Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Sebastian, 27 Oct 2019My note 8 pro shows a proximity sensor issue. Sometimes it's dis... moreSame is happening with me

  • Suva

Is it came with any Sony's camera sensor? Plz rply quick

  • Anonymous

David09, 01 Nov 2019Hi guys, I want to buy this phone. Can anyone share your exper... moreBattery life is ok, camera has received mixed reviews, no OIS, no great optics, wide angle camera bad specially on low light, no way a iphone 11 or pixel camera, the 64 megapixels spec doesn't mean great pictures, it looks you would do way better with pixel 3a, camera performance is top notch for about $300 or maybe less right now.

  • Ron7x

Zeldi4ka, 01 Nov 2019Lasting 4 days without gaming.Really unexpected long battery lif... moreYes, i think this is a good phone if you're just a not-so gamer.

  • Zeldi4ka

David09, 01 Nov 2019Hi guys, I want to buy this phone. Can anyone share your exper... moreLasting 4 days without gaming.Really unexpected long battery life, opposite of all speaking that MediaTek are sucking battery too fast and have a short battery life.That was is in the past looks like.That's why there is 4500mA/h, not 4000mA/h as regular phones.

  • nick

Is the resolution of the screen good enough?

  • Biker Buddha

I have been using several Redmi smartphones for the past 4 years and I'm a die hard Redmi & MIUI fan. This is my honest opinion and I'm not offending them but requesting for improvements.
I bought the Redmi Note 8 Pro(6GB/128GB) during the first flash sale itself from Amazon.in and I was pretty impressed initially and still the same apart from a few concerns that I have.
I will point out some pros & cons. Lets start with 'pros'
.
Pros:
1. Even if it is not a AMOLED screen, the display has good & deep contrast and bright colours when comparing it to other IPS LCD smartphones.
2. Touch sensitivity & response is awesome.
3. User interface is insanely fast & smooth.
4. The flash is way too bright
5. Dark mode looks good.
6. In-hand it look & feels like a premium smartphone
7. Gaming experience is awesome. It feels milky smooth. Higher frame rates. Impressive graphics.


Cons: (some of them might be a bug and it could be resolved with updates, but I'm not sure)
1. I didn't find the Macro camera to be impressive & useful. Some images reminded me of those pictures taken with VGA cameras. Pictures taken using primary camera with 2x digial zoom looks way better in terms of colours & details. Try taking the same image in both these ways and you can find the difference. If it could be improved with updates, then Xiaomi, please take this seriously. Because it very disappointing, especially when Camera is one of the major striking element of this smartphone.
2. The selfie camera is only average. Its not great compared to other selfie cameras. I have used POCO F1 and it has better front camera (both smartphones are in same price bracket, now)
2. I don't know whats happening with my touch sometimes, rarely, some ghost touches are happening.
3. I don't find it overheating while intense gaming with high graphics and high frame rates, but it is getting warm. What I didn't like is, the phone is getting warm within 5 minutes of gaming like we have been gaming for 30 minutes. After gaming for 1-2 hours, I would say there is heating but definitely not overheating.
4. I usually watch YouTube videos at 480p resolution because it offers relatively good video quality and only consumes less data. While watching YouTube videos at 1080p and 720p, it feels great. But the problem arises when we watch videos at 480p resolution. It actually feels like you are watching at 240p resolution; it is that bad. Details are missing, I don't why. I haven't faced this issue in any other mobile phones. I felt that, it might be because of the bigger screen. ( like a 6 inch made display stretched to 6.5 inch display)
.
.
These are some of the opinions and I hope it would be improved with software updates.
Thank You

raaj, 31 Oct 2019this question is only for that person who bought this phone from... moreI got on 25 Oct. (amazon.in, First Sale) & I'm normal user. I didn't face any heating issue. Back cameras are just ok but front camera is brilliant (My wife have Oppo F11 Pro & I compared with them).

  • David09

red09, 01 Nov 2019you can see all in youtubeIs the camera good in low lights?

  • red09

David09, 01 Nov 2019Hi guys, I want to buy this phone. Can anyone share your exper... moreyou can see all in youtube

  • David09

Hi guys,
I want to buy this phone.
Can anyone share your experience of battery life and camera quality.
How many hours of screen on time/use battery can last?
How good is camera comparing to other flagships (80% of iPhone 11 Pro, Pixel phones)?

  • red09

mistouch or delay in screen touch on lower right corner part, who encounter this one?

  • raaj

Anonymous, 30 Oct 2019It arrived a week ago. I told myself that I will give mediatek a... morenot a single good opinion which makes your comment FAKE

  • raaj

this question is only for that person who bought this phone from amazon.in .. how is this phone for PUBG and is there any heating issue

  • rraj

Zoick, 31 Oct 2019A good buy in reasonably prices category (I use as it my seconda... morewhich color you bought

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 30 Oct 2019It arrived a week ago. I told myself that I will give mediatek a... more You should have gone at least for the K20 pro. You get what you pay for bro.

  • MasEnha

Anonymous, 30 Oct 2019It arrived a week ago. I told myself that I will give mediatek a... moreI'm fed with black campaign like this. Please imagine, Helio P60 has no sort of issue but U came with such unreasonable claim.

  • MasEnha

Zoick, 31 Oct 2019A good buy in reasonably prices category (I use as it my seconda... moreAlso, in Indonesia its much cheaper than Realme XT. Regarding the Amoled, I will not craze bout it since it tend to burn in unspecific and unprecedented time, especially for cheaper products. Please share if you have bad issue with Mediatek, however judging from your short review there is nothing in common, right :)

  • Zoick

A good buy in reasonably prices category (I use as it my secondary phone). Build quality is excellent, display is decent and bright for this class (would've been better if it was AMOLED). Anyway, camera is pretty decent too, photos in daylight and good light are alright, low light quality is what one can expect in this range, and night mode really helps. Phone doesn't too hot in long sessions of PUBG etc. (on high). SOT is very reasonable too, I haven't pushed it that far, but after nearly 5 hours, battery drain was about 45%. All in all a good budget phone IMHO.

  • Lauren

Anonymous, 30 Oct 2019It arrived a week ago. I told myself that I will give mediatek a... moreOh really!!! I was Planning to buy this device but but now I change my mind. Thank you so much.