Asus ROG Phone 5 Pro
MORE PICTURES

Asus ROG Phone 5 Pro

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • AnT

Bernd, 13 Mar 2021+ No wireless charging + no curved screen + 1080p correct... moreCurved screens aren't very practical for a Gaming Phone, and that is what this is marketed as.

Hardly ANYONE adds the 3.5 jack anymore (THANKS APPLE)

Dude, it has a feature that allows you to plug in and Override battery charging. THAT Is brilliant and Better than wireless!! Especially when the battery is a split
3k /3k

Zed, 17 Mar 2021You recommended the "AliExpress" to buy the phone... moreAs long as it's from an official brand store, you are good.

Only thing that sucks is the platform itself. Customer service is useless, basically non-existent. Dispute system is heavily flawed. Don't even dream about getting a refund if something's not right. The only entity you can depend on is the seller, who 8/10 will also bail on you.

If the item you're buying is from an official brand (e.g. Xiaomi), then it is smarter to contact their own customer service (from their website) than to use Aliexpress' customer service or their messaging system.

Aliexpress in a nutshell: legitimate businesses conducting sales within a sketchy brothel.

Duke7119, 25 Mar 2021Powerful phone, but for this price I'm expected to see... moreDitto. Need that IP68 so I can play PUBG while taking a shower.

Anonymous, 27 Mar 2021Isn't that going to cost even more thoughNot sure actually. But at least it will have a better camera, IP rating, MicroSD card, and better software support.

  • Anonymous

Dometalican, 11 Mar 2021I just looked at the US site and we're apparently not ... moreIsn't that going to cost even more though

Powerful phone, but for this price I'm expected to see an IP rating which none these three ROG models seem to have it.

  • I NEED MONEY

not bad although too expensive for me

  • Soartosky

Zed, 17 Mar 2021You recommended the "AliExpress" to buy the phone... moreMade in Taiwan , not China , we don’t have AliExpress in Taiwan

  • NIMA

breaks easily check durablity test

Anonymous, 16 Mar 2021i wanna complain about "no wireless charging" on ... moredude he said its a pro, did u even read it

  • Zed

You recommended the "AliExpress" to buy the phone.
I'm not really feel safety on that website.
When I see the phone, I can't see any information for example : ram, ssd, etc....

  • Anonymous

Bernd, 13 Mar 2021+ No wireless charging + no curved screen + 1080p correct... morei wanna complain about "no wireless charging" on a gaming phone w/6000 mAh battery because my iq is below 100

  • Bernd

+ No wireless charging
+ no curved screen
+ 1080p correct resolution for a gaming phone
+ HEADPHONEJACK

- camera bump
- no claimed waterresistance

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 10 Mar 2021Asus again ignored Wireless charging. Wireless charging is bad for gaming phone. One is generate more heat . You want kill your battery ???

  • Dinosaurs

Aonanymost.., 12 Mar 2021FOR THOSE WHO ARE INTEREST IN BUYING ASUS BRAND PHONES (ESP... moreHi why your saying like that ?? Is it because you have problem. With black crush issues on rog3 ?? . Rog 3 currently had 10%left on the black crush issues. But still ok but I alredy sell it last week for buying this rog 5 . So why don't you try buy it. It's better then rog3.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 10 Mar 2021Asus again ignored Wireless charging. wireless charging sucks anyways and its cause of the screen on the back

FOR THOSE WHO ARE INTEREST IN BUYING ASUS BRAND PHONES (ESPECIALLY THE ROG PHONE SERIES)



SUGGESTED :
Choose another brand smartphone !!
Stay away from or avoid buying ASUS brand phones (especially the ROG PHONE series) !!


REASON :
The ASUS smartphone division, especially the software team : is weak, unreliable and can not be expected !
Can be seen or checked how the complaints or problems that emerge alternately are continuously complained by its users on the official website of ASUS or in the forum and internet groups.


EXAMPLE :
The most common case or complaint is actually after software updates. Instead of being smooth and stable after software updates actually it becomes unstable and problematic.
Like : hangs, freeze, battery runs out quickly, fast heat, likes to live my own dead or everything. Please check the truth !!

Just suggestions and sharing..

  • MiddKnightBlack

Anonymous, 11 Mar 2021maybe at&t can compete with signing a contract with asu... moreI am praying that all the carries smarten the F up, and contract this phone, looking at the unboxing review (watching it right now) this phone should be a monster 6K battery life, O M G - 100 -

Well the only difference between pro and ultimate is 2GB of ram which cost 100 more.
No thanks.
Nubia red magic 6 for much less offers much more.

  • Anonymous

maybe at&t can compete with signing a contract with asus like t mobile did with oneplus