunno about others.

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • vaS
                          • 24 Jun 2024

                          Abdullah Only, 23 Jun 2024My Redmi Note 13 Pro Plus also quite yellowish and the scre... moreMy 4-year old LG phone looked better than this. Maybe the display is one of the parts where they cut corners. I'm glad it's only on Brave Browser, otherwise I don't know since I have no other unit to reference this.

                          But poco subreddit users say yellow screen is a defect.

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • vaS
                            • 24 Jun 2024

                            Anonymous, 23 Jun 2024My display feels off. Looks kinda yellowish. Is it the defa... moreIn my case, it was only on Brave Browser with Night mode on. Try changing color settings in Display > Color Scheme > Custom > P1.

                            If it's still yellow all around, then it might be a faulty screen based on Pocophone subreddit users.

                              • Zed
                              • PTp
                              • 23 Jun 2024

                              Anonymous, 23 Jun 2024My display feels off. Looks kinda yellowish. Is it the defa... moreIt's yellowish by default but u can chng to white by going to Settings app and Display option.

                                Anonymous, 23 Jun 2024My display feels off. Looks kinda yellowish. Is it the defa... moreMy Redmi Note 13 Pro Plus also quite yellowish and the screen spec is the same as poco X6 pro . If before this you use ips lcd changing to amoled screen will feel like amoled screen quite yellowish . Sorry for bad english

                                  • S
                                  • Shesh
                                  • 7X1
                                  • 23 Jun 2024

                                  Anonymous, 23 Jun 2024My display feels off. Looks kinda yellowish. Is it the defa... moreI noticed it to at first then got used to it

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • y6V
                                    • 23 Jun 2024

                                    My display feels off. Looks kinda yellowish. Is it the default or is it just because of the screen protector?

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • JHm
                                      • 21 Jun 2024

                                      no Wi-Fi 7.
                                      no battery cycles 1800.
                                      no international warranty 2 years.

                                        • A
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • wrv
                                        • 21 Jun 2024

                                        I wish mediatek used lower clocked cortex x instead of higher clocked overheating cortex a7 as its prime core. Now while the peak multi-core performance of 8300 is higher than that of 7+ gen 2, its single core, and sustained performance is considerably worse than the 7+ gen 2. Sometimes landing closer to the older 8200 when heated, considering this phone heats up quickly.


                                        I wonder what's the culprit for the heat in this phone, is it the node, no it uses N4P, every high end chipsets (other than exynos) use it