Xiaomi Redmi Note 4 (MediaTek)
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Redmi Note 4 (MediaTek)

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • V
  • Ven
  • 9BQ
  • 16 Dec 2019

Did anyone get MIUI 11 so far?

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • Mky
    • 29 Oct 2019

    Anonymous, 07 Jun 2019I'm using this phone for 2 and a half years and it still wo... moreMines also 2.5 years old, everything works okay but 100% battery drains in like an hour and takes 6 hours to load.

      • g
      • gringo
      • rXM
      • 25 Sep 2019

      MhAmin, 19 Jul 2019My redmi note 4 battery drains very fast and i only got 2:3... moreThis MTK version is a big mistake by Xiaomi !

        • M
        • Mariomartin
        • wre
        • 15 Aug 2019

        just search in the playstore for an app named 'MTK Engineering'
        after installation, run it. choose MTK settings
        then choose hardware testing, then choose power
        choose power and performance customization

        except for 2nd and 4th option, change all to low power
        then u r good to go

          • F
          • FAD
          • XPD
          • 10 Aug 2019

          Luc1fer, 25 Jul 2019Open engineering mode and go to performance . Set the value... morehow to do that ? can you explain ?

            • L
            • Luc1fer
            • smm
            • 25 Jul 2019

            MhAmin, 19 Jul 2019My redmi note 4 battery drains very fast and i only got 2:3... moreOpen engineering mode and go to performance . Set the values from performance to low power . I am having 8hrs+ Sot and my phone never heats or gets laggy

              • M
              • MhAmin
              • vV5
              • 19 Jul 2019

              My redmi note 4 battery drains very fast and i only got 2:30 hours screen on Times....pubg also very laggy and it's heats up like crazy

                • s
                • sayabosanhidup
                • K5W
                • 09 Jun 2019

                MonoPeace, 23 Oct 2018There is no need to do a factory reset. The problem of phon... morehi there monopeace

                how do i uninstall
                google duo then

                ?

                  • s
                  • sayabosanhidup
                  • K5W
                  • 09 Jun 2019

                  can anybody here please help me

                  i bought this phone n rarely used
                  it n so i used it around 1year later

                  but i misplaced d charger n so i bought another
                  one n it turned out that d batter drains so fast

                  but im unsure whether this thing
                  did happen bcos i rarely used it

                  so is it bcos of d charger which might b a
                  fake one or is it bcos of any other reason

                  feel really upset bcos if this goes on
                  it will shorten d phone s battery life

                    • ?
                    • Anonymous
                    • 3@k
                    • 07 Jun 2019

                    I'm using this phone for 2 and a half years and it still works great :) Thank you Xiaomi, you'll be my first choice for the next phone as well :)

                      • A
                      • Anonymouse
                      • th9
                      • 23 Apr 2019

                      This phone is 1 out of 4, First of all, Its Heating so Bad, light gaming and Battery Temp is 40C, Stuck in Marshmallow 6.0, Camera Quality needs a bit improvement, Lack of MIUI update(Nougat), MEDIATEK useless, rarely connected to 4G and its accelerometer( for me) is broken(i have to literally exit the app to, put my phone to landscape and open the app again) and lastly, i bearly found any Custom ROM that is compatible with MTK. On the up side, yeah can handle gaming like PUBG in 45 FPS in Smooth Graphics, 64GB Storage really handy, and its Hybrid Sim Slot.

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • ucI
                        • 18 Apr 2019

                        not recommended for gaming, i mean i have redmi 4x mediatek with 4 /64 and guess what?
                        it's lagging, overheating and waste my battery, it's better using 4x when picking redmi 4 series even with 3/32 the Snapdragon much better than mediatek, dammit! >:(

                          • a
                          • ariejake04
                          • Rd6
                          • 08 Apr 2019

                          Base in my experience about this phone!.. since I’am Heavy User; I have loaded 500 aps 25% heavy games
                          And the rest Video Edit and Photo Edit and Music..I will say 95% I used internal Memory then since dual sim I used
                          Only one and I use Microsd 128gb.90% left…so my Phone Redmi note 4 4x 4gb 64gb Still working good…I have no problem!
                          Updated MIUI 10.2.it awesome speed..deca cor 2.2ghz..I hope still bill deca core and with notch...battery terrific!..I used already 2years from now...

                            • N
                            • Nurul Izzah
                            • vV5
                            • 31 Mar 2019

                            I used this phone 1.5 years now and its is still run smoothly and even receive update to miui 10,but recently my phone start losing network connection and now it turn to become on and off for few minutes,if i turn on data connection,the Signal turns to E and then it just lost connection.? Is this caused by imei.? I seen on youtube,people can't check their imei but me the imei is still visible and now its really annkys me,what would that be,and how to fix this.? Hope there are person that want to help

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • PUE
                              • 21 Jan 2019

                              I have been using this for quite some time now. Happy with the performance, speed and battery life of the phone. No complaints here. A happy customer!

                                • F
                                • Febfeb
                                • DEP
                                • 16 Jan 2019

                                Latest MIUI is V10.1.1.0 MBFMIFI, but in the official rom download from MIUI its writen "Version: V10.1.1.0.MBFMIFI (MIUI9)". so, is this MIUI 10 or 9 ? or MIUI 9 based with MIUI 10 appearance ?

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • PSe
                                  • 15 Jan 2019

                                  anonymous, 21 Nov 2018what is the latest android version released for this device... moreMIUI Version is Global 10.1 Stable10.1.1.0(MBFMIFI) Latest

                                    • r
                                    • rifky
                                    • u7V
                                    • 13 Jan 2019

                                    do you know, redmi note 4 can't upgrade os, its just stuck in android 6.0

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • Eq8
                                      • 08 Jan 2019

                                      gringo, 01 Dec 2018MIUI 10 is already out ... but still 6.0 !!!hm do you know that this phone cannot up to 6.0 above?

                                        • N
                                        • Nick
                                        • fJC
                                        • 14 Dec 2018

                                        Using this fone for 1.5 years now... Miui 9 is a disaster...overheating battery draining all sorts of problems... Experimented with almost all the roms and found that only official miui 8.5.5.0 china stable is giving me cool temperature long battery life & almost 6 hours SOT... And batery is charging faster use only 1 amp charger to increase life of phone battery, stock charger overheats the battery n fone become hotter...best rom discovered.