Asus ROG Phone 5
MORE PICTURES

Asus ROG Phone 5

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • HORHE23

POCO F3 or ROG 5? Help me decide please...

  • Mavid

JB, 27 Mar 2021as an ROG PHONE 3 user, I would recommend for you to buy ... morethanks ♥️ this was very helpful

Anonymous, 03 Apr 2021Credit to Asus for giving even more features on top of an a... morethat vanilla would be the way to no charger in the box 😂

  • Anonymous

Which should I get between this and Black Shark 4 Pro? The battery life on this phone is very appealing

Keep it up Asus dont raise the price unlike Xiaomi flagship Mi 11...

  • RJ

Rog 5 I am being told about the support of HDR10+, is it good to watch YouTube and other videos, please do tell me and it is being told that it has a peak brightness of 800 nits, is it good? and 1 more thing
Is the camera of this phone good, because the camera was not good in ROG 3, (As i saw some reviews) it is being told a little bit about it that camera quality has improved rog 5 and there are other sensors as well, so will it be right to take it according to the camera? Will somebody answer plzz if possible i really appericiate....

  • Anonymous

Credit to Asus for giving even more features on top of an already excellent device by going from the vanilla ROG 5 to the ROG 5 pro instead of what many other companies are doing which is basically crippling the vanilla device just to sell more Pro models

  • Anonymous

Goly, 27 Mar 2021Its heavy ,heavy, and HEAVY .238 grs.!!!!!Anything over 200g will be heavy then you will also for sure add a casing for protection another add on weight. Ideally any phone

Anonymous, 23 Mar 2021More like will drain battery faster and heat it up too.I get the battery part. BUt heating the phone is completely false.

philm, 26 Mar 2021As an audiophile, this might be the main reason for this ph... moreyeah its in the neighborhood of 5-10ms latency

  • JB

Josh V, 12 Mar 2021I don't know for someone to buy this expensive phone j... moreas an ROG PHONE 3 user,
I would recommend for you to buy ROG PHONE 3,
Cooling System.
Bypass Charging.
Cheaper now compare to ROG PHONE 3.

Don't get me wrong.
Iphone is also good but since your intention is to play games.
Go for ROG PHONE of your CHOICE 3 or 5.

  • Anonymous

Glad it has an earphone jack- thinking about buying the 12gb ram varient when it comes out in Aus. It will, right?

  • Goly

Its heavy ,heavy, and HEAVY .238 grs.!!!!!

  • philm

beep bop boop, 22 Mar 2021wired headphones have 0ms latency (i think) and wireless he... moreAs an audiophile, this might be the main reason for this phone, it features an excellent DAC which can power high-end (Custom) IEMs, which unfortunately was only possible reasonably without extra gear (like a headphone amp or extra DAC) in the past with the now discontinued LG mobile phones (like the V series).

It doesn't have 0 ms latency, no audio device can have this, but the latency should be good enough for gamers (I guess below 10ms).

  • Anonymous

Overheats pretty badly above 60 and they really didnt bother upgrading anything else, for example touch response of black shark 4 is 8.3ms compared to their 23ms, also worse speakers and heat management.

  • Jake

beep bop boop, 22 Mar 2021wired headphones have 0ms latency (i think) and wireless he... moreIf you game with true wireless headphones, chances are there will be 200+ms latency, even some with game mode, can only bring you lowest at 60ms/50ms at best, not everyone can find the right pair of true wireless gaming headphones. Finding a good wireless headphones is a pain in the arse cause not everyone is a geek to find the best valued ones. So in conclusion, wired headphones are still convenient for most people

  • Anonymous

Jake, 22 Mar 2021Using bluetooth will interfere your internet connection whi... moreMore like will drain battery faster and heat it up too.

Jake, 22 Mar 2021Using bluetooth will interfere your internet connection whi... morewired headphones have 0ms latency (i think) and wireless headphones sound just as good if not better imo

  • Jake

beep bop boop, 22 Mar 2021"I have wireless headphones but they are just not conv... moreUsing bluetooth will interfere your internet connection while you're gaming. Wired headphone has better latency than wireless.

Some user, 22 Mar 2021'In what way' This way Wireless earphone still ... morebruh...