Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • D.

Andrea, 20 Sep 2019How come the price changes from 180 eur to 290 eur? Even though ... moreSorry no comment to price from me. Mostly, RN 8 is similar to RN 7 but has ultra-wide camera. RN 8 Pro has much faster CPU and better new 64 MP camera compared to RN 8 so it must be pricier. Note it may (or not) possibly heat up or not getting next Android update though. Whether it's true must be answered by experience and correct information.

Alex , 20 Sep 2019Great price i will buy Raealme XT 😂😂What are you doing in this segment?, go back to realme.

Anonymous, 19 Sep 2019Downgrade compare to Note 7 Pro? If you think that, you don't k... moreWhat are you talking about!, note 7 pro is superior to note 8 pro?, the 7 is pure plastic and comes with an inferior chipset, sure its snapdragon but were talking about raw performace here and the Mediatek G90T trumps the SD675 in any test you could perform, even the build is vastly defferent from the 7, Note 8 Pro is built with premium matterials which are only found in Flagship Phones, how could it be a downgrade?

Visitor, 20 Sep 2019Hello Guys! If any of you have already purchased Redmi Note 8 Pr... moreIts aluminum and yes you can feel the burn due to heat pipe displacing the heat from the proccessor.

ron2000xm, 20 Sep 2019please tell me which phone does nit suppirt otg nowadays.Xiaomi has a pretty decent regular ota updates, the frequency of which spans in week sometimes months but atleast they pushed those updates when needed.

Andrea, 20 Sep 2019How come the price changes from 180 eur to 290 eur? Even though ... moreIts already cheap if you factor in the build and chipset I could say this phone is reasonably priced.

  • Andrea

How come the price changes from 180 eur to 290 eur? Even though it makes sense for note 8 priced at 190 eur. Please explain anyone.

  • Anonymous

Don't just degrade the phone because it has a mediatek g90t processor. It's faster than all mid range chipsets till date.Overall the phone has competitive specs,but the phone seems to be heating and less power efficient.Lets see if they can fix that in next generation chipsets.

  • Alex

Great price i will buy Raealme XT 😂😂

  • D.

notmifans, 19 Sep 2019upgrade chipset (near sd 835) score, and add nfc. Better than re... moreSorry I see now you mean it's upgradeD and addeD :D

  • D.

Anonymous, 19 Sep 2019It has a terrible speaker like low cost products.Strange, RN 7 sound was good. I must check this out then even when not buying. ;)

  • D.

notmifans, 19 Sep 2019upgrade chipset (near sd 835) score, and add nfc. Better than re... morePerformance itself is good enough for a price of this budget line phone. It does have NFC.

  • Best

Anonymous, 19 Sep 2019It has a terrible speaker like low cost products.My problem is the camera note camera seems much better

  • Anonymous

MKBHD, 20 Sep 2019Is it true that Mediatek Processors stop receiving Android Updat... moreIt depends of OEM....

You've got for exemple mt6737, an entry-level chip...
Many OEM released devices with Android 6.0 without real updates...
Nokia 1 was released with Oreo, received Pie and will get Android 10 with mt6737.

  • ron2000xm

Mark Jefferson, 19 Sep 2019Please post some update if this phone has a USB On-The-Go..please tell me which phone does nit suppirt otg nowadays.

  • MKBHD

Is it true that Mediatek Processors stop receiving Android Updates with time passage.?
If yes then will, the New G90t meet the same fate?

Peace..

  • Visitor

Hello Guys! If any of you have already purchased Redmi Note 8 Pro then please let me know the following queries :
1) Which Material is used to make the side frame of this phone (aluminium?)
2) Any Heating issues you experienced till now?

Thank You for your valuable opinion in advance.

  • Anonymous

It has a terrible speaker like low cost products.

  • notmifans

upgrade chipset (near sd 835) score, and add nfc. Better than realme 5 pro. It's semi-flagship but not flagship

  • Kvosesly4va

Alveraa, 15 Sep 2019Hi guys, when will be the global version of this phone be released?23 September