Xiaomi Pocophone F1
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Pocophone F1

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Mi5 customer

Hope USB-C works to spec too! Want to use the USB to watch videos. It says ver 1.0, wonder if it is the full implementation.

  • Mi5 customer

I am quite OK with my Mi5 performancewise but need the card slot too. Need a quality camera and video cam. Plus regular security updates and standard android. All the custom roms seem to carryover any bugs from Xiaomi's ROM. Card slot and rock solid reliability is a must now.

Crescendo, 15 Aug 2018pocophone not pocahontas I thinkIt does no matter i just want to change the name to something more remarkable :-)

AnonD-481463, 14 Aug 2018I'm 25, so I shall think like one. PS: scroll down and l... moreWell man me too. I give up on performance as long as there is SD 630 or higher to run anything smoothly and at least 3GB of ram and 32GB of disk space for the rest i really dont care.
Thus to my opinion.
I dont need the fastest phone on the planet for shining on the streets like a movie star.
Less visible you are better.

AnonD-481463, 14 Aug 2018I'm not so surprised! Let's assume that was a Samsung, the... moreMan if you dont like dont buy but 90% of people above 40 age will consider 64GB as more than enough including me and i dont have 40 or above.
For pictures or some videos is just good enough.
For a fiukin pron kings even a 1TB wouldnt be good enough.

  • fear

TheWanderer, 16 Aug 2018The real issue here is the poor cameras- not the plastic backagreed....key aspects include camera, audio(allround)... prime worry is that - it shouldn't follow

and no nfc.

It has hibrid slot with dulasim or microsd and sim, it has radio, not having OIS and the QC is 3.0 at least in Europe

CptPower, 14 Aug 2018This POCAHONTAS PHONE is great. And for those whos space ... moreNo one cares what you think, old man

Fear, 15 Aug 2018That Xiaomi has evolved as a frontrunner, fear if Pocophone... moreThe real issue here is the poor cameras- not the plastic back

  • Liu Sooang

Honestly, I do find this a little absurd. I do, however, agree with you that Xiaomi could have done better. People posting non sense are puerile and ludicrous. The Chinese brand has once again done it and its good for the cows and rabbits. I do,however, feel that the crows have been ignored. 8 GB of RAM is not sufficient for them.

  • Mi5

It has a 3.5mm headphone jack check official pocophone global facebook page.

  • Fear

That Xiaomi has evolved as a frontrunner, fear if Pocophone is just a sub-brand introduced to differentiate it's affordable premium flagships row(likes of Mi8, Mi Mix 2s)...
Infusion of Poco(high end specs at mid-range budget) meaning customers in that segment can be sustained meanwhile earlier affordable flagship series could be pushed for a higher price..
But Xiaomi shouldn't forget the prime reason behind fan's huge patronage -- a complete package at an affordable price...
Despite plasticky back being an unexpected blow, F1 could survive only if checks other key aspects (sparing battery & speed)

  • Nikola Tesla

No FM radio, no jack 3.5, no SD card, too big and heavy.

I was a Xiaomi fan, but I have decided try other brands.

  • Anonymous

AnonD-481463, 14 Aug 2018I'm not so surprised! Let's assume that was a Samsung, the... moreThere is 6/64, 6/128 and 8/256 storage variants

CptPower, 14 Aug 2018This POCAHONTAS PHONE is great. And for those whos space ... morepocophone not pocahontas I think

  • Anonymous

Honestly who cares about the opinion of people over 40 lmao. No shit they're not gonna need much space, what do they even use their phones for? Facebook?

  • AnonD-481463

CptPower, 14 Aug 2018Man for most people is enough lets say OS and some basic ap... moreI'm 25, so I shall think like one.

PS: scroll down and look through the comments, you can see that I'm not the only one that finds this a bad move.

Besides, this is very bad for the competition.
Most (if not all) SD845 handsets already in the market came with different memory variants. So, users can always opt for the variant with more memory.

If I was to choose between this phone and the OnePlus 3, I wouldn't even think twice.
I wouldn't mind the old SD820 chip!

AnonD-481463, 14 Aug 2018I'm not so surprised! Let's assume that was a Samsung, the... moreMan for most people is enough lets say OS and some basic apps took you maybe 20-30 GB disk space for that 64GB is more than enough any photo or video made on holliday wont cost other 30GB disk space and even if it will take you can always cut paste to PC or any other external harddrive you have.
So your consideration is bad.
But thats your opinion.
Young people with age of 12-40 needs zillions of space for music and videos mostly adult industry but people who grew up from childish things consider 64GB as impossible to fill.

  • AnonD-481463

CptPower, 14 Aug 2018Man 90% of people above the age of 40 will consider this as... moreI'm not so surprised!
Let's assume that was a Samsung, the first thing you folks would find wrong or bad on this phone would be the storage.
Let's face it, a flagship with only 64 GB (no other variant) and no SD Card slot in 2018 is trash.
It would have been great back in 2014/15/16, not in 2018.