Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Ashu

Worst camera quality I have .
Battery life good
If any one wants a phone for clicking never buy this bad experience I have

MarcoPolo, 15 May 2020Not really. Try doing a factory reset from the recovery men... moreHow do i calibrate the brightness?

  • Kalle

Still no Android 10 update available in Finland.

Android 10 update for global version?
Will it come with MIUI 12?
Some article showed the Xiaomi Indonesia twitter page tweeting that hopefully it would come this month (MAY).

What, 15 May 2020My screen has a little uneven brightness. Upper is brighter... moreNot really. Try doing a factory reset from the recovery menu. Or try to toggle on/off auto brightness, or try calibrating the brightness.

My screen has a little uneven brightness. Upper is brighter than lower. Is anyone experiencing this?

  • Anonymous

My screen has uneven backlight. It's not so prominent but it's there. The upper part is a little brighter than the lower side. Is anyone experiencing this?

babak, 15 May 2020mine is the same. all of my friends have xiaomi even older ... moreI got android 10 for almost half a year already... And btw MIUI 12 is coming in a few weeks!

  • Shan

Is anyone facing freezing issues after updating to android 10 because mine is freezing once in a week and everytime works flawlessly after rebooting.(freezing specially takes place in instagram but last night it happend within system ui)

  • babak

Abdullah, 13 May 2020When will be there android 10 update Mine phone is stuck ... moremine is the same. all of my friends have xiaomi even older models but all are on android 10 but mine on 9 so i think xiaomi dont want to support this phone anymore

  • babak

JackSally, 14 May 2020How many system updates should this device receive?as i see until now i think no system update for this device anymore

  • babak

Giftorious , 15 May 2020I've actually saved up for this device but now I'm starting... morebuy 9s at keast that one has android 10, the thing im sure we never see on 8 pro at all

  • 2 Weeks Now

Read a comment saying the license for this phone whas Widevine L3, but downloaded an app to check that this phone is L1. So it would be able to stream HD Netflix, right?

  • Anonymous

All the apps Of my 8 pro suddenly auto deleted. What can I do for it. please take necessary actions.

  • Giftorious

I've actually saved up for this device but now I'm starting to pick interest on the Xiaomi Redmi Note 9s.....but device feel similar to me and I don't know which one to get.
Who can help me out in making the best decision. My interest is in the quality of the camera, gaming performance and capabilities in handling heavy usage.
Thanks

  • JackSally

How many system updates should this device receive?

Anonymous, 13 May 2020I bought this a few months ago and here is my experience 1... moreMaybe you bought the fake one.... super fast Xiaomi redmi note 8 pro

Anonymous, 13 May 2020I bought this a few months ago and here is my experience 1... moreDifferent price-points BTW. The A50's proper comparison based on pricing is Pocophone F1 or the Mi 9T. The Redmi Note 8 Pro's price tier were with the M-series from Samsung.
1. A50 is not better camerawise. RN8Pro's camera is stellar when the user knows how to use the Pro mode which is a fuller mode than the crippled Samsung Pro mode on their A-series. This all depends on the user.
2. With great power comes heat. Want performance SoC? Heat would always come with it (especially when using it on full potential), the G90T is, and will always be, better in performance than the Exynos 9610.
3. Freezing issues can be due to doing major OS upgrade without resetting. It can happen.
4. Battery-wise, a 500mAH battery increase is nothing when you have huge IPS display. Open your battery usage statistics and you'll see that your screen will always be the one that uses most of the battery. IF not then you have a rogue app that keeps your phone awake even if the screen is off.

Just don't buy a cheap phone and expect it to be better. Expect based on what your phone has and not what you want it to be.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 13 May 2020I bought this a few months ago and here is my experience 1... moreIts cheap one with MediaTek what did you expect?

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 13 May 2020I bought this a few months ago and here is my experience 1... moreInstall GCam bruh. You won't regret it.