Xiaomi Redmi K50i
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Redmi K50i

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Mrajhacker0, 13 Sep 2022Redmi k50i Display Flickering Problem I'm writing ... moreI think its the problem of the app not the phone. did you try updating apps in google play store?

    Tafserul alim Apon, 20 Sep 2022Lcd kill's this device not really. Its the best lcd you will ever see, has good outdoor visibility, most refresh rate in the market and as a bonus you can drop it a couple of times without it breaking on you

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • XZw
      • 03 Oct 2022

      Naresh2022, 02 Oct 2022Can anybody answer whether the K50i has a single LED flash ... moreDual

        Can anybody answer whether the K50i has a single LED flash or a dual LED one?

          • r
          • ricky
          • 7kk
          • 02 Oct 2022

          Abul, 28 Sep 2022Are the always on display in redmi k50ino

            RishiGuru, 23 Sep 2022Got this amazing Redmi K50i from Amazon India as on 22nd Se... moreI got the 8/256 model for 16K off Amazon. 1K coupon with a 9K exchange offer. I got this for the same price I bought my near 3 year old Poco M2 pro! I was leaning towards the Samsung A33 as it was more premium and compact. But a D8100 for 16K? Sign me up

              • C
              • Certified menace
              • utZ
              • 01 Oct 2022

              RishiGuru, 23 Sep 2022Got this amazing Redmi K50i from Amazon India as on 22nd Se... moreI got mine for 16K. Got a 1K coupon and 9K exchange offer. Literally the same price I had paid for my almost 3 year old poco M2 pro. Best damn deal ever. I had my eyes on the A33 due to its premiumness and compact size. But 16k for a D8100? Sign me up

                • C
                • Certified menace
                • utZ
                • 01 Oct 2022

                RishiGuru, 23 Sep 2022Got this amazing Redmi K50i from Amazon India as on 22nd Se... moreI got mine for 16K. Got a 1K coupon and 9K exchange offer. Literally the same price I had paid for my almost 3 year old poco M2 pro. Best damn deal ever. I had my eyes on the A33 due to its premiumness and compact size. But 16k for a D8100? Sign me up

                  • A
                  • Abul
                  • gNT
                  • 28 Sep 2022

                  Are the always on display in redmi k50i

                    • p
                    • pukumuku
                    • 0xA
                    • 25 Sep 2022

                    RishiGuru, 24 Sep 2022No such thing on my Redmi K50i. In my eyes it has the best ... moreyeah big respect to xiaomi still producing lcd phones. There is people having sensitive eyes, only one way is lcd.

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • AJj
                      • 25 Sep 2022

                      Such a great phone except for an SD Card which is badly required to share files between Second User

                        Naresh2022, 23 Sep 2022Does your device has screen bleeding issue around the front... moreNo such thing on my Redmi K50i. In my eyes it has the best LCD display I have ever seen. And the most amazing part is that I have never experienced such a stable MIUI experience. The software part is very well tuned.

                          RishiGuru, 23 Sep 2022Got this amazing Redmi K50i from Amazon India as on 22nd Se... moreDoes your device has screen bleeding issue around the front camera?

                            Mrajhacker0, 13 Sep 2022Redmi k50i Display Flickering Problem I'm writing ... moreGot this amazing Redmi K50i from Amazon India as on 22nd Sep, 2022. It was the first day of the much awaited Great Indian Festival sale where the price got reduced to INR 23K ($284, €290) for the 8/256 GB memory variant. Just blown away by this device, the best phone on the market under sub $300 price bracket. Will have to wait and see how it performs on the long run.

                            Coming to the display, till now have not faced any issues. It is the best LCD color accurate display I have ever come across. And it is also the brightest LCD I have ever seen. I got the blue color variant and it looks beautiful and feels solid in hand.

                            The presence of 3.5mm audio jack is GOD sent, and the analogue audio quality through headphone jack is good. It has a HiFi audio setting and delivers a level of bass slam through headphones which I missed for a long time on other smartphones. The stereo speakers are also decent.

                            I believe the same phone is available on the European markets as Poco X4 GT.

                              Lcd kill's this device

                                Thanks a lot, Mrajhacker0 for the heads-up. I was on the verge of splurging money on this phone. I shall wait for another phone with the dimensity 8100.

                                  Redmi k50i Display Flickering Problem

                                  I'm writing this post to let everyone know about the serious Flickering Problem on redmi k50i 5g. This problem usually happens when Watchung streaming content including Amazon prime, Netflix, etc.
                                  The redmi k50i display starts Flickering and then the while display turns white. At this point, we can also experience redmi k50i heating problem and then there is redmi k50i hang problem and lag problem.

                                  You can watch a video of this problem by clicking this link
                                  https://youtu.be/_w6F5nGLND4

                                  I thought that redmi k50i new software update will fix this display problem but even after the latest miui update, the problem is still happening. When this happens, the only solution seems to be forced hard reset after which it turns normal. Another funny thing to note is that this problem doesn't happen when the phone is always run at 60hz. Then there is no point in boasting that the phone has 144hz refresh rate display.

                                  It seems like lots of people are facing this redmi k50i display problem and redmi k50i touch problem. So as soon as you purchase a redmi k50i 5g phone, do a detailed review after unboxing and check your phone for any problems that might be present and get a replacement before it's too late.

                                    • R
                                    • Reyansh M
                                    • X}5
                                    • 27 Aug 2022

                                    A good gaming phone with the Dimensity 8100 and the sturdy RAM and battery support.

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • raN
                                      • 25 Aug 2022

                                      jhep, 12 Aug 2022which is better to buy? camera sensor??? sony imx or Samsu... moreI think disclosing sensor named and brand is a marketing trick.

                                        • j
                                        • jhep
                                        • Sf3
                                        • 12 Aug 2022

                                        which is better to buy? camera sensor??? sony imx or Samsung sensor