alcatel Idol 2
MORE PICTURES

alcatel Idol 2

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Alex

sorin, 12 Mar 2015I've talked with alcatel support team here in Romania and they t... moreWhat does Fota update mean? The update will be available to all Idol 2 users? Do we have to announce them we want to update the phone? Can we register to them to announce us when the update is available? A lot of questions, I know :-)

  • sorin

Bestie, 06 Mar 2015Well still no kitkat or any update for that matter ? whats happe... moreI've talked with alcatel support team here in Romania and they told me that i would receive a message in the next couple of days from support to upgrade my android to kitkat through FOTA update.

  • Bestie

Well still no kitkat or any update for that matter ? whats happening does anyone know?

  • hafez

Cristymc, 23 Feb 2015I have news from alcatel onetouch... They said that the update f... morea lie:(

  • Cristymc

AnonD-369416, 01 Mar 2015do dual sim is full active ??1sim 3g 2th sim 2g

  • AnonD-369416

do dual sim is full active ??

  • AnonD-261064

General is a great device, but... only if not Alcatel. Very weak support in terms of software updates. Still on JellyBean. Very poor. Like device i must say is damn good for these cash.

  • Cristymc

Travnik, 26 Feb 2015Well, its official "this is a piece of s**t phone!! I boug... moreThere is a cool stuf invented... It's called guarantee ;-) be glad that it's not a expansive samsung smartTV crashed in the first day after guarantee ;-)

  • Travnik

Well, its official "this is a piece of s**t phone!! I bought it new nearly three months ago, i had some charging issues, and few days ago phone just turned of and "died". Modherboard dead. I used original charger, did not install unnecesaary programs. Dead :D

  • Cristymc

Bestie, 26 Feb 2015nice hopefully that will happen because last time i was dissapoi... moreThe answer came from alcatel romania on Facebook

  • Bestie

Cristymc, 23 Feb 2015I have news from alcatel onetouch... They said that the update f... morenice hopefully that will happen because last time i was dissapointed when it didnt? You found that out by mailing their support team?

  • Cristymc

A trick to increase the soun volume in the loudspeaker or headphones is.... There is a secret code for every phone (u find it on the internet) to acces engeneer settings.... Where you can mofify volumes and much other sets... The power of the sound procesor is limited at the b60% from the factory

  • Cristymc

I have news from alcatel onetouch... They said that the update for idol 2 to KitKat it's gonna be at the end of this week! They said that they discovered a problem at the soft and have to resolve it but in china last week was holiday for celebrate the new year and so, the engeneers where free... Well... We'll see if this is a lie :-)

  • blueMackingtire

its a solid phone.i saw people compaining about only one speaker working... its kind of true because its the left one that speaker for multimedia and other is i think when you turn the loudspeaker when your having a phone call. other things i have seen is that the android on this phone is alcatel design and that its just not as good as other android phones.i find it OK but i would have to agree that its just not as good as others...:D

  • Kubar

Jordan2319, 13 Feb 2015It is actually set to wcdma... Thanks anyway! Any other suggesti... moreTry to call a operator and tell them tosend you internet settings again. I have similar problem and when they send me new settings and i install it, everything was ok. Hope that will help to you too.

  • Kubar

FyL, 13 Feb 2015On mine Idol 2 , only one speaker on :) i don't know why That's not only on your. Idol2 has only one speaker. Other grid is a mic.

  • Adam

It has been written many times, that only the left speaker is real. The other one is microphone. I have been using this phone for 3 months now, and i have no complaints about it. But i'd like to know if i should download that firmware update.

  • FyL

AnonD-360542, 06 Feb 2015hello.. are ur idol 2 just 1 speaker onOn mine Idol 2 , only one speaker on :) i don't know why

  • Jordan2319

AnonD-363251, 13 Feb 2015Try settings/more/mobile net/set net preffered wcdma. Hope it ... moreIt is actually set to wcdma... Thanks anyway! Any other suggestions? :)

  • AnonD-363251

AnonD-362938, 12 Feb 2015Hello! About 3-4 months ago i've bought Idol 2 and i can deffina... moreTry settings/more/mobile net/set net preffered wcdma.
Hope it helps.