Xiaomi Redmi K30
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Redmi K30

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Anonymous, 10 Dec 2019LCD! Why not AMOLED?! Would've been a great one.Burn in, color shift, inferior technology based on organic matter, it's just a compromise technology until micro led

IPS, SD slot, 3.5mm jack, the perfect phone.

PS: Vomit inducing colors, though. No black?! Are they serious?

Anonymous, 10 Dec 2019LCD! Why not AMOLED?! Would've been a great one.Hey man it's 120hz

  • Thorin

Anonymous, 10 Dec 2019LCD! Why not AMOLED?! Would've been a great one.To keep price low brother.punch hole display along with super amoled technology is not so cheap it would have been much costlier for company and for us also.

  • Rocky

Still ips panel bullshit

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 10 Dec 2019LCD! Why not AMOLED?! Would've been a great one.The AMOLED display will come with the Pro version

Highlander1978, 10 Dec 2019because it costs 205 EUR in china, this is whyWho told them to reduce price? Because, Redmi note 8 pro and Mi CC9 is there. They must have to release upgrade version of the K20. Go to hell Redmi.

Highlander1978, 10 Dec 2019because it costs 205 EUR in china, this is whyI know this is irrelevant and I don't mean to be rude, but who are you? Why do u hv the moderator badge?

  • Anonymous

palashikbal, 10 Dec 2019almost similar to redmi note 8 pro.But with a bigger 120hz screen, Sony IMX686 sensor, Android 10/MIUI 11 out of the box and most importantly a Qualcomm chipset. None of that Redmi Note 8 Pro Mediatek begging for developers on XDA (like it's going to happen, even Xiaomi EU gave up on the Redmi Note 8 Pro).

  • Anonymous

Do I need a GSMArena review? Probably not. Going to place my order when the Global version becomes available.

MKA RASEL, 10 Dec 2019Plastic feame, No Always on display? Very frustrated to me. because it costs 205 EUR in china, this is why

6.67 LCD display is a good (nice for Reading)

165.3 x 76.6 x 8.8 mm (talll).
158 x 80...not too tall or narrow, but Balanced

almost similar to redmi note 8 pro.

Will be nice completion between Redmi k30 and realme xt 730G.
Realme xt 730G has edge amoled screen, but their camera performance is poor.
If camera is your preferance, then should go with redmi k30, which has better camera processing along with the sony sensor, k30 will beat xt for sure.

Plastic feame, No Always on display? Very frustrated to me.

  • leka

Really downgrade from k20/mi9t with the 6.67 '' lcd punch hole display (no notchless amoled like k20/mi9t) having ratio 20:9 make the phone bigger, heavier and narrower (i think that k20 has the identical maximum size for mobile phone) . Except from that, almost the same camera (concerning results as we see from redmi note 8 pro), same cpu, same characteristics. The only change is that k30 has infrared port. About battery life i think that we must expect almost same endurance because of the bigger lcd display, 120hz and tiny faster GPU from k20. I didn't mention 120Hz at display because i think its useless at a midrange phone like this one. I would like to have 120Hz to a game oriented mobile with (855/855 plus/865) and not on a midrange phone. For me Xiaomi sometimes take the wrong way demonstrating us phones with newly technology only for marketing instead of really evolve best sellers like mi9t/mi9t pro or earlier the Pocophone f1. The k20/ni9t is the best all around midrange phone and the k20 pro/mi9t pro (and the pocophone before) the only flagship killer

  • Anonymous

For those who are saying "Ugghh! Why is it LCD and not AMOLED?!". Currently, the only company who can manufacture AMOLED punch-hole display phone is Samsung. It's currently not possible for other phone companies.

Lack of OIS and IP68 rating it is not a flagship. But other specifications is great with this price range. It would be a inexpugnable mid-range device in 2020. Like it.

  • Anonymous

LCD!
Why not AMOLED?!
Would've been a great one.

DSN, 10 Dec 2019I have Redmi K20 (Mi 9T) not worth upgrade. doubt