Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • LIONEL

groot123, 11 Jul 2020what's your opinion about redmi note 8 pro and redmi n... moreChoose a snapdragon since some device ll work only for this cpu like ear from Libratone AIR + .
There is old phone that do much more than recent phone

  • kun kun

MarcoPolo, 11 Jul 2020Nono I mean to factory reset to get your apps back :D.Yes, a factory reset will restore all system apps which i uninstalled.

Anonymous, 12 Jul 2020Which is better? Note 8 pro / Huawei p30 Lite? Ofc this one wtf. P30 Lite is pretty old already.

xSavagex, 12 Jul 2020It is worth to use this phone for 3 years or more?It should be good. You may have to change the battery after a few years but that's like 50 bucks or so idk.

It is worth to use this phone for 3 years or more?

  • Anonymous

Which is better?
Note 8 pro / Huawei p30 Lite?

  • Anonymous

I have my Redmi Note 8 pro.... Its okay all in all but there is really a heating problem...at back..i dont know if its the battery that is heating or its processor...too much heat...kindly fix it...

bruh iphone 6s has 1300 fans in gsmarena but it's saying that this is the top one

kun kun, 11 Jul 2020I wish it did but sadly it didn't. I have first tried ... moreNono I mean to factory reset to get your apps back :D.

  • kun kun

groot123, 11 Jul 2020what's your opinion about redmi note 8 pro and redmi n... moreI still go with Redmi note 8 pro over Redmi 9s.
For once Redmi note 9 pro max is okay instead of 9s

  • kun kun

MarcoPolo, 11 Jul 2020Does factory reset work? Like to get it as a brand new devi... moreI wish it did but sadly it didn't. I have first tried factory reset after upgrading to Android 10, there was no improvement in SoT.

Then i did all the things which i said earlier.

kun kun, 11 Jul 2020Yes Marco, I understand your fear of making your phone malf... moreDoes factory reset work? Like to get it as a brand new device again?

  • kun kun

Anonymous, 11 Jul 2020Now you know why you want android one...lol.Exactly! But i fear of losing warranty by flashing purest form of Android.

The procedure is long because it's my research on it..lol ;)

  • kun kun

Anonymous, 11 Jul 2020Now you know why you want android one...lol.Yes Marco, I understand your fear of making your phone malfunction by uninstalling the said things. I was thinking the same. But i did this because i knew my phone is capable to give me 12 hr of SoT when i was on Android 9.

So i did & I don't regret. It's okay not to do anything of it & have 6 hrs of SoT. It's just me that I cannot see my phone like this.

what's your opinion about redmi note 8 pro and redmi note 9s?

  • Anonymous

kun kun, 10 Jul 2020Here it is, Just trust this and do it! This is how i fixed ... moreNow you know why you want android one...lol.

kun kun, 10 Jul 2020Here it is, Just trust this and do it! This is how i fixed ... moreDamn but I don't want to uninstall that many apps!:( Too scared to do that.

  • kun kun

You may need to install Latest Java & Java Development kit SE latest to successfully perform the given procedure below using a PC (Windows 10).

Also, i restricted app background activity of many apps. This is also a reason I'm getting good battery backup & SoT.

  • kun kun

Here it is, Just trust this and do it! This is how i fixed my RN8PRO battery draining issues, and it worked for me. I had battery issues after upgrading to Android 10, my SoT got as low as 7hrs but after following certain YouTube videos & XDA website im now getting 11hrs of SoT as it was before. Hope this works for you too. Here's what i did:
I cannot share direct link of XDA as it may not be in policy of GSMArena, I think. Don't get flowed by negative comments for this procedure & just do it.

Main Thing :

I used ''XiaomiADBFastbootTools''(ADB Uninstaller) to uninstall the following default bloatware installed on my phone. Such as..

Analytics
Android Accessibility suite
app vault
browser
calander
catchlog
compass
digital wellbeing
downloads
FM Radio
facebook
feedback
freeform
games
google app
google lens
joyose
MSA (It is a junk ad application, remove ASAP!)
Market feedback agent
mi browser
mi credit
mi drop
mi pay
mi video
mi wallpaper
miuiDaemon
Music
PAI
PartnerBookmarks
Quick Apps
Quick Ball
Scanner
WMServices
Weather

Uninstall all these without any second thought. My phone is working much better after uninstalling all these pre installed apps. After doing this, i saw sudden increase in my battery efficiency be it battery backup or SoT.

During testing i got two days of battery backup & around 10hrs of SoT from 90% charge to 5% charge. And now from 100% charge to currently I'm at 60% with SoT of exactly 6hrs 42min.
OMG i wish i would have shared Screenshots here.

Secondary things i did was:
- Enabled Dark Mode
- Disabled Auto Start option for all apps
- In battery settings, i enabled 'clear cache when device is locked - upto 5 minutes'
- Using Nova Launcher (Prime) - APK Downloaded
- Force stopped apps which i don't use frequently such as Facebook.
- Using Firefox as my default browser.

Hope this helps :)

Why can't the sound of announcements be separated from the sound of a bell? Its so bad for that!