Xiaomi Pocophone F1
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Pocophone F1

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Alinova

The price got higher

  • AnoM

DroidBoye, 11 Aug 2020I know. But my point is not about them being independent on... moreMy opinion is Xiaomi building the Poco brand for international market, especially for western customer. That is why even the based skin is MIUI, they develop the Poco launcher, which has apps drawer.
I would say the progress is more on the software side rather than hardware. At the end, I would say they will rebrand all the high-end Redmi smartphone as Poco brand for international market with Poco launcher, and also more LTE band for Europe country.

AnoM, 11 Aug 2020As long as it is a related company, child company, sister c... moreI know. But my point is not about them being independent only as the main subject, it is about the progression they're following upon with them being "independent" only as an inclusion in the process.

  • AnoM

DroidBoye, 11 Aug 2020Maybe, just maybe try to understand what I meant first as a... moreAs long as it is a related company, child company, sister company, group company, whatever it is called, the "independent" word is just for marketing.
Don't be so serious about it.

AnoM, 11 Aug 2020Nothing wrong with rebrand. It is clear that there are 3 sm... moreWhy reiterate my points though. IDK if it really is necessary to expound on the points that I already knew.

AnoM, 11 Aug 2020Another kind of comments, it works like the BBK electronics... moreMaybe, just maybe try to understand what I meant first as a whole and don't just address one word which is "independent". This conversation is so much simple as it should have been.

  • Anonymous

Suresh, 31 Jul 2020when this phone launched android 9 (Pie) already released. ... moreGsmarena needs to update more often. Bought the phone a few days ago and the latest miui(0.6) was based on android 10 with july patch. Still went the unlocked way though. I hate miui.

  • AnoM

DroidBoye, 10 Aug 2020There was no true sequel for Poco F1, just rebrands from Re... moreAnother kind of comments, it works like the BBK electronics group which hold OPPO, Vivo, Oneplus and Realme. Vivo are more independent, while Oneplus and Realme are sub brand of OPPO. All claim are independent, but in the end, has the same parent BBK as a group company.

  • AnoM

AnoM, 11 Aug 2020Nothing wrong with rebrand. It is clear that there are 3 sm... moreTo top up, there are 4 brands, not 3 brands.
The current 4 smartphone brands under Xiaomi is Mi, Redmi, Poco, and MIX.

  • AnoM

DroidBoye, 10 Aug 2020There was no true sequel for Poco F1, just rebrands from Re... moreNothing wrong with rebrand. It is clear that there are 3 smartphone brand under Xiaomi, each for different market, and Poco is being the same level as Redmi for lower cost brand, just that Redmi is more focus for China market, while Poco geared towards international market.
I would say at the end, all 3 are the same under Xiaomi, but each brand has some changes for the hardware, and major changes for the MIUI.
All in all, it is the differentiator for China market, Indian market, Russia market, Europe market and Global market, and with localization for that particular market.

  • Anonymous

DroidBoye, 10 Aug 2020There was no true sequel for Poco F1, just rebrands from Re... moreAgreed 💯

AnoM, 09 Aug 2020If you are talking about it's direct sequel, K20 Pro o... moreThere was no true sequel for Poco F1, just rebrands from Redmi. Here's what makes Poco F1 unique:
1. It is based on Mi flagship, Mi 8 to be exact but a stripped down version to lower the cost and definitely not a rebrand.
2. Due to #1, updates to Mi8 can be easily implemented to F1 with minimal issues.

I don't have problems with Rebrands. The problem is with Poco becoming "independent" just to rebrand Redmis. It is on the other hand understandable based on difference in target-market but the image being built by Poco as a company is not that great moving forward.

  • AnoM

If you are talking about it's direct sequel, K20 Pro or Mi9T Pro is the direct upgrade for Pocophone F1, since the later are actually featuring the same Poco launcher.
There are other brand offering that priced very closed to Pocophone F1 after price cut, such as Honor View 20, Huawei Nova 5T, but those are not of the same chipset. There are Lenovo Z6 Pro, but all these are 2019 smartphone. The only direct upgrade for this year 2020 with 2020 chipset is Poco F2 Pro. Yes, you might ask, no more $300? Those mentioned smartphone all are being more expensive at launch. The 128GB version of Mi 9T Pro is at around $430.

  • Anonymous

So there was no phone that followed poco f1 since its release that got flagship specs(chipset) at around its original pricing ($300)?

  • SimbaPK

Donald, 04 Aug 2020I've been using the Poco F1 for long now. It's a ... moreDear i am having same issue.. microphone on loud speaker.. even my friend having same.issue

  • AnoM

Donald, 04 Aug 2020I've been using the Poco F1 for long now. It's a ... moreMaybe you need to go for repair for the microphone, might be microphone issue.

  • Donald

I've been using the Poco F1 for long now. It's a great phone with awesome camera but my challenge is that the loudspeaker doesn't work. When active, callers won't hear me very clearly most times. Secondly the video recording isn't loud enough, so if I record a video the sound won't be clear.
That's the basic challenge I have it with. Don't know how to go about it.

  • Antonio

Miui12?

Suresh, 31 Jul 2020when this phone launched android 9 (Pie) already released. ... moreYou can buy a Pixel phone if you have that kind of mindset and not a 300USD phone from any third party. Don't generalize the 'droids because of what 3rd-party manufacturers does.

  • Suresh

when this phone launched android 9 (Pie) already released. so basically it come with one year old oreo (8). so how can it claim 2 major os upgrade released for this.

So Android phones shouldn't purchase 2nd half ofthe year then...