Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Sahithi, 05 Aug 2020I bought my phone in January. After the recent update it st... moreI don't think that a factory reset could help but you could try that. And well.. I would recommend to don't use that anymore and to don't get it near your ear(s)/face. Idk how it sounds but a buzzing noise isn't normal. Something got defective most likely so I would, if I were you, not use it anymore and get it to warranty service.

  • Sahithi

I bought my phone in January. After the recent update it started making hissing and buzzing noises on its own. When some sound is being played the sound is becoming low. Buzzing sound comes when it is idle. It lasts for 3-5 seconds. It is happening every few minutes. I can't seem to find the solution.

Specs, 05 Aug 2020Oh? How did you know it's a 'he'.? Did you c... moreFor real? Do you think I care about that? And well that's how I call anyone. A "he". If that person doesn't says that it's a female, I will just go ahead and say he. And please don't bring non-sense "accusations".

Specs, 05 Aug 2020Why should I care about your phone not having any problem? ... moreCan't say no to that but you should mention that it doesn't works for YOU but for some others it does.

Specs, 05 Aug 2020My old Redmi 3s has no gps problem while I'm inside my... moreIt's not my favorite model and well I'm just saying that because if someone has a problem it doesn't mean all of us have it. Some devices are poorly made / defective and others have "higher" quality.

  • Specs

MarcoPolo, 04 Aug 2020No... It's just that being inside may cause these prob... moreMy old Redmi 3s has no gps problem while I'm inside my room. And so does my Redmi 4, Redmi 4x, Redmi S2, Mi 5s & Redmi7A. Only this Note 8 Pro an exception. So your point just got debunked :)

Not many people care about gps thing or use it. So we don't really know how many 'defective' Note 8 pro out there. If it works for you, then good for you. No need to be butthurt just because someone gave bad review about your favourite model X)

  • Specs

MarcoPolo, 04 Aug 2020See? He got no problems with the GPS :).Oh? How did you know it's a 'he'.? Did you call someone to help back up your points. Or was it just another you trying to prove your points. Someone who never make a review before suddenly appear & taking interest in my post X)

  • Specs

MarcoPolo, 04 Aug 2020Well why don't I have problems? Have you ever thought ... moreWhy should I care about your phone not having any problem? My phone, my problem, my review. If it's not working for me, I will not recommend it. So it's up to others to decide whether they still want to buy it or not after reading what I've posted. It's their.money anyway :)

Anonymous, 04 Aug 2020What is the maximum expandable memory storage? It should be at least 128-256 GBs more. I've seen phones with buttons reading 128-256 GBs SD cards xD.

  • Anonymous

What is the maximum expandable memory storage?

Chetan, 03 Aug 2020I am facing some issue in my mi note 8 Pro 1 - Aux cable ... moreA forced / factory reset could solve this problem. For the AUX problem, it may be a hardware problem. For the hotspot, just try setting it to 2.4 GHz, your laptop may not see 5 GHz, or it may be the other way around. About the auto brightness... Idk honestly. I've got some other problems with it too because it's pretty buggy. All we can do is to wait for MIUI 12...

Specs, 03 Aug 2020My connection is perfectly fine but my location got drifted... moreNo... It's just that being inside may cause these problems. Even I have a few problems, I think, not so "intensive" ones but. I've just tested more devices, from other brands and etc and it's the same. I think you can even see that this is normal if you search on Google phone looses signal while indoor / in the house.

Hiruzen, 03 Aug 2020Im always using waze and google map when im driving. Never ... moreSee? He got no problems with the GPS :).

Anonymous, 03 Aug 2020How can I know about these things? If you want to know about those on your PC, install GPU-Z.

Specs, 03 Aug 2020There's no trash talking here, only a phone with trash... moreWell why don't I have problems? Have you ever thought of a defective product? Have you done a forced factory reset / change your ROM in the worst case scenario? I mean in the EEA or GLOBAL one if your phone is the global version, if not, just flashing your most recent update for the version you got should be fine.

  • Chetan

I am facing some issue in my mi note 8 Pro
1 - Aux cable is not working properly in sound system but working in ear Phone
2 - Wi-Fi Hotspot is not visible to my laptop but its visible to Mobile Phone
3 - Automatic brightness stuck some time not increase the brightness often

  • Specs

Hiruzen, 03 Aug 2020Im always using waze and google map when im driving. Never ... moreMy connection is perfectly fine but my location got drifted like 200-300 metres away in google map & waze whenever I'm in my room. I have to go near window or outside to get my location corrected (& detected in my Pokemon Go).

But as soon as I go back to my room, I got location error again in my game & gps drift. I rarely use google map for driving, so I can't say much about that. The fact that quite some people had gps problem with this phone makes me believe that some of this model got faulty or poor quality gps module.

Specs, 03 Aug 2020There's no trash talking here, only a phone with trash... moreIm always using waze and google map when im driving. Never encounter gps problems. Did you check your connection? If yes and there's no problem then you have a defective product

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 03 Aug 2020How can I know about these things? install CPU-Z app from play store then compare the information that app gives to up above

  • Specs

MarcoPolo, 23 Jul 2020I'm still on 11.0.3.0 and I got no problems I play POG... moreThere's no trash talking here, only a phone with trashy gps problem. I have several phones (mostly redmi) running Pokemon Go. All of them are fine & no gps issue at all. So it's not my place that's the problem nor my local connection. It's the phone itself that's got the problem. And I see several people are also facing gps issue with the phone