Xiaomi Redmi Note 9
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Redmi Note 9

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Ikram

Anonymous, 20 Aug 2020oh, ok thanks.. i kinda need a "new" phone... fee... more970 is a flagship level chipset. You're doing the wrong comparison in the first place.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 19 Aug 2020No!!!! Stay!! Honor Play is much better. Kirin 970 is aro... moreoh, ok thanks.. i kinda need a "new" phone... feels like honor play already getting old lol
and nah.. im not using camera much so dont care about that
so G85 is not good enough to par with kirin 970..
(kinda curious with the 1ghz gpu they claim... is it boost the game performance or not..)

  • WhateverYouWouldLike

Anonymous, 19 Aug 2020You're joking, right? Don't disrespect SAMSUNG ... moreI'm using Xiaomi Redmi Note9 and it's performance is way better than Oppo and Vivo. I don't know about Samsung, because I've heard that Samsung explodes and I don't want that to happen to my phone. The greatest phone is not about the newest or best phone. It's a decent and reliable phone in my opinion.

  • Ikram

Anonymous, 19 Aug 2020No!!!! Stay!! Honor Play is much better. Kirin 970 is aro... morehttps://nanoreview.net/en/soc-compare/qualcomm-snapdragon-636-vs-mediatek-helio-g85
https://nanoreview.net/en/soc-compare/qualcomm-snapdragon-660-vs-mediatek-helio-g85

Next time provide solid proof or don't talk at all. Difference between 660 and g85 isn't much even g85 has a better gpu and gpu clock speed than 660. It easily beats the 636.

  • Ikram

Anonymous, 19 Aug 2020It's very obvious that Kirin 970 is better than Helio ... moreAnd what overheating issues? I play continuously on my phone and there's no overheating sure it gets warm which is normal but no overheating. Love to see where you are taking your info from lol

  • daddy

grow up all of you! ok question from daddy. Redmi Note 9 & 9s do they both have slomo? ok off to bed all of you!

  • Anonymous

azly, 07 Aug 2020does Helio G85 good for gaming?no

  • Ikram

Anonymous, 19 Aug 2020It's very obvious that Kirin 970 is better than Helio ... moreDude stop coming out with such bs the main camera of rn9 is f/1.8 secondly I have compared the camera myself with realme 6i and they're head to head (selfie is even better on rn9) performance it's running great for us I can play cod mobile butter smooth on medium and high frame rate. Same as Pubg runs on hd easily.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 19 Aug 2020This assumption is hard to believe. I think it's much ... moreIt's very obvious that Kirin 970 is better than Helio G85.
Not only does Kirin 970 has higher score in both AnTuTu & GeekBench (more powerful), it's a 10nm chipset which is more battery efficient & heats less. And it has the optimisation level of a flagship device.

The camera of Honor Play, mainly the selfie camera, is also notably better than Redmi Note 9.
f/2.0 vs f/2.3 makes a huge difference in detail their cameras can capture, then there's difference in optimisation, chipset capabilities & MP.

In comparison, Helio G85 is a 12nm chipset which heats up more, is less battery efficient than Kirin 970 and has very poor app optimisation. Making it a very bad choice for gaming.
Its camera quality is a huge downgrade from previous models of Xiaomi.

Look up the source yourself. Considering you find it hard to believe, you need to learn a lot of things about phones.

  • Anonymous

Xiaomi Faariz, 19 Aug 2020No. I disagree with you. Depends on how to use and takes ca... moreWhat are you even trying to say lol

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 19 Aug 2020No!!!! Stay!! Honor Play is much better. Kirin 970 is aro... moreThis assumption is hard to believe. I think it's much better than those chips. Got any source?

Good phone, is equal like redmi note 8. But the bad thing is that the redmi note 9, don't have notification light.

  • Xiaomi Faariz

Anonymous, 19 Aug 2020No!!!! Stay!! Honor Play is much better. Kirin 970 is aro... moreNo. I disagree with you. Depends on how to use and takes care of your gadget. My Redmi Note 9 is still the best, especially after update to MIUI 13. I had been a Xiaomi user ever since. Xiaomi Note.1(HongMi). Redmi Note.7, Redmi Note.8, Redmi Note.8 Pro, Redmi Note 9, Redmi Note 9.S, Mi 8.Liite, Mi Max.3, all are still in best condition and performance. If you want best phone, buy the most expensive... Xiaomi is unbeatable, ever!

  • Xiaomi Faariz

Anonymous, 19 Aug 2020No!!!! Stay!! Honor Play is much better. Kirin 970 is aro... moreDepends on how you use and takes care of your phone. All phones are the same, only differs after being distributed to sole manuhacturer and brandings by Company. Androids are androids. For me, my Redki Note 9 is best after update to MIUI 12. I had been using Xiaomi ever since. And still have my Xiaomi Note (Hongmi) note.1... Redmi note 7, note 8, note 8.Pro, Mi Max 3, Redmi Note 9s and all of them are still in best condition and performance. Unbeatable. You want best phone? Buy the most expensive!

  • Anonymous

Light, 14 Aug 2020Maybe it's a disgrace for you but i doubt everyone thi... moreYou're joking, right?
Don't disrespect SAMSUNG NOTE SERIES by comparing them with Redmi Note series. Oh wait, you think having "Note" in name makes a phone flagship?? Lmfao!

You sure throw "just because" a lot for someone who knows nothing about phones. Go learn something first.
It's not at all like saying Redmi 8 is better than Redmi Note 8 "because I said so". Stop making stupid arguments.

Facts about this phone:

1. It has the worst camera in its price, even compared to 2017/2018 phones.
Its selfie camera has f/2.3 apertures. Do you've any idea how bad that is? Or even "what that is" lol. Go check its camera test by Gsmarena.

There are literally entry level phones with better cameras. Even Redmi Note 5 Pro & Note 6 have MUCH better cameras. Don't even compare it with Mi A3.

2. It has lowest performance of all phones in its price. WAY LOWER! Even lower than much cheaper phones, including Redmi 9.

Secondly, you clearly know nothing about chipsets or Helio G85.
Even if it gets "Optimised", its performance will still be among lowest in this price & will only come close to Redmi 9 which costs way less.
Its competitors have Snapdragon 712 & Helio G90T FFS! Do you've a brain?

Thirdly, it took Snapdragon 665 1.5 years to get optimised for *major apps* & it still isn't properly optimised. How long will this one take?

Stop defending Xiaomi for selling a unoptimised chipset at very high price that can't even compete with phones that cost about $100 less - especially when Helio G85 is already the weakest chipset in this price, even with optimisation.
This is a entry level phone being sold at midrange.

If you buy Redmi 9 instead of this, you'll be just as satisfied. And get better performance, more stability/less bugs, less heating & better or similar battery in heavy usage as it's unoptimised.

Only *major* comprise will be the camera, which is fine because this phone has a pretty bad camera itself.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 18 Aug 2020hello, kinda want to ask... is it good to change from hono... moreNo!!!! Stay!! Honor Play is much better.
Kirin 970 is around or more powerful than Snapdragon 712!

Helio G85 is like only Snapdragon 636 or at best Snapdragon 660. This is a very bad phone in both performance and camera.

  • Miaou

If a good smarphone Bud toi must take 4/128 , don't take 3/64 version because 3G Ram ils n'ont enought wifh this processor in multit√Ęche. Il think redmi.9 4/64 is better than note 9 3/64.

Ikram, 18 Aug 2020Anyonr tried this I'm curious to knowjust do it you dont need to be curious :) im running everything without lagging right now

  • Ikram

Haider, 18 Aug 2020Hiding without moving status bar or with moving status bar? Hide and move status bar

  • Ikram

peterliyama, 18 Aug 2020hi dear friends hope you doing well :) i just found the sol... moreAnyonr tried this I'm curious to know