Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Samsung a70 oled screen with almost same performance

Orange97, 29 Aug 2019To all of those people who complain about the SoC being Med... moreNot at all dude, Helio G90T can beat SD 710, don't underestimate Mediatek SoC bro,

  • Abc123

People don't accept that mediatek helio p60, p70 is so good, and continue to underestimate helio g90t :))

  • Anonymous

Craddan, 29 Aug 2019Only paper you will surely hate the phone if you get it Well, i have owned an oppo f7 with mediatek helio p60 and it was pretty good. No heating issue, no battery draining issue and the phone feels snappy (for more than a year. I stopped using it because it drowns in sea water) People always complain about mediatek but have you really use it? Or youre using the lower tier or older chipset?

  • Anonymous

MOHAMMAD KAISER ALAM, 29 Aug 2019IPS Display, 8.8mm thickness, 199 grams weight, rear moun... more64mp camera with 8mp ultrawide, 4500mah battery with qc 4.0, type c, NFC, Gorilla Glass front and back, a processor which is better than SD 700 series at a price below £200? Find a better phone with a price and specs than this. ;)

  • Anonymous

utouh, 29 Aug 201912nm chipset it sucks, Still outperforms the snapdragon 730 though

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 30 Aug 2019MediaTek Trash.If it’s so trash then how did this phone manage to score better than my snapdragon note 9 on Antutu?

  • Anonymous

Don , 30 Aug 2019U can just looking in that screen and do nothing with good ... moreMy friends Helio g90t is is far better than others sd processor expect sd855

  • Anonymous

MediaTek Trash.

  • Anonymous

My eyes love ips lcd more than amoled

  • Moon shine

Does redmi note 8pro have led notification light?

Don , 30 Aug 2019U can just looking in that screen and do nothing with good ... moreBut smartphones nowdays have good hardware now, why you need to focus more on hardware? If you want the best of the best, just buy flagships.

  • Sinu

Orange97, 29 Aug 2019To all of those people who complain about the SoC being Med... moreIs it's processor better than kirin 810?

  • Don

dbjungle, 29 Aug 2019Snapdragon 675 is a beast. Most of the G90T's performance ... moreU cant compare this mediatek with sd 600 series. It's far better and is better than sd 700 series in performance.(not in battery drain). Why people always complain about updates,many smartphones get slower after next android update and is best to stuck with first version cause is most optimized.

  • Don

GAMIRSFM, 29 Aug 2019Smartphones screens are important since that is what we see... moreU can just looking in that screen and do nothing with good hardware.

Orange97, 29 Aug 2019To all of those people who complain about the SoC being Med... moreSnapdragon 675 is a beast. Most of the G90T's performance comes from gaming enhancements. If you're not a mobile gamer the G90T is just a good processor, but it's not light years ahead of 670 / 675 / 712 / 730. I'm more concerned about the Samsung camera sensor. This would be a no brainer with a Sony 586 or 582. With the Samsung it's a bit iffy imo.

  • Anonymous

Do you know, some Mi Max user's would replace this as a new Xiaomi big screen phone from Mi Max 3? Looks like this device have quite of improvement for those who want to replace the Mi Max series. Because this Redmi have 6.53 inch compared to original Mi Max which has a 6.44 inch.

  • Anonymous

MOHAMMAD KAISER ALAM, 29 Aug 2019IPS Display, 8.8mm thickness, 199 grams weight, rear moun... moreIPS Display: fair point, me myself hoping for OLED display
8.8mm thickness, 199 grams weight: that's what you got when you ask for bigger battery, and seriously, can't you just, like, get used to it after a week or two?
rear mounted fingerprint sensor: no shit, it's IPS ffs what do you expect?
No IP rating: LOL, i just can't take it seriously whenever anyone asking for IP rating on

  • Shitapple

Anonymous, 29 Aug 2019Why Xiaomi kept producing phones with notches?Because apple does.all iphone apps are on screen,and xiaomi do it same way... Its ugly thats why first thing after buying xiaomi is to request to unlock bootloader and later flash stock android.xiaomi makes very good phones for decent price, but miui is too ugly

  • Anonymous

D, 29 Aug 2019NFC?No