Apple iPhone 6s
MORE PICTURES

Apple iPhone 6s

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • anu97awesome

AnonD-322352, 18 Nov 20151. Fair enough. 2. That's the problem in the Android realm. You... moreMany people don't root and concentrate on cpu. People consider the most is the other components like( camera, sound etc) and mainly os. I truly accept that in terms of os ios is better as the processor is designed accordingly to it( > android). I do consider jailbreak and cpu. So I use iPad air 2 for serious gaming and customizations. Z5p for regular uses which have great components as I mentioned above. Well do u agree with it? I dislike apple only in terms of price.

  • anu97awesome

Parbinder Singh, 18 Nov 2015I agree as it is also clarified by Sony. "Xperia Z5 Premium... moreWhich is much better than other when we are getting this for a price lesser than that of iPhone 6s 16gb. But for apps running at 1080p or 1440p( asphalt 8). It upscales to 4k as it is using a TV grade technology. I am not saying you to come and stick to android. Check the display between note5, iPhone 6s, z5p. Don't believe tech sites as Samsung pays money to them and they promote it like hell and they decrease Sony standards,so check it by yourself. I am saying this again apple products have long life and excellent performance, but it cannot be compensated with a price as many expect best performance in any segment for that price( exclude cpu and gpu, they are mega class beasts)

  • anu97awesome

sufi, 18 Nov 2015Iphone 6s is a good phone or a bad plz telll me i want to buy th... moreIf you desire to jailbreak( customizing, hacking games and many other) and if you want a excellent performance in games and other go for it. If you want a best camera, hi-res audio with dual speakers, best display engine( in terms of everything), water and dust resistance, card slot, good performance(< current power vr gpu in iPhone 6s.), elegant design go for it.

  • anu97awesome

Lex79, 18 Nov 2015Yes VR is already available, but it is niche at best. Bu I ma... moreSnapdragon 810 does support 4k resolutions. only some games have 2k resolution support and adreno 430 can easily handle them. 2k screen is a gimmick but you can differentiate a 4k screen. When you are zooming a pic or a video then you can clearly observe results.

  • sufi

anu97awesome, 17 Nov 2015Sony is the only smartphone company ( exclude nexus) which pushe... moreIphone 6s is a good phone or a bad plz telll me i want to buy this phone

anu97awesome, 18 Nov 2015Vr is already available for smartphones and Sony xperia z5p disp... moreYes VR is already available, but it is niche at best.

Bu I maintain that though the Z5P has a 4k capable screen, it doesn't have the internals to adequately support it. Yes it can always render at 1080p and then choose to upscale to 4k (this will lighten the load on the Adreno 430 considerably) but upscaling is only an approximation of the higher resolution, and still will impact (though to a lesser degree) on battery and performance.

My argument is that until the hardware is capable of adequately and natively rendering at above 1080p resolutions, then such resolutions are just a marketing gimmick, an whether you like it or not, no current mobile SoC or associated GPU is even capable of doing so at 2k let alone 4k.

"If iPhone introduced 6s with 4k display like u guys would say that it is the innovation of the year"

With regards this comment, I always considered the display of any smartphone that is above 1080p to be nothing more than a gimmick. Even when I bought my G4 I considered it's screen to be it's weakest area, not it's killer feature (as LG would have you believe), If Apple jump the iPhone to these kind of resolutions before my above points are addressed, then I will think exactly the same of it's screen as I did the G4.

DUEL, 18 Nov 2015"Having a 4k screen is far better than 1080p" But mosf of tim... moreI agree as it is also clarified by Sony. "Xperia Z5 Premium features a 4K display with a resolution of 3840x2160 pixels based on SID Standard and enables all video and image content to be enjoyed in 4K resolution. All other content is displayed at 1080P or lower resolution in order to optimise the performance and battery stamina for this device, ensuring you can enjoy the 4K resolution when you need it most." So Sony is 1080p 4k only for photos and videos, nothing to jump about it, hope someone here could understand it. If someone needs 4k so badly one should buy a full 4k TV, to enjoy 4k videos and photos.

DUEL, 18 Nov 2015"Having a 4k screen is far better than 1080p" But mosf of tim... moreI think, in all fairness he's coming from the old 'it's better to have it and not need it, than need it and not have it' angle.

Though in so doing, he has vastly overstated the need for it, which at present, and for what will likely serve as the commercial lifetime of the Z5 Premium is virtually (excuse the pun) non existent.

  • DUEL

anu97awesome, 18 Nov 2015Vr is already available for smartphones and Sony xperia z5p disp... more"Having a 4k screen is far better than 1080p"

But mosf of times it doesn't even use 4k...

  • AnonD-322352

anu97awesome, 18 Nov 2015Vr is already available for smartphones and Sony xperia z5p disp... moreHaving a finer screen resolution doesn't make a phone better. There are a lot of other characteristics to put into account.

"Having a 4k screen is far better than 1080p"

Well, that's your opinion. To me, 1080p is still the optimal resolution right now. QHD will probably be optimal resolution next year, who knows?

"If iPhone introduced 6s with 4k display like u guys would say that it is the innovation of the year."

I wouldn't. I would stay away from it or recommend people that I know not to get it.

  • AnonD-322352

anu97awesome , 18 Nov 20151) auto correct issues and I use single single hand while typing... more1. Fair enough.
2. That's the problem in the Android realm. You have to choose your device based on a single SoC brand to make your device more future-proof. More often than not, these devices are not bang-for-your-buck, causing more people to flock to another high-specced device with a different SoC brand ticking in them.
3. A lot doesn't mean 'all'. Read my comment again.
4. You sure about that?

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Android_version_hi­story
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/IOS_version_histor­y

5. Fair enough.

  • anu97awesome

AnonD-322352, 18 Nov 20151. VR? Don't make me laugh. Most people in the world doesn't eve... moreVr is already available for smartphones and Sony xperia z5p display is lot better than that of note 5 and iPhone 6s and xperia z5 series has a option called super vivid mode which gives punchy colours as amoled displays do. Having a 4k screen is far better than 1080p( in our country price of z5p and iPhone 6s 16gb are same). If iPhone introduced 6s with 4k display like u guys would say that it is the innovation of the year.

  • anu97awesome

AnonD-322352, 18 Nov 20151. VR? Don't make me laugh. Most people in the world doesn't eve... more1) auto correct issues and I use single single hand while typing.
2) exynos does not support cyanogen mods like snapdragon does. Flash it on other devices which bear snapdragon chips
3)all roms are not buggy. It's Ur decision to choose which one suits you
4) many changes come in Android over a update unlike ios.
5) arm versions are important for compatibility of a os

  • AnonD-322352

anu97awesome, 17 Nov 2015U are an outdated brat in terms of technology. World is looking ... more1. VR? Don't make me laugh. Most people in the world doesn't even know what VR is, let alone using their phone as one. Plus, the technology simply isn't there yet. What can you do with VR? Watch 360 videos? That's it?
2. Improve upon your English.
3. How many people are willing or even know how to root their devices? People in the majority are generally not tech savvy. Many expect their devices to last for more than 2 years, but Android update policy pretty much says "Hell no" to them. Yeah, custom ROMs can help, but like I said they expect better update policy. Take this for example; Moto E 2015 just got denied its first major update and it caused an uproar even though custom ROMs can be flashed in it. Moreover, custom ROMs are not always the solution since a lot of them are full of bugs. Take Note 4/5, for example; the camera goes to hell if you'd flash CM 12.1. I love Android, but they need to sort out their update policy for the better.

anu97awesome, 17 Nov 2015U are an outdated brat in terms of technology. World is looking ... moreAn outdated Brat in terms of technology????.......stop, your making me laugh. I'd be confident in saying I have probably forgotten more about technology than a dullard like you will ever know.

Yeah VR is definitely on the horizon, where it has been since 1993 (which I guess going from your juvenile attitude is long before you were born kid). Here's a simple fact for you, outside of the very niche promise of VR, there is little to no infrastructure available to support 4k. SoC and battery performance have yet to adequately catch up with 2k, Why do you think Sony have restricted the use of 4K as much as they have on the Premium? it is to hide the shortcomings that would quickly become evident if it were run constantly at 4k.

As for the rest of your very poorly worded diatribe:

"arm versions are present to processors and compatibility rates decreases on increase in changes over os updates"

what in the hell is that supposed to mean????? and what is a custom room?????

Look, by all means spend the massive amount Sony are asking for the Premium and enjoy your VR lifestyle, with a bit of luck the battery will die before the heat generated by the 810 due to running VR graphics at 4k cause the thing to burn it's way through your thick skull.

In any event my point remains the same, The Z5 premium with be a distant memory after only 1 year on the market, yet the iPhone 6S will be supported for a long time.

  • nikhil

Iphone 6s is world 's best device for itss feautres nd a good screen size

  • nikhil

anu97awesome, 17 Nov 2015U are an outdated brat in terms of technology. World is looking ... moreIos 8.4 workss best in any iphone device yaa

  • AnonD-466721

An Amazing Great Phone

  • Anonymous

anu97awesome, 17 Nov 2015U are an outdated brat in terms of technology. World is looking ... moreHaha.. VR. You want to use it when walking?? The current tech is still too bulky and ugly for everyday use.

The only good place is at home.. And since you are at home why not use Consoles tv and pc gaming rig??

Tech might "improve" but in the end, its the "application of the tech" that makes any tech popular

  • anu97awesome

Lex79, 16 Nov 2015Correct. I, like you have traditionally been an Android user, an... moreU are an outdated brat in terms of technology. World is looking upon virtual reality(vr) where u can experience the fullest of 4k screen on a mobile. Ha..forgot so say, arm versions are present to processors and compatibility rates decreases on increase in changes over os updates. But custom rooms for androids overcome this issues. In ios changes are very less and if u see a iPhone running ios9.0.2 and ios 8.4 u can say that 8.4 works best