Apple iPhone 3G
MORE PICTURES

Apple iPhone 3G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • I-Guy's I-Phone

I got it for almost two weeks. Music is not played smoothly (Has it happened to you?) The phone was shut down after I had conversation vith my friend. I am not sure it is a defect?

  • sms

ViL, 13 Oct 20085mp pix cam what r u using it for?? for fun?? see iPhone pics... moreit is not a matter of whether you need a 5 mp camera, it is a matter of class. Last week, I took some pictures and video while having dinner with my friends in a restaurant, they asked me to transfer the file to them right away so they can view the video and pictures instantly.This was done right at that moment. Don't just say you don't use it when you don't have it. This is not an excuse. This is a must to be considered a good phone.

  • Problems

Anonymous, 13 Oct 2008I use the web on my phone all the time, for a few hours every da... moreI have no arguments with your statements. iPhone 3G has the best web surfing experience compared to other phones.
iPhone 3G has certain flaws in other aspects that I've stated earlier ago.


This is an open discussion.

  • Problems

Anonymous, 13 Oct 2008What you need is a laptop ............I got a laptop and it's bulky.
Why not having a phone that can be a miniature version of the laptop? Such as Xperia or HTC Touch Pro?

  • Problems

ViL, 13 Oct 2008why bother using mms?? i nvr use it i use my email facebook et... moreMMS may be a failure to some, not everybody.
It is still common in countries such as Asia or parts Eastern Europe.
I assume MMS may not be popular in your country.
Why not implement sidelines (since Apple has the technology) to tackle Apple's competitors such as Nokia or Samsung?

  • Problems

ViL, 13 Oct 20085mp pix cam what r u using it for?? for fun?? see iPhone pics... moreLet's list out the arguments:
---------------------------------
5mp pix cam
what r u using it for??
for fun??
see iPhone pics result before you talk it even beats nokia's 3mp cams result,, its crystal clear,,
---------------------------------
So u said it's clear? Since Apple has the technology to implement further pixels and xenon flash technologies, by all means why not do it? I don't see a good reason why Apple is not coming out with better pixels and flash in the iPhone 3G.
..................................

-----------------------------------
- No more than 14mm thick.
soo?? isn't this phone thin enough?
-----------------------------------
No arguments on this. I agree with you here, since it is currently less than 14mm.
....................................


------------------------------------
MMS, bluetooth transfer is a must.
MMS?? once again use email dude where r u living??
in the early 80's??,, bluetooth is a big flaws i think, but i can live without it,,
-----------------------------------
If bluetooth is a big "flaws", then why did Apple introduce bluetooth support for headsets? Bluetooth is good for file transfer among phones. You have to live with it now.
...................................

-----------------------------------
- Good battery.
you never seen or use or even touch any of apple's product then i assume,, to give you info that apple products has good battery life
------------------------------------
I assume you are talking about the older generation of ipods. ipod touch 1st gen has a weak battery life. Apple's first gen iPhone lost completely to n95 8gb.
You should be saying more specific products like macbooks, rather than generalizing. Then again, this website is for mobile phones, not other products to discuss about.
.....................................

  • ViL

Anonymous, 13 Oct 2008I use the web on my phone all the time, for a few hours every da... more"In the last 5 years I sent 3 MMS."

i nvr send any mms in my life LOL

I use email for attachments its better and more reliable also cheaper

  • ViL

sms, 13 Oct 2008In order to consider it is a good phone: - A minimum 5 mp camer... more5mp pix cam
what r u using it for??
for fun??
see iPhone pics result before you talk it even beats nokia's 3mp cams result,, its crystal clear,,

- No more than 14mm thick.
soo?? isn't this phone thin enough?

- MMS, bluetooth transfer is a must.
MMS?? once again use email dude where r u living??
in the early 80's??,, bluetooth is a big flaws i think, but i can live without it,,

- Good battery.
you never seen or use or even touch any of apple's product then i assume,, to give you info that apple products has good battery life

  • ViL

Problems, 13 Oct 2008The question you are asking is not logical. It's like asking: Wh... morewhy bother using mms??
i nvr use it
i use my email facebook etc for pics,,
i even think mms is a failure since we can access internet freely anywhere now

  • Anonymous

People go buy omnia of experia and stop complaning about the Iphone we allready know what its missing and we still love it ..........

  • Anonymous

Problems, 13 Oct 2008The question you are asking is not logical. It's like asking: Wh... moreI use the web on my phone all the time, for a few hours every day, I have used many phones since they had CSD and WAP.

I used to use Opera mini on my old phones starting with version 1.

Web use = 6+ hours a day, email 6 accounts I continuously check, I also use Bloomberg, stock quotes, trading software, currency exchange rates etc, all are easily accessible, there is no burrowing down through menus, I have desktops full of bookmarks, games, business apps that I access by flicking screens with a finger and touching.

My phone is synced to exchange so I have access to over 5000 contacts, full access, phone numbers email addresses etc again I can just flick through them or type a couple of letters in the search field then toch a number or email address to email them, call them or send an SMS.

I used an E71 the other day and and couldn't even read the links they were that small, zooming was a painful step by step experience, emails also had tiny text.

To sync with Exchange you have to go to Nokia site and download software to a PC then install it, the iPhone works out of the box.

Safari is the best!

In the last 5 years I sent 3 MMS.

People keep whining about how this phone does this and that phone does that, go and buy another phone don't keep coming here and harping on about it.

  • jerrold

wow great phone.
one of the great phone i have use.
although it does not have some basic features, it is a great phone
for people who want a touchsceen phone and multimedia phone
because it's acceloremeter can play alot of fun games to keep your time occupy. the sound system is basic and its nothing special and the design is very good and i like the design very much and its worth while for the design and the price in singapore. the battery life is quite a drinker and i charge it once every 2 days.

  • Anonymous

Problems, 13 Oct 2008That's a good list of ideas. Here's mine to Apple: 1. 5mp c... moreWhat you need is a laptop ............

  • Problems

sms, 13 Oct 2008In order to consider it is a good phone: - A minimum 5 mp camer... moreThat's a good list of ideas.

Here's mine to Apple:
1. 5mp camera with dual LED flash, or xenon flash. 8mp can be a warm welcome, although not necessary.
2. bluetooth file transfer
3. MMS
4. less than 15mm and have at most 118grams.
5. Have some sort of application to edit office documents
6. Upgrade to a slightly better speaker.
7. Make the back slightly more resistant to scratches.
8. Have 3G video call.
9. Have a battery life similar to Omnia.
10. Implement the microSD card slot.
11. Removable battery (using micro screws)
12. Able to switch between tasks using task manager
13. Have infrared (Not necessary.)
14. Battery charges fast. (Definitely stands out of the mobile crowd, if Apple were to put this point into place)

  • sms

Wally, 13 Oct 2008Very good review of this crappy phone... iphone is not a great p... moreIn order to consider it is a good phone:
- A minimum 5 mp camera with flash is a must.
- No more than 14mm thick.
- MMS, bluetooth transfer is a must.
- Good battery.
Iphone sucks.

  • Wally

Problems, 12 Oct 2008iPhone 3G has:- 1. No video calls 2. A lousy camera 3. No fla... moreVery good review of this crappy phone... iphone is not a great phone like many people say... is not the worst either...
but apple made very good job in making this crap very popular and that is why many people say is better than many other phones(like n96) and that is not true... just see and compare the features of this phone with htc products or a nokia or a sony...
this phone is crappy, i thought apple was making a very good improve from the first iphone but it wasn;t like i thought...

just one time more... crappy phone... better have anything else... sorry for the people who like it very much... i respect you preferences....but is crappy phone... no more words... see ya!!!!

  • Problems

Anonymous, 13 Oct 2008"19. No flash support in Safari web browser" Adobe announced ... moreThe question you are asking is not logical. It's like asking: Why do we need a superior web browser called Safari in the Apple iPhone?

If Apple has the technology to implement MMS, why not? It's an added advantage.

  • Problems

mike, 13 Oct 2008do u know that n96 is complicated to used than iphone, there a c... moreJust because Apple is an American brand, doesn't mean European brands are junk. Define cheap please. I think there's no cheap mobile brands in GSMArena. If u said that the brands they review on are cheap, then u r trying to say GSMArena peeps are wasting their precious time doing detail reports on phones.

  • mike

do u know that n96 is complicated to used than iphone, there a comment in nokia that its slow or get hangups not all of their features are working,now i know iphone is not for everyone couse all of u guys keeps posting negative side to this phone,if all of u like nokia96 & omnia go and get it there no lose to iphone user, for me nokia samsung etc..are cheap brand

  • Anonymous

Problems, 12 Oct 2008iPhone 3G has:- 1. No video calls 2. A lousy camera 3. No fla... more"19. No flash support in Safari web browser"

Adobe announced iPhone support last week, it's coming so you can view all the ads in all their glory.

Best web browser Safari on iPhone, nothing else comes anywhere near it.

Why do MMS when you can email or upload photo's directly to a number of sites e.g. Facebook, Myspace, Photobucket, etc.

Yes, the iPhone does sync with Outlook and with Exchange.