Xiaomi Redmi Note 9S
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Redmi Note 9S

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

the rear camera of the redmi note 9 series has a serious dust issue. is it true???

  • Nomaan Niazi

Major issues of this phone in Pakistan is,

1. Phone has less power of signal catching then other companies, first time i think this issue is my phone then i contact some users of note 9s all have same issue.

2. Phone camera lens dust.

3. Frequent touch in a day 5 to 6 times , like automatically touch start,

4. Battery drain issue. Like when we charge phone, after plug off, phonw drop 6 to 7 percent of battery.

5. Phone weight is too much, while lying on bed you cant use this for long time.

Cant recommend to anyone in Pakistan,
Nothing to with powerfull processor when phone has these issues.
Go for oppo f15, vivo s1pro, realme 6 8gb ram phone. Most importantly go for Nova 7i .
Thats my final review after using Note 9s for 2 months.

  • Senis

Rao Tahir, 04 Sep 2020I always loved Redmi phones on the basis of hearsay but its... moreYou can disable them in settings

It also has an IR blaster not mentioned on the spec sheet

  • RedmiS

Rao Tahir, 04 Sep 2020I always loved Redmi phones on the basis of hearsay but its... moreHi you can disable all the ads when you watch YouTube tutorials on how to disable ads on all xiaomi devices MIUI11.

  • Hidr

Rao Tahir, 04 Sep 2020I always loved Redmi phones on the basis of hearsay but its... morewhen you set up your device for the first time, you can turn off ads during settings

  • Sergio

This is a very good phone overall, but I have one annoying issue that I can't fix - Bluetooth pairing with my car.
Has anyone else had a similar problem?
My car can't find my phone, and my phone can't find my car. In all other case, with different devices, everything works on both sides.

  • Anonymous

Faizal Mohd, 31 Aug 2020Hi. Any user 9S experience the Gps signal problem here? loo... moreSometimes is not the phone, is the app. I work for a mobile phone company in the US and many customers called us for issues with uber for example. But is not the phone or the GPS is the app. Try with waze and Google maps (or other app) if all of them fails then is your device. Otherwise is the app

  • husnain

Kris92, 03 Jul 2020As anyone else experiencing touch response issues of the no... moreyes I face battery issue

  • Rao Tahir

I always loved Redmi phones on the basis of hearsay but its for the 1st time I got Mi Note 9s.
Its good in hardware, look and hold. But most annoying feature is "Ads" in user interface. I can't withstand this ugly featur which I observed for the 1st time.
I think in an attempt to raise their income, Mi might lose many security concious users like me.

  • Hidr

Camera is fantazy...very good...i recomand to evryone this phone

  • Anonymous

azly, 02 Sep 2020does this phone good for gaming like pubg or mobile legendIn the video they show them playing COD, so I think it'll be fine for both of those, and with the huge battery you can probably last pretty long too.

  • newxiomi

There are no options to show or hide SIM contacts.The Contacts app(brings the one from google does not bring the one from xiaomi) and the application phone, contacts section.shows different contacts, apparent conflict of apps.Totally impossible to manage SIM contacts,only export them to phone or other accounts, can not even be erased, if they are erased reappear.

  • azly

does this phone good for gaming like pubg or mobile legend

  • moc

Anonymous, 22 Aug 2020Any heavy gamer & camera lover here? What are your ... moreCamera is good, so far. I am afraid of that dust particles in the camera panel issue though.
If you want to checkout sample photographs, check my IG @clicksOTG. Picture quality is fairly good.

  • Anonymous

Miui 12 i hope that it will enable ultra graphics on mobile legend on my redmi note 9s on september if its true

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 31 Aug 2020Do not buy this product mine has dust problems on camera an... moreYou need to charge 15 more minutes after it reaches 100.

  • Sergio

Hello,
Yesterday it was confirmed by a top Xiaomi official that MIUI 12 for this phone will be released in September.
My question is - after we receive the update, should we do a factory reset?

Personally I think it's a good idea, but it takes a lot of time to set up the phone again after the reset.

  • MV

I'm facing an strange issue, my handsfree gets inverted (left right issue) after using 3-4 days. It's clearly noticable when I'm playing PUBG, and it's become okay after restarting mobile. I've checked on YouTube also, it's not PUBG issue. What to do? I've also send feedback but no response till yet. There are a lot of bugs in MIUI 11, hope they'll resolve it in MIUI 12 and I'm not sure when it'll arrive for note 9s. Apart from bugs, it's great mobile specially battery and powerful processor.

Anonymous, 31 Aug 2020Do not buy this product mine has dust problems on camera an... moreThat 100 to 90 problem is garbage. Otherwise it's a decent phone.