Xiaomi Redmi Note 9
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Redmi Note 9

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

waiting for...
Redmi Note 10 with Tiger T710
Redmi Note 10 Pro with Tiger T7510
Redmi 10 with Tiger T618
Mi 10 SE or Redmi K30 SE with Tiger T7520

[deleted post]...is obvious

Reyansh.M, 13 Aug 2020The quad camera setup is neat and will give regular users a... moreThis..

  • Light

Anonymous, 14 Aug 2020Updated specs & design? It's a huge disgrace to ... moreMaybe it's a disgrace for you but i doubt everyone thinks the same. You don't speak on behalf of the people here.

Oh, you're also disregarding the "Note" in the Redmi series line-up? It's like saying Redmi 8 is better than Redmi Note 8 cause I said so... Come on, don't you know the drill when it comes to Redmi line-ups? Even in Samsung devices, "Note" devices stands out than the others. The specs don't lie, if it did, all hell will break loose... Like i said, the pricing and the "Note" name on the device makes a difference.

About the design, just because a reviewer on gsmarena said that it's not good doesn't mean that it's not good. That's their take. Regardless if you're a tech person or not, you shouldn't agree with them that easily. So, who is the fanboy now? Still, the device design preference is up to the consumer.

You also said that the selfie camera quality isn't good, that's for a cameraphile like you. Not everyone is looking for a perfect selfie camera. If the device takes a decent shot, then that's it. Still, that alone doesn't make the RN9 inferior.

Mediatek G85 is a work in progress since it's fairly new unlike the G80. That is the reason there are some performance issues. Take it easy and give it some time, updates from Xiaomi will come soon to fix it. Think of it like this, you're just like a boss in a company who demands a new employee on his first day at work to know all the processes right away, lol. That's not how the world goes buddy.

  • Anonymous

Light, 14 Aug 2020False.The price of the Redmi Note 9 compared to Redmi 9 is ... moreUpdated specs & design?
It's a huge disgrace to Note series. Just because it has "Note" in its name, doesn't mean anything. That's a fanboy argument.

Gsmarena literally said Redmi Note 9 is a poorly designed phone. So there goes your updated design.

Specs? This phone has a f/2.3 aperture selfie camera. That's literally the worse selfie camera I can find in this price in my country lol.
In this price, standard is 16MP with at least f/2 aperture or up to 25MP & f/1.8 aperture.

Did you read reviews about its performance? Redmi 9 has way better performance & more optimised.
You're better off buying Redmi Note 8 or even Redmi Note 7 instead of this.

  • Light

Anonymous, 13 Aug 2020Apart from selfie camera, Redmi 9 is way better than Redmi ... moreFalse.The price of the Redmi Note 9 compared to Redmi 9 is higher for a reason and it doesn't make the Redmi 9 better. The updated design and specs of RN9 puts the Redmi 9 behind. Also, the fact that the RN9 is part of the Note series line-up obviously makes it better, plain and simple.

  • Anonymous

been using the miui 12 for a while now, and it's meh. besides the new Control Center, which is like a copy of Apple's IOS design, not much has actually changed. and it's actually very slow, good thing you can turn it off and use the same drop down menu from before. in general it feels like it actually lags a bit more now. this is my first Xiaomi and I should've listened to the others, miui is not good. XD I should've went with at least an Android One model if I was to still go with a Xiaomi. the mi a3 could've been good but I hate the slow on-screen biometrics and the dewdrop notch is just an eyesore to me, which what actually made me dislike the Note 8 Pro as well, even though it was cheaper and the build overall is way better, the dewdrop notch is just not for me.

  • Anonymous

Edgars, 13 Aug 2020Its not possible to record calls. If I knew before, never b... moreJust install an app. There are tons of them on play store

  • Edgars

Its not possible to record calls. If I knew before, never bought this phone.

  • Anonymous

Redmi 8 still better choice
consider that Redmi 8 have 156mm + 5000mah
& all of redmi 9...9c...9a..9 prime... are bigger than 162mm

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 13 Aug 2020don't buy it now. wait to see if xiaomi really fix bu... morebattery drain
of this model currently is on
Fast Mode

  • Anonymous

Kyle Senpai, 12 Aug 2020Hi in my opinion and experience its quality is worth the pr... moreApart from selfie camera, Redmi 9 is way better than Redmi Note 9.

That phone costs $80-100 less than this phone.in my country. So it's not worth the price at all.

  • Anonymous

Dameek, 13 Aug 2020I own a REDMI not 9. All in all, its a horrible phone to pl... morethank you for honesty!

  • Anonymous

Reyansh.M, 13 Aug 2020The quad camera setup is neat and will give regular users a... moreStop paid reviews.

We all know Helio G85 is worst chipset in this price right now.
As well as that Redmi Note 9 has worse camera in this price, at least in my country.

  • demonbouba

I don't find fonction Call recording.

  • Anonymous

Junaid ch, 12 Aug 2020Guys Redmi note 9 or realme 6? Which should I buy? Consider... moredon't buy it now.
wait to see if xiaomi really fix bugs & issues.
after that & test by users then go for it.

  • Reyansh.M

The quad camera setup is neat and will give regular users a nice treat powered by the massive battery and the gaming functionalities of the heliog85.

  • Anonymous

I am requesting you guys to go to miui services and feedback and report about all these issues

  • Anonymous

Junaid ch, 12 Aug 2020Guys Redmi note 9 or realme 6? Which should I buy? Consider... moreRealme 6

  • Anonymous

Man Everybody was just Telling to hide the notch option to fix the issue. I tried it and really it just works. And Xiaomi please optimize this phone. If I buy a punch hole device and just hide that it is not fair. So please fix it