Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

I'm disappointed. I connected my external Boya By MM1 microphone. The microphone does not work properly with this Xiaomi model. The error lies with Xiaomi. A technical defect prevents the use of external microphones in Redmi Note 8 Pro.

JamesWeebs, 21 Feb 2020Do u have this phone? Is the heating issue got patched?Yes I got this phone and there are no heating issues.

LinDan, 21 Feb 2020Hey guys, between this and Samsung A51.. Which one do you recom... moreIt depends what you like Camera wise for both, the differences between this phone and the Samsung midranges tho is the Software, Battery and Performance. Also if you would like an AMOLED Display, then don't buy the Xiaomi for this type of purpose.
I've also been considering whenever to buy the Samsung Galaxy A50 or the Redmi Note 8 Pro and After careful consideration, I went with the Redmi because
1. 250 Euro is an affordable Upgrade
2. Camera wise, I like the colors and the sharpness that it takes, especially in 64MP Mode
3. The battery is what I actually asked for, 9 Hours of gaming, 19 Hours of Video and about 3 days of music is plenty for me

  • Nikko

when will the next redmi note 9 pro come?
#any

  • LinDan

Hey guys, between this and Samsung A51.. Which one do you recommend? I`v heard this phone doesn't match with true wireless Bluetooth headphones very well... is that right?

GorujoCY, 21 Feb 2020That's too much of a storage for an OS, well considering it is M... moreI was planning on getting the 64 GB Version of the phone since it's cheap but 54.99 GB is too much for an OS Installation in my opinion

MarcoPolo, 18 Feb 2020I guess that he still has somewhere around 115 gb free. Not very... moreThat's too much of a storage for an OS, well considering it is MIUI it kinda makes sense but I'm a little curious how many 64MP photo I can take with this much storage. Alltho I could say it's still plenty enough for this

MarcoPolo, 21 Feb 2020Well that's not a very decent phone. That's why.Do u have this phone? Is the heating issue got patched?

JamesWeebs, 21 Feb 2020Don't samsung, i didn't like they phone, i have samsung j6+ and ... moreWell that's not a very decent phone. That's why.

MarcoPolo, 21 Feb 2020The RN8P has got a more than decent screen despites it is an IPS... moreDon't samsung, i didn't like they phone, i have samsung j6+ and it get laggy after six months use

JamesWeebs, 21 Feb 2020How about the screen, Is rn8pro good? Can you suggest me simili... moreThe RN8P has got a more than decent screen despites it is an IPS panel. It even has HDR. I will try looking more into phones with fingerprint on the side / in the front and come with a new reply. Generally, Samsung has side mounted fingerprints. In conclusion, the RN8P's screen is more than decent, it is very good.

Sami98, 21 Feb 2020Can you combine 4g and wifi speed in rn8p ?You can't aggregate data from WiFi and 4G. They're independent and can only be used once at a time but you can enable them both from the developer settings only for faster switching.

Sami98, 21 Feb 2020Can you combine 4g and wifi speed in rn8p ?Not sure, sorry.

Anonymous, 20 Feb 2020Some heating, potential long term support issues and deficient G... moreFor the os, is it potential to get android 11 in the future?

Sami98, 21 Feb 2020Can you combine 4g and wifi speed in rn8p ?You can do that in every xiaomi phone, check developer setting

MarcoPolo, 20 Feb 2020The RN8P has a better camera (64 MP not 48 MP like the K20), has... moreHow about the screen, Is rn8pro good?
Can you suggest me similiar device with rn8pro but with fingerprint attached on side/front?

Can you combine 4g and wifi speed in rn8p ?

  • Anonymous

Yoyo, 20 Feb 2020Hi there. i wanna buy this phone,but i'm worry about the mediate... moreSome heating, potential long term support issues and deficient GCAM support for now are the issues with the mediatek chipset. probably not dealbreakers for most people.

If you want a snapdragon chipset in your phone check out thr poco x2 and the realme X2 both are better phones in the same price range.

MarcoPolo, 20 Feb 2020The RN8P has a better camera (64 MP not 48 MP like the K20), has... moreAbout the in display fingerprint.... I was talking about the K20's fingerprint scanner. The RN8P hasn't in display one but it got it rear mounted and is it very very fast. Sorry for the confusion created.

JamesWeebs, 20 Feb 2020Which one is better redmi k20 or redmi note 8 pro?The RN8P has a better camera (64 MP not 48 MP like the K20), has a slightly higher performance, a higher battery, and a slightly bigger screen. But the K20 has got a pop-up camera and a SAMOLED screen. If you really want a SAMOLED, a pop-up camera and/or in screen fingerprint which won't be extremely fast (I got a classmate with a S10+ and there are times when the phone doesn't recognise him, for example if you don't put your whole finger on the screen) and if a S10+ ultrasonic in display fingerprint won't do it's job extremely fast what about an optical one? Go for the RN8P but if you want a bigger screen, bigger battery, better camera and a little bit of waterproofness (IP 52) go for the RN8P. There aren't a lot of differences. I kind of mentioned all of them above.