Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Nurul ain, 07 Jan 2020Is that true? I just got my s7edge crack the screen. 990 to repl... moreThe exynos vesrion of the s7 edge exynos had an antutu score of about 130,000, this phone scores in the same test about 280,000. Sure enough it beats the S7 edge.

The s7 edge should have similar processing power of a snapdragon 660 so it's still very usable for most tasks.

  • Jack

So far so good..1 month of use, no complaints

I've disabled almost all ads on my device, & with nova prime launcher on it gives stock Android feel..

I use news apps, Facebook, insta, WhatsApp and all run in background and still left with good amount of ram available.

Its CPU, GPU & UI designe makes user experience fluid, snappy.. I felt data writing speed is much faster on this device.

  • Anonymous

Nurul ain, 07 Jan 2020Is that true? I just got my s7edge crack the screen. 990 to repl... moreIt's better than a s8 edge

Denim, 06 Jan 2020Everything is so good in this mobile except the charging speed w... moreCheck your device mine take 1hr 30 minutes

KaziMk, 07 Jan 2020Will note 8 pro have Android 10 & MIUI 11?Yes will have both it's already on miui 11 android 10 beta has been released since November in China

Garry, 07 Jan 2020Miui for sure but android 10 is uncertain due to the chipset med... moreAndroid 10 has been released in China beta please stop posting nonsense

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 07 Jan 2020Is SAR high in note 8 pro?Yes but in rn8 its very low

  • Anonymous

Garry, 07 Jan 2020Miui for sure but android 10 is uncertain due to the chipset med... morefake google product has been ban it will be miui 11 not because of mediatek.mediatek ha release it kernel source of g90t the processor of rn8 pro

  • T-Bone

Great phone if all you want is pictures, text & calls. 5 stars.
When it comes to running apps that are not on the phone, this phone sucks! NO Stars!!
I have 4 apps, two of which are to connect to my car stereo and the phone will not run these apps correctly or on one, not at all. One of these apps is Waze. It runs for about a mile into the trip and the rest of the trip shows your phone/vehicle is still where it quit running.
So for this reason, I give this phone 2.5 stars as an average.

  • Vid

I bought this phone before 15 days and I have been facing an issue related to the dead pixel (Lots of black spots) on my redmi note 8 pro.

Please do the needful.

  • Nurul ain

MasEnha, 07 Jan 2020Nope, it's even better than my S7 Edge.Is that true? I just got my s7edge crack the screen. 990 to replace the screen. I really love my s7edge. Is that true it can beat my s7edge?

  • Anonymous

Is SAR high in note 8 pro?

Gops, 06 Jan 2020Video quality over WhatsApp or any other video conferencing app ... morei think it is because it just use ips lcd screen, not the oled screen one. i have use one phone that ips lcd and one phone super amoled. you can see the high difference for its brightness.

  • amer

because this phone use ips lcd maybe

  • MasEnha

Gops, 06 Jan 2020Video quality over WhatsApp or any other video conferencing app ... moreNope, it's even better than my S7 Edge.

  • Garry

KaziMk, 07 Jan 2020Will note 8 pro have Android 10 & MIUI 11?Miui for sure but android 10 is uncertain due to the chipset mediatek.

Will note 8 pro have Android 10 & MIUI 11?

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 06 Jan 2020Redmi k30 and huawei nova 5t. But they are more expensive thzn n... moreK30 4g is 730g (g90t wins I think) and K30 5g 765g (still no benchmark)
Nova 5t is double the price so its out on my list, thanks man

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 06 Jan 2020Thank you I will consider to buy this, btw is there any phone hi... moreRedmi k30 and huawei nova 5t. But they are more expensive thzn note 8 pro

  • Gops

Video quality over WhatsApp or any other video conferencing app is very poor in day light. It shows image with dark colors and old age face look. Is anyone facing same issue