Xiaomi Pocophone F1
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Pocophone F1

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Pikaboo, 09 Jan 2020I want to buy Poco f1 in 15k but I'm afraid of touch heat and sc... moreGo for other phones on the market. There are a lot of better phones now. Mine got screen retention after 9 months of use. Pocophone did cut corners on the LCD thats why a lot of users complain and have their phones taken to the service center for lcd replacement.

I think that is the real reason why they stop selling pocophone on Mi stores while the demand is still very high. I know xiaomi fans will hate this but I am a fan and my sister as well. But the pocophone has too many defects mostly LCD problems.

Go for Nova 5t. I have tried it and its a bit faster than the pocophone. And the camera quality is very good. New Realme phones offer quite a good spec for its price. And also take into consideration the Redmi Note 8 Pro and Note 10 and K30

  • Pikaboo

I want to buy Poco f1 in 15k but I'm afraid of touch heat and screen bleeding issues. I just want the phone to play pubg and cod. No preference for camera.
I read many reviews about Amazon selling used phones as new, of course they'll be bad.
Should I but it from offline mi store?

Anonymous, 08 Jan 2020I need some advice, I like to play games and taking picture ... moreJust go for it. I am using my F1 for the last 3 months and very happy. In fact, I have bought it as a secondary device for gaming, but now I am so impressed that I have replaced my Galaxy. Thinking to buy in next summer another mi Note 8 for camera.

  • ATR

Anonymous, 08 Jan 2020I need some advice, I like to play games and taking picture ... moreI have had mine for more than a year and can tell you that the pictures are still very good and clear and plays games as good as it did on day 1. Depending on which games you're playing on a full charge, battery can last a good 8 hours at least of continuous play of something like Candy Crush or similar or can do like a solid 3-4 hours playing Call of Duty. Phone does tend to heat up quite a bit, as does any phone, but nothing to be worried about and doesn't affect performance.

  • Anonymous

I need some advice,

I like to play games and taking picture
In my daily basis I spend about 2-4 hours to play them
I dont care about design, speaker, and UI

Am I must try this?

  • Your ordinary person

Having it a week after the 1st day release

Im lucky as my device didn't have any ghost/backlight/delayed touch problem cuz i buy it offline

6/128 @$290 variant still handle every day/gaming task easily, keep in mind that this is 2018 device, which is great. And cheap as heck from the performance ratio.

Camera is decent, i can't really tell you about the camera since i don't know what to judge, same goes to every camera ever. As long as it's similar to what i see with my own eyes, then it's good.

Performance, gaming for 4hrs @70%brigthness and max setting available on the game is pretty good, left me with 15% left (with sim card connection). Battery got heat up to 43°C as excpected but the CPU is staying at 35-43°C the entire gaming sessions. You know whos to blame.
I use device HW/Antutu/heat gun to check the temp, i can't buy a thermal imagining camera tho its expensive.

Im @ Singapore with temp around 29-36°C.

The screen is decent, nothing special from it, if you want a crisp display then go with AMOLED display.

Notch is pretty big, but i couldn't care less about it. Fun fact the notch is like a face (o-O), and i LOVE it🤣🤣.

Speaker is stereo.....kinda, why? The earpiece part is only deliver about 10-20% total volume and no BASS whatsoever, only treble, but it's there. Better than nothing.

Dual sim or 1 sim 1 sd card, your choice. If you want all of them then you need to look else where.

Fast charge capable as expected.

Design is nothing special, plastic after all. But i like the "sleeper" Phone if you know what i mean.

It's a good phone on it's time and probably still till today, you can still buy it and worth your money as they are getting cheaper. It's and kinda old device but if you are the type who want a cheap phone to handle everything you throw at it like i am + don't care of even want a non-eye catching device as i am, then this is still up on the buy list.

If you are a fashion type then..... WTF are you doing here???


  • Rgz121

Having this phone for about 1+year (October 2018 is when i bought it).

My thoughts:
1. Performance is still blazing fast even after a year, and still capable toe to toe with the newer device which is great already.

2. Extended playing time (~3hrs is my max play time at a time before my eyes start to get really tired, this goes with TV/laptop as well which is suck)

BK10, 30 Dec 2019i planned to buy a new phone but i cant decide whats phone i nee... morego for F1, it's cameras are pretty good. I am Playing COD Mobile on it and it looks damn good.

  • PocoLoco

Anonymous, 27 Dec 2019Did you buy it at store or online? The 256gb variant. I cant fin... moreOrdered it through a friend.
He was in Malaysia and ordered it online there.

  • PocoLoco

BK10, 30 Dec 2019i planned to buy a new phone but i cant decide whats phone i nee... moreWhat's your budget and in which region are you residing ?

  • AnoM

Kunalmzr, 22 Dec 2019i don't think F1 will be useful to you. Yes, it has 4000MaH came... moreYour logic of buying smartphone is weird.
Why don't just settle down on one smartphone that can do all?
Buying 2 smartphones?
If AMOLED, long battery life are the thing he looking for, but still want performance of flagship, I would straight suggest something like Xiaomi K20 Pro, Oneplus 7, or something like Vivo Iqoo Neo 855, Lenovo Z6 Pro, that got both AMOLED, at least 4000mah battery, then flagship performance to spare.
If AMOLED screen is not something that he really want, still can watch video, but with inferior color, inferior viewing angle, then just buy Pocophone F1 and seal the deal, which is also an all in one device, but lack great screen. Or he can consider Xiaomi Mi8, shorter battery life, but AMOLED screen, fast charging. Short battery life can be solved by buying Xiaomi powerbank/power pack that can support fast charging, which everyone is doing it, rather than just settle down on Samsung M30. Choices are plenty.

  • Anonymous

It's almost 2020. Just a day away.. Using this phone about one year. Very satisfied with it's performance. I just want to thank xaiomi.

i planned to buy a new phone but i cant decide whats phone i need to buy.
i am a gamer and i also love to take a picture.
can anyone suggest me what is the best phone for me?

If you want to buy this pocophone f1 right now it will be super cheap for you.

  • babak

GAuser, 25 Dec 2019whene poco get android 10 or it will run only on Android 9 ? i w... morethey are working on android 10 to release

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 26 Dec 2019I bought pocophone f1 global kevlar edition from Malaysia. I us... moreDid you buy it at store or online? The 256gb variant. I cant find it any way.

  • Anonymous

I bought pocophone f1 global kevlar edition from Malaysia.
I used miui 9 for a week, it was super fast and very good ram management, but ha

whene poco get android 10 or it will run only on Android 9 ? i want to buy it

  • abdelaziz

Saber.Dahmen, 13 Aug 2019I'm using poco f1 from last three months...I'm not a gamer perso... morePlease where have you found the poco f1 in Tunisia?
I didn't.

RA, 05 Dec 2019I am using redmi note 3 pro.It has done quite well so far.Of lat... moreYour use-cases will surely be satisfied with Pocophone but only buy it with 6/128GB version. It's should be cheaper now and near the price of the 6/128GB Redmi Note 8 Pro. One problem with buying Pocophone F1 now is that it's nearing its last leg in Software upgrade with Android 10, after that you'll only be receiving security updates. Another contender would be the Redmi Note 8 Pro which would satisfy your use-cases and if you're in India, you'll have the one with dedicated card slot version so it's a good thing. Both the F1 and the RN8Pro supports Youtube HDR content.