Xiaomi Pocophone F1
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Pocophone F1

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • valjan

I bought one Poco F1 from a friend about 3 months ago. Eveything was OK, but yesterday I saw a screen issue on the top left corner, a yellow-orange wave about a 0.7mm wide, I`ve read on other forums that this is quite often issue, as a result of bad production process of the screen and Touch film glueing. I am in wonder what to do, cause the phone is up to 20.09.2020 in warranty. I use hidden notch option, so its not bothering me so much, but I am worried if there be more issues in the future like this... Otherway I am very pleased by the phone.

  • AnoM

Samath N8 808 owner, 05 Jul 2020See framerates to high, not extreme. Set visual quality to ... moreActually, the heating caused by gaming are more to the game developer problem.
The game developer of Android platform is taking the PC gaming approach, where they squeeze as much processing power as possible on a hardware platform without considering the available horse power on a platform, causing the platform to overheat, and blame that your available platform is not powerful enough to run their game, which force gamer to frequently upgrade their smartphone, in term of more powerful SoC, bigger battery, and better cooling.
I think Apple iPhone on the other hand, is forcing the game developer to fine tune the game to suit their platform in order to be playable on their platform, taking the console gaming approach.
Game developer should take note that even on Android platform, the apps QC is more loosen than Apple iPhone platform, should not take for granted to just focus on newer high power processor only, but also need to pay attention on the optimization for older lower powered processor smartphone.
But to speak for the game developer side, which implement the freemium strategy to gain more gamer to play the game instead of pay the game for play, I got nothing to say, as it is the current trend now, that might indirectly killing quality game development. So much so that game developer only can focus to optimize their game on one platform 1st, which is owned by more poeple, then subsequently only selectively optimize for older platform, and lower powered platform.

Subas, 13 Jun 2020Exactly, heat management was always poor but now it is unbe... moreSee framerates to high, not extreme. Set visual quality to low. The cheapest iPhone you can get is worth double this phone.

Similarly, Samsung flagships based on Exynos are themselves suffering from heating and low fps problems... Unlikely that you can get a Snapdragon version everywhere.

  • Shiva

My display color changed after recent update miui 11.0.8.0

  • AnoM

melvinindonesia, 22 Jun 2020hellow, i bought poco f1 second for idr 3.000.000. it was a... moreDon't buy second hand, and the screen, only use original screen. If the screen is not original, then the performance of course will drop.

  • AnoM

sebastian2bay, 19 Jun 2020Note 8 Pro is for you if you don't really play games, but a... morePick Pocophone F1 of course. The faster chip is not just mean for gaming, but is faster for many other stuff as well. Then Poco F1 got UFS 2.1 internal storage, liquid cooling.
SD845 is a better and more popular chip, that will ensure much longer support than MTK Helio G90T.

  • melvinindonesia

hellow, i bought poco f1 second for idr 3.000.000. it was a replacement screen. when i play games, it was so smooth but it has a touch delay especially when i swipe the screen theres so much delay in the swipeness. i changed rom to corvus 4.7 with lawrun kernel it goes better but doesn't gone.

Subas, 13 Jun 2020Exactly, heat management was always poor but now it is unbe... moreYou can always buy same price Samsung midrange phone for example for you to know what real lag is. Also even PUBG know that their app can cause overheating, it's written there in their settings on what you should do when the phone heat's up affecting your gameplay.

Moch, 15 Jun 2020Please help redmi note 8 pro 6/128, or poco f1 6/64. I have... moreNote 8 Pro is for you if you don't really play games, but at this point neither is cheaper or more expensive than the other.

  • AnoM

Matuk Sawkmie, 06 Jun 2020This new MIUI updates is bad it heats so much as it was abo... moreThis Pocophone F1 already is one of the coolest running smartphone of it's time.
The gaming does increase the heat, but is far lesser than older generation of smartphone.
Yes, it does still generating heat, due to the gaming industry never goes backwards to tune the game to suit the processing power. Since there is already SD865, game developer will try to harness the power of SD865, thus making this SD845 run like hitting the top limit of the processing, so that's why it is heating up.

  • AnoM

Subas, 13 Jun 2020Exactly, heat management was always poor but now it is unbe... moreI think Pubg is the one that causing the heating issue rather than the phone itself.
Pubg already is a very heavy game, thus taxing very much on processing, so does the heat generation. And with every update, it actually add more taxing on the processor and GPU due to improved graphic, which need higher end processor to render.
Due to smartphone don't have active cooling like PC, the only way to solve your problem is upgrade to a better processor with smaller nm process, such as SD855/SD865, or buy a gaming phone that has active cooling.
If I don't play Pubg, this Pocophone F1 is running pretty cool for those non intensive game.

  • Moch

Please help redmi note 8 pro 6/128, or poco f1 6/64. I have n8 pro now, but i want to exchange with that..without any additional money. So which one is better overall? I don't play games.

  • Subas

Matuk Sawkmie, 06 Jun 2020This new MIUI updates is bad it heats so much as it was abo... moreExactly, heat management was always poor but now it is unbearable, it can't play pub g not anymore due to massive amount of heat generated from inside, it's a lag city !!!
Thanks Xiaomi for your wonderful product just for one year
I won't buy any product from yours, same kind of experience had gone with Samsung. My next phone is definitely going to be an iPhone.

  • Ace

DroidBoye, 30 May 2020On the successful Youtube video, did they show you what ROM... moreYes, almos all Roms are working. I think I may have downloaded a patched copy. I will check again

In devoper options i changed the value of "smallest width" many times in order to choose the one thats suits my eyes but unfortunately show up from no where screen bleeding issue(with the white colored wallpaper a thin black line along the leftside of the screen ) I've been using my phone for a year and a half with no prplems at all this is the first time it shows up I tried alot but it still present even in safe mode and every where
Am afraid is it permanent but it wasn't exist?
What should i do?

  • Matuk Sawkmie

This new MIUI updates is bad it heats so much as it was about to blast and then lagg
Not only me, I've expierence but my friend also said that in this new update version poco phone sucks at heating and lag

  • Sassy

My phone goes completely dark if brightness level is reduced more than 50%. What's the probelm?Is the device defective or is due to software updates?

  • lalala

been using this phone since a month after its 1st release. and lucky got one without any of those famous screen bleed/delayed touch/ghost touch @$280.

im still @ miui 10.0.4.0 android 8.1 (1st system update) and butter smooth especially when gaming.

tested with pubg HRD ULTRA
Black Dessert max setting
asphalt 9 high setting
ark survival epic setting
deemo (speed 7)
shadow gun legend ultra high

it can run smoothly 90% off the time. considering that this is only cost me about ~$300 on 2018, it still kickin till this day. i just kinda notice a bit of throttle when i update the system to MIUI 11 android 10 so ill stay at miui 10 and 8.1 till that rumored MIUI 12 update available on this phone.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 18 Jan 2020After upgrade on MIUI 10.5.0 global/stable, main speaker (b... moreI too have same problem

Poco or redmi note 9s?