Apple iPhone 3G
MORE PICTURES

Apple iPhone 3G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

just got my legally unlock iphone 3g and i also own htc touch hd....love them both.

  • Anonymous

eh, looks and feels the same as the original iphone, jsut a few upgrades, and just has to many applications that are not really needed.

  • nick

meh, htc touch hd is a better device + looks better

  • Richard

Read the reviews, N82 all the way! i-Phone only has larger screen, touch screen and longer battery life - hardly a reason to boast about i-phone!

  • bally

iphone 3g is the best cell beter than n97

  • Jerry

therock, 01 Dec 2008what's funny is iphone lovers are still commenting that the ipho... moreyep
sure love nokias slow symbian s60 slow and still laggy interface
sony ericssons buggy interface and slow processor
lgs poor quality phones and cheap interface
motorola..dont even go there

apple uses more graphics than any other phone in the market check out there imacs omg the use of graphical effects is massive

and im surprised apple iphone doesnt lag!!

  • Jerry

Anonymous, 01 Dec 2008ur sayin omnia, xperia, and HD r copying iphone??? lol because ... moreslide to unlock didnt come from neonode my dad owned a neonode n1 b4 and never had that function ever you must be off your meds dude

it meant slide to unlock on the top of the phone a lock key??

  • ViL

Anonymous, 01 Dec 2008ur sayin omnia, xperia, and HD r copying iphone??? lol because ... morecan u even read?
i never says that other touch screen phones copy the iPhones,, i says they try to kill the iPhone..

and it is just the facts, since nokia is ready to launch the n97..

if u don believe that they really try to kill the iPhone why don't nokia tube, omnia, and touch-flo (which this one pretty much copying the iPhone) released be4..


even when i'm not saying they copy the iPhone u did think they are,, soo you can conclude what it really mean

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 02 Dec 2008Do these work ok with a blue tooth wired in to you car stereo? D... moreA2DP bluetooth isn't supported BUT there are plenty of car stereos with built in iPod/iPhone docks, which also charge the phone.

Next I'll answer a stupid question with another stupid question.

How well does a 5 or 8 megapixel camera phone compare to a 20 megapixel SLR digital camera?

  • Anonymous

Do these work ok with a blue tooth wired in to you car stereo? Don't know much about it. Also wondering about the camera quality vs the screen resolution and does it compare much to a 5 and 8 megapixel camera phone.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 01 Jan 1970H T C = Horrible Teenagers Confusion

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 01 Jan 1970Sorry my mistake, that was the touch pro.

50 HTC Touch HD 84 Frames 480 x 800 2008.10.30

The HD is even worse.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 01 Jan 1970Hey Bop eat this:-

Benchmark for OpenGL ES Devices

4. Apple iPhone 527 Frames 320 x 480 2008.03.31

41. HTC Touch Pro 98 Frames 480 x 640 2008.08.17

(you'll have to go to page 3 to find it)

http://www.glbenchmark.com/result.jsp?benchmark=­glpro&brand=&orderby=&certified_only=1&subtest=-­2&oldal=0

Who would want that junk, it certainly doesn't have the gaming performance of the iPhone, that's probably due to Winmo's lacklustre performance, after all the heart of it is a stripped down version of Window's 98.

Give me OSX any day, which is basically a full desktop OS running on a mobile device.

In 5 months since the App store opened almost 10,000 applications have been made for the iPhone (that's not counting the Cydia ones).

  • Anonymous

hi there. i ve just bought , a couple days ago , a brand new Iphone.
from the beginning, im a Nokia user and i find attractive the Apple UI. despite of what others may think , its not a hard -to-work-with phone. in fact its quite easy.
my others phone are E 71 and N95 8gb, and believe me, i can work perfectly with all of them. E 71 for my bussiness, N 95 for pics and all the rest and Iphone for my fingers.
my friend has an Omnia - its such a pain in the back phone : blending some WinMo stuff and Iphonish shortcuts ( like those buttons ON/OFF ), but doing nothing properly. I think that Samsung had made a credo of killing Iphone at any costs, like every of their touch phone is a virtual Iphone killer.
now , back to my fingers : i love my Iphone, and the little and few things he is able to do. i can mms with my Nokias, take pics with my Nokias, work with my Nokias and carry all over the places my Iphone... yes , its like a toy, a perfect toy with plenty of style, wich , fortunately, can make a phone call.

so , in my oppinion, if you u want a perfect phone , get a Nokia , but if you want a perfect device , get a n Iphone... you will never get bored.

  • Marty

Hello all

The iphone is a fanastic phone havent come across any probelms apart from missing features eg mms which might be rectified in the future. the iphones screen is awesome the HTC Touch hd may have a bigger screen but the iphones screen is still way ahead eg the ability to see in sunlight.

I have owned an lg in the past it was crap and an o2 xda which had poor reception the iphone is a smartphone worth looking at

  • ian_72

hi... i need help in transfering my contact in my outlook to my iphone without lossing my contact in my iphone

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 01 Dec 2008ur sayin omnia, xperia, and HD r copying iphone??? lol because ... moreThe Apple Newton which started the whole PDA thing, in 1992, before companies like Palm or HTC even existed is where the iPhone has it's roots.

Now the thing that set's the iPhone apart is OSX, essentially a full desktop operating system installed on a mobile device.

A lot of people don't understand what that means, you only have to look to the App store or at what is being done with jailbroken iPhone's to get some idea of the potential.

It's marketers and the media who continuously come out with the iPhone killer tag.

HTC, SonyEricsson, Samsung and others may try to dress up WinMo but at it's heart it essentially hasn't changed since CE, based on a poorly implemented stripped down version of Windows 98.

RIM came out with the Storm (in a teacup) based on flash and Java, go check it out all you'll see is people complaining about software issues.

Symbian is probably the biggest threat but that is mainly due to the marketing power of Nokia, Symbian is getting a bit long in the tooth and also has it's limitations, maybe the new Open Source implementation will lead to further innovation..

The main area of contention with all the competitors is poor memory management a phone that multitasks sounds like a good idea until it crashes when a call comes in.


  • Anonymous

ViL, 01 Dec 2008none of us asking whether u're gonna buy this or HD.. keep it f... moreur sayin omnia, xperia, and HD r copying iphone???
lol because they hv a touchscreen and v few buttons? news 4 u, touchscreens that looked like iphone were around a long time b4 iphone and in fact iphone has copied others too. happens all the time in phone industry. eg: slide to unlock and sweeping gestures to scroll thru menus comes from a small company called neonode back in 2002 (NOT apple).
i agree iphone is a good phone but its the media that builds up the iphone so its only natural that they compare it to most other phones and say why it better.
ill probably get iphone 3g soon (hvin used iphone, but it was not available in europe). but i can also understand what most others r saying: no video recording, useless bluetooth, no mms... i wud hv liked those features. it wudnt b so hard for apple to add them, so y dont they?

  • therock

what's funny is iphone lovers are still commenting that the iphone is ahead and other cell phone companies are behind. the innov8,lg renoir, SE's 8 Megapixels, even the nokia tube, are far more advanced than the iphone.

other cell phone companies such as nokia waited to launch a touchscreen phone because simply as always the focus is a feature packed touchscreen phone. nokia, samsung, lg, htc,.. etc... tend to make their phones feature packed.

dont get me wrong! the iphone has a brilliant interface and that is what makes it UNIQUE, but feature wise it is still way behind than nokia, SE, HTC, LG. Motorola is even building a a feature packed touchscreen phone to try to catch up.For the third iphone, I hope apple really upgrades it and change the design to make it more of an ALL-Around
device.

  • Anonymous

Jorge (México), 01 Dec 2008Love design, but I can´t send/receive MMS, bluetooth can´t send/... moreHaven't you ever heard of email?

Attach a photo and send it, it's cheaper than MMS, you don't have to be in the same place like bluetooth.