Xiaomi Redmi Note 11
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Redmi Note 11

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Steve, 09 Nov 2022yes it is Android 12 update no problems on my side, except... moreThank you, I will tell you about the emojis when I update.

    • S
    • SMS
    • Kxx
    • 09 Nov 2022

    Maccveli, 08 Nov 2022Proximity sensor works perfectly on this phone during calls Thanks....
    have you checked compass sensor....?

      • R
      • Richard austin
      • myY
      • 09 Nov 2022

      Best budget phone on the market feels like super 1000pound plus phone

        • S
        • Steven
        • myY
        • 09 Nov 2022

        Really good flag shop phone looks like a 1500 pound plus phone

          • S
          • Steve
          • 3g5
          • 09 Nov 2022

          WisdomousWanderer, 08 Nov 2022Received a new update on my redmi note 11, with the update ... moreyes it is Android 12 update
          no problems on my side, except the lack of new emojis which is maybe not a bug...
          If someone who updated could tell us If new emojis are present or not in gboard please thanks

            Received a new update on my redmi note 11, with the update version MIUI 13.0.5.0.SGCMIXM. It is sized at 2.9GB. I'm guessing it is the android 12 update.

            Wanted to ask if it is okay to update to it? Has anybody else felt any crashes or bugs in the update?

            Thanks in advance.

              • S
              • Steve
              • 3g5
              • 08 Nov 2022

              Hello just received Android 12 for Note 11 global toi

              It looks good only problem New Android 12 emojis are not present in keyboard emojis list... the same as Android 11 are here but not new ones quite annoying

                • S
                • Shihab
                • D3w
                • 08 Nov 2022

                Camera not good dont bought

                  M.T, 27 Oct 2022Which one has better display, note 10 or note 11 ?Note 11

                    SMS, 04 Nov 2022How is the proximity sensor and compass sensor is working i... moreProximity sensor works perfectly on this phone during calls

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • XBA
                      • 08 Nov 2022

                      Anonymous, 03 Nov 2022This phone is worse than redmi note 10, the main camera can... moreProper dissection of the phone,am enjoying my own here too, just received android 12 yesterday and it's great

                        • A
                        • Annie
                        • Dkt
                        • 05 Nov 2022

                        I didn't liked this phone. Software is very slow and hanging software. Camera quality is very poor. And there is no option to close a window/apps/site you opened in your phone, unless you do not restart the phone. My money wasted for this mobile.

                          • S
                          • SMS
                          • Kxy
                          • 04 Nov 2022

                          How is the proximity sensor and compass sensor is working in this phone as showing this phone is having "Virtual Proximity Sensor" and "E-Compass". So is phone screen off/on properly during call and compass also works fine...?

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • fwx
                            • 03 Nov 2022

                            This phone is worse than redmi note 10, the main camera can't handle 4k anymore, the processor is weaker than sd 678 and it show a bit of difference in games and a an amoled screen instead of the super amoled, it's just a shame how xiaomi went down with their budget phones this generation.

                              • x
                              • xiaomi59
                              • LBH
                              • 01 Nov 2022

                              Everything about phone is perfect. I would recommend it. only second space is not working keeps turning off the phone

                                • C
                                • Chydo
                                • rZu
                                • 30 Oct 2022

                                Onix, 27 Oct 2022Hy everyone, I've been using the Redmi note 11 for a m... moreYou've done so very well to dissect this phone literally well and fair details. Weldone! 👍🏽

                                  Anonymous, 29 Oct 2022Anybody knows when will android 12 come for note 11 global?... more-my friend, if you really want to upgrade to android 12 you can do it right now using fastboot method. basically you download the official xiaomi fastboot firmware for your redmi note 11 model, then install it in your device using fastboot method with your computer.
                                  -the reason why you haven't (and everybody else) received android 12 update because it has a different version association. let me explain: this is an example of a build number "13.0.1.0.RGKEUXM" based on android 11. the update system only shows you the available updates that have this part "RGKEUXM" exactly the same, like updating from "13.0.1.0.RGKEUXM" to "13.0.12.0.RGKEUXM", both of these are based on android 11.
                                  but android 12 version had this build number "13.0.1.0.SGKEUXM", as you can see starts with S not R, the system update thinks this is incompatible with your device because of that difference, but we know for sure that they are 100% compatible since they are coming directly from xiaomi.
                                  -I think xiaomi did it expectedly to differenciate between the two major versions, but they forgot that system update mecanism won't show you the major update because of the difference in build number association.
                                  note: I do have this phone, and these infos are based on my expert understanding, I could be inaccurate on my wordings of things or on some points.

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • mU8
                                    • 29 Oct 2022

                                    Anybody knows when will android 12 come for note 11 global? Waiting too long honestly

                                      • a
                                      • albion
                                      • 8AE
                                      • 28 Oct 2022

                                      Onix, 27 Oct 2022Hy everyone, I've been using the Redmi note 11 for a m... moreAgree with this review.
                                      However, MIUI has never really been the strong point of Xiaomi phones, specially from the optimization standpoint. Even the average consumer who has never used a Xiaomi phone has heard about how unoptimized and bloated MIUI is.
                                      Thankfully, you can do debloating without the need to root. There is a tool that lets you uninstall system/preloaded apps which alleviates the bloat problem up to an extent. There's also alternatives like xiaomi.eu which are less bloated by default and offers more features and flexibility, but do require a bit more of technical knowledge to install.

                                        • O
                                        • Onix
                                        • Nu6
                                        • 27 Oct 2022

                                        Hy everyone, I've been using the Redmi note 11 for a month now and here's my honest review.

                                        Starting at this price range, I believe it's a great device considering the fact you'll also get a 33w fast charger and a sweet clear TPU case also.

                                        In my first month of usage, I noticed MIUI isn't really optimized, I mean coming from a Samsung one UI experience with my Galaxy a31 4+64, I think MIUI is choopy and somehow laggy especially in the multitasking window.

                                        And ram management could be better too, come on Xiaomi, even with 6gigs+2gig of ram, I still experience app crashing in the background every 10 to 15 minutes, that's quite disappointing because my Galaxy a31 even with 4gigs of ram does a better job in ram management

                                        Camera department: I would say for basic users, it's good.
                                        Although photos tend to be more saturated under sunlight, I still think it's ok for simple users who aren't really into photography.

                                        Battery: well, it gets me through the day with full charge, although I locked the refresh rate at 90hz and always on 4G+
                                        I'd say it does pretty well in the battery segment.

                                        Display: This is where I give the device a huge thumbs up 👍, I mean, the color accuracy and brightness level are so good for a midrange device. Deep blacks and sweet vivid colors can be achieved with this display.

                                        Speakers: very good speakers I must say, although it lacks a little bit of bass, but it's ok and loud enough for anyone to enjoy audio consumption with it.

                                        Build quality: Very good for this price range, no back glass like the pro models but the material used on here is great 👍

                                        PROS:
                                        * Sweet AMOLED display and 90hz refresh rate.
                                        * Reliable battery.
                                        * Good stereo speakers.
                                        * Fits properly in hand, not too bulky and heavy to use.

                                        CONS:
                                        * MIUI optimization could have been better.