Apple iPhone 3G
MORE PICTURES

Apple iPhone 3G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

You can tell whatever you want how bed is the IPHONE
But I never have seen the queues of people to buy another phone exept IPHONE. Apple sold over 18 mil. I am sure i will need to wait in de queue as well when now model will come out .
I am extrimly happy with my iphone it does transfer files by bluetooth and it does record video as well
it is absolutely fabulous!!!!! I cant complane .
Thanx apple

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 01 Jan 1970Increasing every day all over the world while you have to use crappy phones

  • wardy

Wow , Ok I resisted the hype and eventually got the iphone . I love the scren the easy interation with the software . It only hooked up to my pc through Itunes but so did my Win Mo device just through activsync though.

So I'm a few weeks in and I get my first niggle . I had already paired my BT Headset with the iphone and this was my first call received with it driving. The call came in , I touched my ear piece .. Nothing , touched again nothing . Looked at the Iphone screen and it gives me choises of answering but on the screen!! Grr missed the call. Ok not to bad I thought and so I know next time and will have to keep the phone on display.

Next came the music , I have bluetooth earphones a2dp or whatever its called is not supported . At first I thought no I am doing something wrong here but know a quick chat with Apple support and sorry sir not supported. Hmm ok headphones it will have to be.

Next I was at work and someone wanted afile that was downloaded in email , no problem I'll bluetooth it over to you . Hmm no had to email it . Thought to myself after, ok must be something I was doing wrong. Nope not me not supported . Oh ok I will have to just email everything then.

Work again I waas going through my diary which is excellent by the way , I loved it I can intergrate my lotus notes and Google calendars in the same calendar but they are seperate . Cant do that on Win Mobile . I was looking threw my dates to gather my expenses and then moving to an expense app to put them all in . Oh it doesn't support multitasking .. Hmm ok I also found out on another chat with apple that it does not support background transitions so no updates while specific aps are closed . Battery life was the answer given . What a shame as my old Win Mo phone deos this and the battery is better .

Still determined to keep going with the iphone as I thought hey all these smart phones have there own hang ups when and this was probaly the most embarrasing thing . We were out on a family day with friends and I took some photo's with the iphone and my friend asked if I could mms one over to him . Not a problem I thought , hmm was wrong there . Then my friend said oh dont worry I have bluetooth send it to me over that .. Hmm went a bit red here and said yea it has bluetooth but wont let me do that either.. I ended up sending the photo by email to his home address.

I know now all about the copy and paste etc and that 3.0 will irradicate most of these but why oh why did Apple stop this phone being the best smartphone on the market by locking everything down . No tethering, Has GPS but no voice guidance software blah blah blah . Do they think we will hurt ourselves with all this technology at our finger tips.

Anyway I love the phone just not what apple have done with it . I will wait for 3.0 to come out and re evaluate my stance but for daily functionality I am using my Win Mo phone..

The app store is great and probably its best selling feature at the moment. The apps are slick and functional but I get the feeling that the devs are not allowed to step over the mark with adding functionality as with other smart phones . Shame because that is key to a flexible and personalised smartphone . Every ones set up of one should be different as everyones life is different .

I have no doubt that this phone could have been the greatest phone ever if Apple had not been so anal with its functions and limit the functions it should really have .

  • Anonymous

Monsta, 15 May 2009My opinion Between price and feature is not fair!!! Because ip... moreI like you used
"My opinion"
because mine will be the opposite !!!!!!!!!

  • Monsta

My opinion
Between price and feature is not fair!!!
Because iphone only have:
3G(no video call)
Large screen and beauty UI
Ipod+ itunes
8GB/16GB
Wifi and safari web
And more important it not have good camera,good sound quality, many video format(DivX/XviD)

  • Anonymous

Flint28, 15 May 2009So you say iphone is the real smart phone? You've got to be kidd... moreHahaha!

Video-Smartphone???

So tell me laughing boy what the hill does a video camera have anything to do at all with the functionality of a smartphone?

  • Anonymous

Flint28, 15 May 2009Just went here to check how crappy the iphone is. And guess what... moreObviously you must be boring, I have plenty of fun with my iPhone surfing the web, chatting on Facebook, playing games, using emails , there are not enough hours in the day to do all I want with my iphone.

Too bad you can't fit all my music on your N95 8GB as I've got over 10 gig and 3 gig of apps, I could even blow the dust of my old N82 and buy more memory than you have.

  • Flint28

NESS, 15 May 2009Hi everyone! After some weeks the new software 3.0 will be re... moreSo you say iphone is the real smart phone? You've got to be kidding..

This phone can't even record videos..

You make me laugh with that statement.. Please try to think of something else to say. Hahaha!

  • Flint28

Just went here to check how crappy the iphone is. And guess what, i didnt dissapoint me..

Im using n95 8gb. This phone rocks!

Ive tried using my friends iphone and it was fun for a while.. Touchscreen with a huge display.. And thats simply it.. So boring.
Compared to my n95, this phone is a joke..

My n95 doesnt have a touchscreen.. Display is only 2.8 compared to iphone's 3.5. But my n95 is a smartphone. And thats enough reason why its way too much superior compared to the iphone.

So if you want to buy a phone for the reason of just looking cool, then the iphone is good enough. But if its usability youre after, if its an all around phone with a ton of applications ready for downloads is what you want, then n95 is a must buy..

Ive been using nokia smartphones since n7650, and i must say that there has never been a dull moment..

Symbian rocks bigtime!!

  • NESS

Hi everyone!

After some weeks the new software 3.0 will be release as we all know... this means that a new software 3.0 will turn an iPhone 3G to a Superb smartphone!

Multi-touch screen is just FABULOUS in this phone! to understand it U HAVE TO use it! otherwise U'll be just an iPhone HATER! so don't hate something before Trying!

iTunes is just amazing, U can have WHATEVER app. U need. don't worry if any app. that U need is not already installed in an iPhone, U can get it from App Store 24/7.!

Simply the iPhone 3G Rocks! if u wanna experience a great internet browsinf, A REAL Smart phone, best iPod ever, GO FOR IT!

I DID! and I'M TOTALLY SATISFIED!

  • Anonymous

GoraN, 14 May 2009I think that this phone sucks. Its way too expensive and it has... morethe clue is in the low price, samsung, lg, cheap plastic, fodder for the uninspired.

  • nick

Anonymous, 01 Jan 1970nobody gets insecure over mobile phones darling.

  • Anonymous

Sony, 14 May 2009Hi! Okey, so the Iphone is a high class phone? Can you send file... morewhat rubbish bluetooth is very old hat now, kids stuff in fact, get with the future man, forget the samsung if you want to get on (plastic cheapness).

  • nick

you know....480x320 is actually really quite poor

most modern touchscreens now are using 800x480 which is amazing!

  • Anonymous

Sony, 14 May 2009Hi! Okey, so the Iphone is a high class phone? Can you send file... moreyour the one who should grow up. Its like comparing a car to a bike!LOL
your s500 has no technology. thats a phone of 5 years ago!LOL haha.
can your s500 do this?..
- Multi touchscreen
- has 3.5 inches display.
- play games as good as in psp quality games.
- watch full movies in your phone.
- browse the internet wherever you are?
- connect with your email wherever you are?
- watch youtube videos
- play peer to peer games.
- download 40,000 applications whatever you like.
- check the weather forecast.
- check the stocks of the market.
- google maps
- Push Notifications
- Allows sharing across services such as Google.
- Wi-Fi Auto Login
- Notes Sync
- Audio/Video tags
- Live Streaming
- Shake to Shuffle
- Landscape Keyboard
- autoroate of screen
- Proximity sensor for auto turn-off
- Scratch-resistant surface
- Ambient light sensor
- 16gb internal memory
- 32-bit 620 MHz processor speed.
- 3G network HSdpa
- 320 x 480 pixels, screen quality.

  • Anonymous

Sony, 14 May 2009Hi! Okey, so the Iphone is a high class phone? Can you send file... moreyour the one who should grow up.
your s500 has no technology. yhats a phone of 5 years ago!LOL haha. if i tell you what iphone can do including the upcoming software update you will run out of things to say. well goodluck....

can your s500 do this?..
1. multi touchscreen
2. has 3.5 inches display.
3. play games as good as in psp quality games.
4. watch full movies in your phone.
5. browse the internet wherever you are?
6. connect with your email wherever you are?
7. watch youtube videos wherever you are?
8. play peer to peer games.
9. download 40,000 applications whatever you like.
10. check the weather forecast of the week.
11. check the stocks of the market.
12. google maps
13. Push Notifications
14. ics subscription support and allows for sharing across services such as Google and Yahoo.
15. Wi-Fi Auto Login
16. Notes Sync
17. Audio/Video tags
18. Live Streaming
19. Shake to Shuffle
20. Landscape Keyboard
21. autoroate of screen
22. Proximity sensor for auto turn-off
23. Scratch-resistant surface
24. Ambient light sensor
25. 16gb internal memory
26. tv out
27. 32-bit 620 MHz processor speed.
28. 3G network HSdpa
29. wifi connections
30. 320 x 480 pixels, screen quality.

so do you want more??LOL!! haha
i dont even know s500, until now.
low technology phone. i can throw that to garbage without hesitation..LOL!!

  • rem

mark, 14 May 2009hi rem,,thanks for that info.. i already have my iphone 3G,,,... moreYes you can.If your Iphone 3G is unlocked from factory (sim-free) you can update the software without problems.But if it is locked and jailbroken to work on any carrier, when you`ll make the update the phone will be locked again and the only way to make it work is to use x-sim (turbo-sim) or wait for a software to jailbroken 3.0 version.

  • ebbing

GoraN, 14 May 2009I think that this phone sucks. Its way too expensive and it has... morecome on !! this is the best phone,as yet. it is not only the touch functionality that made the iphone the best phone, it is what it has under it.. it's easy usability, fast response to your command,application for everything and everything. .. the number of application available for iphone, 35000 at least, and ,above all, it came from APPLE so you can trust it to be reliable. i suggest to just try it, just for few hours. you would probably change your mind !!!

  • Sony

Anonymous, 01 Jan 1970Hi! Okey, so the Iphone is a high class phone? Can you send files thru bluetooth with Iphone? Can you sync iphone with windows with NO PROBLEMS?! Can you snap pictures with your superb Iphone and see what the pictures show? NO! NO! NO! Iphone is like everything else from the "gloryhole" of America, itīs crap. Crap phone with no quality, just design.

The Sony Ericsson S500i is the best phone ever. I know that you dont know anything else then "ohhh the Iphone". Grow up, get yourself an Sony Ericsson S500i and explore the future.

  • mark

hi rem,,thanks for that info..

i already have my iphone 3G,,,,can i upgrade it to verison 3.0 once released?