Xiaomi Redmi Note
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Redmi Note

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Jem

habib, 07 Jul 2014I buy xiaomi redmi note 3g ,1.7ghz,2gb ram.but problem I can't d... moreyou can to the download and then go to setting inside the download and go put to unlimited instead of wifi download only

  • AnonD-280240

I bought redmi note on aliexpress and the phone is perfect, fast, big screen, camera good, and I bought with play store :)

  • philipster

this will never get updated to 4.3 due to the mediatek chip. meh

  • Hopsaint

Icould not find a Canadian network to support the phone...I am currently with Wind

  • Anonymous

habib, 07 Jul 2014I buy xiaomi redmi note 3g ,1.7ghz,2gb ram.but problem I can't d... moreGo to download app, and in settings set data usage prompt to unlimited.
Hope this help!

  • habib

I buy xiaomi redmi note 3g ,1.7ghz,2gb ram.but problem I can't download or updated any software using google play store. All time message showing waiting for WiFi.I try so many time bun can't .please I need help.

  • leon

ifti, 28 Jun 2014i bought xiaomi redmi note from kunming,china bt unfortunately i... morejust sell it to someone who can use in

  • AnonD-280722

for those of you who are wondering whether you should update your note to rom ver23 or not, let me tell you some pros and cons.
pros: smoother, of course. some minor changes here and there that doesnt really affect anything. most of that just to make your device smoother.
cons: the biggest cons is that the front camera option will only be limited to 3MP only. (this is a confirmed bug that probably will be fixed by next rom release). but fear not because it only happened for stock camera. if you download a third party camera app such as camera360, cameraZoom, or others, it will still be 5MP :)
second cons is that you need to download back google apps such as playstore, gmail, google contact, google calender, google framework (pretty much everything that starts with google). this can be downloaded through MiMarket. go to MiMarket and download google installer. this installer will download every google apps. (but dont forget to uninstall the previous one.

and i truly recommend you to root your phone so that you can disable bloatware. but if you dont, its fine since this rocking device has 2GB ram.

  • AnonD-119418

maieyra, 02 Jul 2014I'm using galaxy grand quattro and definitely dissatisfy with it... moreit has a fantastic front 5 MP camera same like Back 1,
performance is incredible, very smooth user-interface with 1 of the best Rom MIUI V5, i'll definitely recommend this to every1

  • maieyra

I'm using galaxy grand quattro and definitely dissatisfy with it . The front camera is so bad and i cant upload videos on instagram . So i'm looking for a phone that low in price with good front camera.

For redmi note user , i would like to ask :
1. Does the front camera is good?
2. Can upload videos on instagram?

I really hope when redmi note is officially launch in malaysia , they already fix the crashing problem .

  • SonOfTheGun

Silvatre, 30 Jun 2014Does this phone has gorilla glass?There is GODZILLA inside the Glass Well Protected and Taken Care.

  • AnonD-278948

whorme, 30 Jun 2014To Malaysia Xiaomi Fans, Please wait for the official launch on ... moreHope you will get it too. If AP set now with higher price than that could easily out of stock and frequently sold out in no time, I'm not surprised if original one will be the same too as the demand for this phone is so high. I read it on the first gsmarena page that 10k original xiaomi sold out in just a minute. So, good luck for you. Keep your fingers crossed! :)

  • AnonD-278948

Silvatre, 30 Jun 2014Does this phone has gorilla glass?Nope I don't think so. But it doesn't matter as long as you use a great screen protector, casing, and take good care of it.

  • Silvatre

Does this phone has gorilla glass?

  • Stark

Pros:
Screen is big. Surfing is easy.
With octacore, no lag detected at all. Smooth interface.
It's a little bit like ios, having miui updates every 2 months.
Awesome features, need to know how to tweak it.
Camera is awesome, both rear and front. Could not ask for more.
Easy to update latest rom.
Gaming no lag with minimal heat.
Battery rocks. Lasted 12 hours with heavy use. (games, non stop online, download, social app, play video)

Cons:
Charging while playing game can cause a serious heat (lol any device would too if gaming while charging)
Can't use screen filter, so screen will be so bright even when it's the lowest setting.
Can't move app to external sdcard. It could be possible but you need to root it first.
That's all. Not much cons :D

I seriously suggest u guys to buy this phone if you're in a budget. No other phone can offer this awesome spec at this price. You won't regret it. Just make sure you check the xiaomi forum if you want to update to latest rom or root. There are tutorials for that in the forum.

  • Hamid

Hello
what is the Sar value of this phone?

  • mhikko

ahmed, 28 Jun 2014i am using this phone in bangladesh.Bought it from china.Only pr... moreGo to ur default market and download google installer..then download playstore u will see 4 other apps like google framework..google services u just need to download them so u can ise youtube apps

  • Anonymous

ifti, 28 Jun 2014i bought xiaomi redmi note from kunming,china bt unfortunately i... moreYou only post your trouble here without writing a single sentence about your opinion on the phone . You deserve nobody help !

  • Turkey

when will you sell in Turkey? we are waiting for you..

  • whorme

To Malaysia Xiaomi Fans, Please wait for the official launch on 8July2014 Redmi 1s rm419 and the 22July Redmi Note rm509.it is much more cheaper then who selling it NOW! Wish all can grab one!