Apple iPhone 6s
MORE PICTURES

Apple iPhone 6s

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • AnonD-353530

Blackberry Passport user posting here! Warning: my opinions might hurt the feelings of certain fanboys, so I you are one of them this is your last chance to skip this reply.

I am not a fanboy. I don't worship anyone. But it's straightforward that you have no clue about how business works. In theory you are right. But there are many variables you didn't consider: R&D costs, distribution channels, advertising, services costs(warranty, defective units, spare parts, various stores, etc) and so on. Why do they make it so cheap? Because they only produce 2 models :normal and plus - this translates in a highly optimised process and cost reduction (unlike samsung which has 5546586585555 model of phones).

Also not that the strength of a chain equals with the strength of weak link.

Have a nice day :)

  • AnonD-1825

Anonymous, 26 Sep 2015I agree with the research firm. Apple rip off customer recklessl... more"20% profit should be enough."

Clearly you doesn't know anything about business or running business. 20% doesn't make any sense. if you look the profits of galaxy s6 note 5 etc. They are almost same that iPhone has.

Sure i agree with you 20% profit should be enough for every companies and i want to buy 70" tv with third of the current prices, but it just doesn't happen. Companies need to make money to run business.

  • Anonymous

Anonymouses, 26 Sep 2015According to a teardown report from research firm IHS, the compo... moreI agree with the research firm. Apple rip off customer recklessly. 20% profit should be enough. I think they trying to make money to pay for the expensive new spaceship-shaped Apple campus.

  • Anonymous

AAA, 26 Sep 2015Galaxy s6 is only a copy of iphone 6 design What a difference i... moreApple to have copied the antenna band design from HTC and the Finger print scanner idea from Motorola!!!!

  • Pear

AnonD-1825, 26 Sep 2015I choose the videos which i find and the results are always same... moreIt is not. Single Core wise, the iphone 6s scores marginally better than Note 5 or S6, but multicore wise the Note 5/S6 destroys the iphone.

Also, on a human level, it's getting to the stage where the 1-2 milliseconds speed difference don't really matter. What matters is the OS, something at which Apple is good for a certain category (older people, children, people who prefer branding over technology), whereas flagship Android is more for those with personality and enjoyment for technology and flexibility, etc.

  • giop

Pro: 5mp front camera
Cons: wtf no GPU.

  • AnonD-1825

Pear, 26 Sep 2015You seriously need to stop campaigning and pick and choose the v... moreI choose the videos which i find and the results are always same, i can paste like 5 more videos with same results, iPhone 6s is superior in speed, the bigger the app the better iPhone 6s is doing compared to those android devices because 6s superior chip

  • Anonymous

AnonD-1825, 26 Sep 2015Another speed test , same results http://youtu.be/aKJ28ps0NNI iP... moreLook up karl conrads speed test one of s6 vs iphones 6s plus and one where he compares the iphone against the g4. In both videos the apparent under dogs win. So like pear said stop hand picking videos.

  • Pancake

Pear, 25 Sep 2015The only area where iOS excells over flagship Android is securit... moreHahahahah you just delivered the biggest insult/joke to apple users i've seen here and no one caught on to it!! Well done, iphone users, another one goes completely over your heads :)

  • AnonD-322352

The new TouchID is super fast! :o

https://youtu.be/2IJ_AQC97S4

  • Anonymous

Pear, 26 Sep 2015You seriously need to stop campaigning and pick and choose the v... moreI know i have seen 2 videos which s6 won clearly yet gsm wont let me post the link. One video the iphone 6s crashes twice.

  • PVKumar

when in uae

  • PVK

When in Dubai

  • Pear

AnonD-1825, 26 Sep 2015I can't even say how sad this speedtest between note 5 and iPhon... moreYou seriously need to stop campaigning and pick and choose the videos that suit your agenda...in all honesty, it's rather pitiful...

  • AnonD-1825

Another speed test , same results http://youtu.be/aKJ28ps0NNI iPhone 6s (this time plus version) won so easily

The bigger the app the better iPhone huge power boost showing.

  • Anonymous

AnonD-1825, 26 Sep 2015I can't even say how sad this speedtest between note 5 and iPhon... morehttps://youtu.be/1licVkw0cWM Looks to me as if the s6 is still quicker.

  • Anonymous

Hami, 26 Sep 2015Hahahha samaung is coper tu apple apple is best phone every game... moreYou might not want to see YouTube videos then where it shows s6 opening apps quicker and iphone crashing twice then.

  • AnonD-1825

I can't even say how sad this speedtest between note 5 and iPhone 6s is for samsung :D

http://youtu.be/VdDmv0HRk-0

  • AnonD-53316

Anonymouses, 26 Sep 2015According to a teardown report from research firm IHS, the compo... moreIf it was so easy, then every company should be able to make an IPhone for just 200$. There are many things behind a release of any product.

According to a teardown report from research firm IHS, the components and manufacturing cost of a 16GB iPhone 6 cost Apple $200.10. The device is selling for $649 in the U.S. without a contract with a wireless carrier. That gives the device a profit margin of about 69%.