Xiaomi Redmi 9C
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Redmi 9C

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Tizz

The camera is total garbage, don't buy

  • Imtiaz

Anonymous, 09 Sep 2020Depends on what you call "good". 1. If you wa... moreVery useful review ... Thank u

  • Anonymous

Is this phone coming with android go edition?

  • Anonymous

GrandeSfilhOsdAPUTA, 09 Sep 2020How long last the Batery! Is it good one phone for low ranges Depends on what you call "good".

1. If you want good gaming performance, you should go with phones that have Helio G70, G80, P60, Snapdragon 660 or Kirin 710 chipset.

But if such phones are out of your range, then this phone is among best choices for gaming.
Just make sure you buy "3GB RAM" variant, because I've heard lag complaint in 2GB variant.


2. It doesn't have a good camera by default. I've seen its pictures shared by real users (inside house). The hair on their arms looked very bad (bad detail) and their skin tone didn't look good either.

However, this phone supports 32bit Gcam. Which means you can install Gcam 5 & older versions on it to improve its camera quite a bit.
But finding suitable Gcam requires a lot of testing.

For camera, these phones are among best in this price:
Redmi 9 (supports 64bit Gcam & has best gaming performance).
Realme C3 (supports 64bit Gcam & has 2nd best gaming performance).
Realme C2 (it also supports 64bit Gcam, but no fingerprint)
Vivo Y11 (no Gcam, but still decent camera with has Slow motion)
Redmi 8A (32bit Gcam support, but idk how good it is).


3. Battery:
You don't have to worry about batteries these days.
Most phones with 4000mAh battery will easily last you a day or even 1.5 - 2 days if you're lightweight user.

  • GrandeSfilhOsdAPUTA

How long last the Batery!
Is it good one phone for low ranges

  • Anonymous

did redmi 9c support nfc?

  • aryani

Anonymous, 05 Sep 2020did 9c support compass No

  • Anonymous

did 9c support compass

  • Abet

Is redmi 9c support wireless charging??

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 11 Aug 2020Are they selling it in Indonesia? because here in Nigeria,w... moreIndonesia is always the forefront on Global Variants of Xiaomi. They even have exclusive variants like India

  • TT chua

KZTC panther, 23 Aug 2020Should I buy this phone or not?Worst performance ever... Note 9 is way more worthy

  • Anonymous

Can anyone who owns this phone help me? I want to know if it supports Gcam.

To check, all you've to do is download "Camera2 API Probe".
If FULL or Level 3 is ticked in this app, then it supports Gcam.

Gcam will make its camera quality MUCH better!

  • KZTC panther

Should I buy this phone or not?

  • Anonymous

Buyers in this price are lightweight users & don't need huge batteries, fast charging or these "slightly more powerful" chipsets.

I'd like a phone with:
Gyro sensor
Fingerprint sensor
12MP selfie camera
Screen Mirror
Google Camera support
Android One OS instead of heavy MIUI

Compromise can be:
Snapdragon 439
3000-3500 mAh battery
8MP back camera with good optimisation or 12MP back camera with bad optimisation (Gcam will make up for it).

Anonymous, 29 Jul 2020So redmi note 8A is better than 9c?Only in charging, but performancewise 8a doesn't stand a chance. It's really up to you if u want faster charging or a faster phone

  • Nada

Anonymous, 22 Jul 2020redmi 8a has type c cable with 18w fast charging support bu... moreRedmi 8a got snapdragon so it support qualcomm quick charge. This one is a mtk.

  • bibby

Pree, 02 Aug 2020Is the camera gooddont expect a really good camera in that price.
I think the Camera is just okay and not really good.
But in this pricepoint this chipset is run about 2.3 ghz and that is fast. so dont expect that the camera is good.

  • Anonymous

Solar, 12 Aug 2020When are we get it at port Harcourt?Just order from AliExpress

  • Solar

Anonymous, 14 Jul 2020No its even better than 9A ,CWhen are we get it at port Harcourt?

  • Ahsan

Launched in Pakistan