Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Guys... Only my phone's 5 GHz hotspot isn't detected by other phoneS / devices?

Andreidinutu, 29 Jun 2020Yeah or the mi store in Mega Mall (if you live in Bucharest... moreNope they don't have any of the phones I said they don't have in their store on their website either. Well guess you got to get one from Altex/Flanco then

MarcoPolo, 29 Jun 2020That one should do it.Yeah or the mi store in Mega Mall (if you live in Bucharest). Just been there (like I just came out of the store now) and they didn't have it on view (nowhere to be seen) so the only way is from their website. The 9 pro was there but not the 9s which for me is a better deal. The 8t was also there

Andreidinutu, 29 Jun 2020Think you should get it from altex. They must have a compat... moreThat one should do it.

Darkmind, 28 Jun 2020I want to buy this phone. So, this phone has only global ve... moreThink you should get it from altex. They must have a compatible phone (being the most important tech retail store here in romania)

xSavagex, 28 Jun 2020So, the 128 GB runs really far better? How about performance?Faster performance on the storage side only (loading times, faster saving, faster SQLite (database) access, etc). Performance in what exactly?

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 26 Jun 2020guys note 8 pro or 9 pro, which one has best camera and ove... moreTake a look:

camera:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B4WCUhFwYPI

performance:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6Unr0Nngzgo

charging:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zdgqwG8D70g

Darkmind, 28 Jun 2020I want to buy this phone. So, this phone has only global ve... moreNo. It depends from seller to seller. That's why I always check which phone I get, for example this one, I made sure it's the global one before paying for it and I did the same for my old P20 Lite. It had to be ANE-LX1 in order to be the global one and so it is.

Kakarot, 28 Jun 2020If you already have a note 8 pro, might as well not switch ... moreGood opinion tbh but if you don't want to wait for the release of the 9 pro you can just go for the 8 pro.

MarcoPolo, 28 Jun 2020Performance wise... The same deal +-.You can Google the benchmarks *AnTuTu*.

xSavagex, 28 Jun 2020So, the 128 GB runs really far better? How about performance?Performance wise... The same deal +-.

xSavagex, 28 Jun 2020So, the 128 GB runs really far better? How about performance?Not really far better and well... It may only have faster write / read speeds which don't really matter on a phone...

DroidBoye, 28 Jun 2020Yes OFC. If you know how RAID 0 works (storage-wise), more ... moreSo, the 128 GB runs really far better? How about performance?

  • Kakarot

If you already have a note 8 pro, might as well not switch to 9 pro because it barely has difference. Only difference to be found is the slight variations in battery, camera and it's processor (which for me doesn't differ much in terms of performance)

Been using note 8 pro for almost 9 months now and so far, the heating "problems" that are in question on it's release last year is way different on hand.

All in all, if you're gonna buy a phone now, I suggest you guys go for the newer Note 9 pro. If you're just gonna upgrade phone, it's not gonna be worth to switch from 8 pro to 9 pro.

Only my opinion. Thanks.

xSavagex, 27 Jun 2020The 128 GB version runs far better than 64 GB version?Yes OFC. If you know how RAID 0 works (storage-wise), more modules means faster RW which can always be measured (if you're curious) via storage benchmarking apps.

MarcoPolo, 28 Jun 2020Nope, I got the phone from Digi, global version and 64 GB 6... moreI want to buy this phone. So, this phone has only global version in Romania?

Anonymous, 27 Jun 2020Why? Not gift Android10 update indian variant The Android 10 version is 11.0.3.0 and you will get it eventually.

Darkmind, 27 Jun 2020I'm from Romania and i ordered the 64 GB version but I have... moreNope, I got the phone from Digi, global version and 64 GB 6 GB RAM. You should ask for a refund...

Please stop asking the same shot. It's the same thing in every phone / computer / anything. If you don't get the 128 GB 8 GB RAM version, it would be 0 difference, and even so, the difference is very small.

The 128 GB version runs far better than 64 GB version?