Xiaomi Redmi Note 8
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Redmi Note 8

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Asian Kid

Anonymous, 12 Jun 2020Why it's take to much time in charging even its new Chaeging time is usually 2hours at best from10 to 100. The reason why its not so fast is because the charger out of the box is a 10 watt charger despite being a type c. If you're using Redmi Note 8t, you might get an 18w charger out of the box. In my case, I got the 10w

Any one facing software bug issue in Video call where there is no sound. One has to use microphones etc for sound

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 15 Jun 2020After the miui 11.0.9.0 update the Android system is taking... moreIt happens sometimes that Android system is using between 20-30% , especially just after some updates or when you off/on your phone but mostly it will be kept under 20%.

You may try redownload/install the latest package under the latest updates again if you are suspecting there is some errors during your previous installation

  • Kenito

I have been using this phone for a while and I can recommend it's a good phone..I can't complain.

  • Anonymous

Bayu.d, 15 Jun 2020Is there any connection problem like signal and Wifi? Becau... moreI'm also facing the same issue..

Is there any connection problem like signal and Wifi? Because it occurred in some user in my country

  • Bayu

I just thought to buy this phone. Is there any low signal issue or low WIFI signal in this phone? Because it is occured in the review of some user in my country.

  • Anonymous

After the miui 11.0.9.0 update the Android system is taking about 20 - 30% of battery in battery usage stats, i can see the phone is draining it's battery faster. Any way to fix it? Already tried with factory reset and installing the latest package

  • Dumelang

Anonymous, 13 Jun 2020Hello friends I bought this phone today, and when I'm chat... moreThat's a Software issue. It often occur to me too, i reported it in Mi community forum and they replied, they're working to solve it and maybe will be solved on the coming MiUI 12 scheduled to roll out soon on note series

White Devil, 10 Jun 2020This is not a bug. this is scheduling process which mobile ... moreUmmm. No. The phone literally crashes, when on idle not while using.
When I try to unlock the phone, the screen turns on and seconds later the phone freezes then I have to manually restart the thing. Its annoying and it (mildly)drains the battery.

  • Anonymous

does anyone else else have the proximity sensor issue on their phone as the screen turns black all of a sudden when on call or when listening to voice notes. please let me know the solution as soon as possible. thanks

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 13 Jun 2020Hello friends I bought this phone today, and when I'm chat... moreYou might have accidentally touch the screen with your face/ear. It's quite sensitive. Try to distance your face from the screen

  • Anonymous

Hello friends
I bought this phone today, and when I'm chatting on WhatsApp or Telegram, suddenly the phone jumps out of the app and comes to the home screen, and this is repeated in large numbers, which is practically impossible to use the phone.
Does anyone know what the reason is?

Any one else having a no sound video call bug in WhatsApp and messenger. The mic doesn't seem to work on video call u have to use hands free etc. I checked the video recording of camera its seem to work fine

  • J.C

Jacques, 09 Jun 2020Yes me too getting this. And then it restarts and need to l... moreU need to check settings.check for schedule and change the setting

  • Jacques

White Devil, 10 Jun 2020This is not a bug. this is scheduling process which mobile ... moreNope i checked that option is not active. This is a bug!

  • Jacques

I was a big redmi fan but this phone has a massive bug and there is no solution online. The phone restart when it is in idle mode ( moslty at night) meaning you will only receive calls , whatsaps ect once you log on to the phone in the morning. Being in the IT industry i receive standby calls at night and my work can't get hold of me now, i will have to buy another phone :-(. Found alot of these problems online and it seems as if Xiaomi is ignoring the issue.

  • Zubair

Worst thing my home screen doesn't works sometimes & my phone turns off afterwards

  • Anonymous

Why it's take to much time in charging even its new

  • nikku

my 240fps slomo videos playing as stucked why?
is anybody facing same problem..?