Xiaomi Redmi Note
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Redmi Note

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Silvatre

Does this phone has gorilla glass?

  • Stark

Pros:
Screen is big. Surfing is easy.
With octacore, no lag detected at all. Smooth interface.
It's a little bit like ios, having miui updates every 2 months.
Awesome features, need to know how to tweak it.
Camera is awesome, both rear and front. Could not ask for more.
Easy to update latest rom.
Gaming no lag with minimal heat.
Battery rocks. Lasted 12 hours with heavy use. (games, non stop online, download, social app, play video)

Cons:
Charging while playing game can cause a serious heat (lol any device would too if gaming while charging)
Can't use screen filter, so screen will be so bright even when it's the lowest setting.
Can't move app to external sdcard. It could be possible but you need to root it first.
That's all. Not much cons :D

I seriously suggest u guys to buy this phone if you're in a budget. No other phone can offer this awesome spec at this price. You won't regret it. Just make sure you check the xiaomi forum if you want to update to latest rom or root. There are tutorials for that in the forum.

  • Hamid

Hello
what is the Sar value of this phone?

  • mhikko

ahmed, 28 Jun 2014i am using this phone in bangladesh.Bought it from china.Only pr... moreGo to ur default market and download google installer..then download playstore u will see 4 other apps like google framework..google services u just need to download them so u can ise youtube apps

  • Anonymous

ifti, 28 Jun 2014i bought xiaomi redmi note from kunming,china bt unfortunately i... moreYou only post your trouble here without writing a single sentence about your opinion on the phone . You deserve nobody help !

  • Turkey

when will you sell in Turkey? we are waiting for you..

  • whorme

To Malaysia Xiaomi Fans, Please wait for the official launch on 8July2014 Redmi 1s rm419 and the 22July Redmi Note rm509.it is much more cheaper then who selling it NOW! Wish all can grab one!

  • Anonymous

halimshah, 29 Jun 2014now the price going lower than before...rm450The one selling RM 450 is Redmi 1S not Redmi Note, anyway Xiaomi is selling Redmi 1S at RM 419 & Redmi Note at RM 509, with Redmi 1S available on 8th July & Redmi Note on 22nd July.

  • Anonymous

ifti, 28 Jun 2014i bought xiaomi redmi note from kunming,china bt unfortunately i... moreThere is nothing you can do to have TCDMA able to use 3G in Bangladesh, either u live with the phone only able to access to 2G or buy another phone.

  • Sam

Use the phone some time already. Facebook update to the latest version with mobo market worked fine - no shut off till now. Battery drainage would be quite fast even on standby but it is enough for a day usage (phone calling, SMS & short-timed gaming). To make the battery last longer, I would enable CPU limit and turn off Wifi. With wifi turn off, battery drain will be rather fast.

  • Anonymous

ahmed, 28 Jun 2014i am using this phone in bangladesh.Bought it from china.Only pr... moreChina doesn't allow youtube, they use youku, only international version have youtube, but you can side load Google play to download all apps like facebook, youtube & so.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 28 Jun 2014May i know the camera quality? Is it better than samsung s4 and ... moreDon't expect a phone cost 1/4 of Note 3 & 1/3 of S4 to have camera better than them, if so Samsung will be bankrupt soon...lol But tge 13mp camera is for sure better than any phine that cost USD 160 in the market.

  • kimiey123

halimshah, 29 Jun 2014now the price going lower than before...rm450where do u see the rm450 price?? i have check directd, the price is higher rm629.. where u see? tell us.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 27 Jun 2014May i ask the redmi note uses which type of sim card slot? St... moreStandard sim only.

  • halimshah

AnonD-277063, 25 Jun 2014Bought this phone and been using it for more than a week now. Ba... morenow the price going lower than before...rm450

  • Ali

ifti, 28 Jun 2014i bought xiaomi redmi note from kunming,china bt unfortunately i... moreyou can not

You should buy wcdma version

  • ifti

i bought xiaomi redmi note from kunming,china bt unfortunately i bought a TD SCDMA version and thus i cannot use 3g in my country i.e Bangladesh.please somebody tell me is there any way i can change this TD SCDMA to WCDMA?there is no way out that i can replace this phone coz its not possible for me to go to china and change the phone.Your advice is badly needed.Pls help me to get rid of this problem.I know there are many talented people who can help me in solving this problem.pls reply as soon as possible.desperately waiting for your kind suggestions.thank you

  • ahmed

i am using this phone in bangladesh.Bought it from china.Only problem i am facing is that i cannot use the YOUTUBe.It says please it requires some softwares that your device donot have.please contact your manufacturer.I would be very thankful if you please let me kno how can i use the face book?

  • mhikko

Anonymous, 27 Jun 2014Standardis this a pre installed tempered screen..? i heard its a tempered screen anti scratch

  • Anonymous

May i know the camera quality? Is it better than samsung s4 and note 3?