Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Lcd displays you are looking at a real lamp behind the pixels shooting directly to your eyes all the time . It is a huge step forward when you turn to an amoleod really u fell a noticable relief even apple turned to samsungs amoeled displays 2 years ago.

  • Anonymous

AnonD-844967, 01 Sep 2019Outperform??? Because it is better in cpu doesn't mean it ... moreYou are in the wrong page. This is redmi note 8 "pro" but you are talking about redmi note 8(non pro)

Anonymous, 01 Sep 2019A50 is among worst midrange phones. You don't know anything... moreI fully agree with u

  • US Guy

Processor is a set back for me.

  • AnonD-844967

Anonymous, 30 Aug 2019Still outperforms the snapdragon 730 thoughOutperform???
Because it is better in cpu doesn't mean it outperform.
Also if it outperform how isn't it in the 700 series instead of 600 series?

Anonymous, 01 Sep 2019A50 is among worst midrange phones. You don't know anything... moreI too agree with u but it's not totally wast mid-range phone

  • Blurry

i think this is a good phone but i just want to wait until Dec 2019 to buy it, why? because it will be cheaper and may be get some good end of year discounts haha

  • AnonD-875092

Anonymous, 01 Sep 2019Super amoled = Burn in/ Shadow screenBurn in takes too long to appear, I always use sAMOLED devices. Even my fathers J7 2016 screen have no burn in, despite him using it daily for 2,5 years. So you argument is useless. (If low end J7 sAMOLED didn't burn, what to expect from A50?)

  • Sagas

is there MI earphone inside the box....

  • i know everything

Realme x is the best midrange phone

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 01 Sep 2019A50 is among worst midrange phones. You don't know anything... moreBuy the A50 first, comment later. No need to show your frustations by discrediting Samsung just because you dislike Samsung.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 01 Sep 2019A50 is among worst midrange phones. You don't know anything... moreSuper amoled = Burn in/ Shadow screen

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 01 Sep 2019A50 is among worst midrange phones. You don't know anything... moreSuper amoled = Burn in/ Shadow screen

  • AnonD-875092

Anonymous, 31 Aug 2019And enjoy poor performance laggy ui cheap plastic design cr... moreI won't bother explaining to you that these problems are nonexistant, just read gsmarena review of A50, you will see how you are wrong.
Just tell me if A50 is this bad why it is the best seller phone in europe? Are europians dumb fools?

  • Anonymous

YouSuck, 31 Aug 2019Yeah, but ips lcd is NOT a crap, not as good as AMOLED thou... moreIPS LCD is just as good, if not better than Super AMOLED!

In comparison:
1. IPS LCD are more durable. They last longer than AMOLED, which get damaged easily and often develop problems like screen burn-in.

2. IPS LCD show true to life colours while Super AMOLED shows over-saturated colours.
- If you view same picture on both display, you'll find that colour of your shirt and everything is wrong in Super AMOLED.

3. IPS LCD are also cheaper to replace than AMOLED.

4. AMOLED offer better visibility under sunlight, but IPS LCD are just as visible because you can increase screen brightness since years ago.

5. It is falsely believed AMOLED battery lasts longer. They only offer better battery under sunlight!
- In battery drain tests, they last just as long as IPS LCD. Sometimes they lose, sometimes they win by small margins.

6. AMOLED offer better screen responsiveness. But the difference is so small you won't even notice it.
- I've a IPS LCD and a Super AMOLED phone for 1.5 years, but I didn't even know it had better screen responsiveness till I read about it on the internet.

7. IPS LCD shows better white colours while Super AMOLED shows better black colours.


Only real advantage of AMOLED is better *battery under sunlight*. Some people feel fancy with Always On Display which few amoled phones offer, so there is that as well.
Other than that, it is inferior in every way. The fake colours are especially a big turn off.

  • Anonymous

AnonD-875092, 31 Aug 2019Buy A50 and enjoy cool amoled, design and UI, or buy this f... moreA50 is among worst midrange phones. You don't know anything related to phones if you think A50 is better than this phone.

1. A50 camera is among worst in mid range.
2. Its reviews are full of quality complaints like
heating,
display problems,
poor battery timing,
weak built quality,
damaged charging port,
slow fingerprint sensor and so on.
3. You get similar camera and better quality in 100-150 EUR phones than A50.

Sorry fanboy. Samsung made you waste your money lol.

  • Nazmul Alam

Why redmi note 7 pro photo upload to replace note 8 pro

  • Iphone.user

Anonymous, 31 Aug 2019And enjoy poor performance laggy ui cheap plastic design cr... moreFingerprint sensor of xiaomi is faster than samsung and same as iphones and they usualy use samsung and sony cams and screens made by samsung

Don , 31 Aug 2019U are wrong. Kirin 810 is great procesor,and best part is h... moreSorry my bad not Kirin but Snapdragon SD810.
The most heating CPU. Like the fueling fo Titanic.

  • Don

CptPower, 31 Aug 2019You are very funny, Kirin 810 was worst among all SD XXX ... moreU are wrong. Kirin 810 is great procesor,and best part is his 7nm process.