Asus ROG Phone II ZS660KL
MORE PICTURES

Asus ROG Phone II ZS660KL

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Love the Community

Anonymous, 27 Aug 2019There is a thing called bluetooth DAC. I use this since Note I... moreIs this Bluetooth DAC something that the Audiophile gods would approve?

Until every single bluetooth headsets are BT5.0 and has all the aptx tech for around $100, I'll still fight against the injustice for removing the headphone jack. The jack has it all while many bluetooth headsets don't have it yet.

AverageUser, 27 Aug 2019I get what you want to say. I paid 460 Euros for S10e. The IP6... moreFor me decent camera is just enough i am not photographer on photo enthusiasit either.
And for IP68 i really dont care. In present world any phone is at least splash resistant which is great enough. Any phone can sustain a bit of rain if you carry it in pockets and have a proper case on it. I carry a book case.
By the way no IP protection cover your guarantee so if even an IP69k device gets water damage or dies you have to buy new one or pay expensive repair.
by the way no IP resistance apart IP69k which have only 5 phones in world including newly released DOOGEE S90. Protects against any other water than plain one.
No chloride, salt water, baking oil etc.
And even in case of plain water its only in calm conditions. This excludes swimming or diving with your phone.

To me most flagships have tons of cool awesome features which are useless for 90-95% of population due to a well known fact nobody knows how to use them properly and nobody would.

CptPower, 27 Aug 2019Cheap as a cheap. Brand new lenovo vibeshot paid 395 euros for ... moreI get what you want to say.
I paid 460 Euros for S10e.
The IP68 was what sealed the deal, except a good camera.

  • Anonymous

Love the Community, 05 Aug 2019Hey shill. What if the customer wants to buy a quality wired ... moreThere is a thing called bluetooth DAC. I use this since Note II days because I need ways to keep wired phones from breaking. I don't know why you keep thinking it's limited to wireless mainstream brands.
I kept upgrading the BT DAC for better quality and protecting my wired headphones. Only disadvantage is latency. Hopefully they bring aptX LL into mainstream because games really need that.

  • Love the Community

viano, 26 Aug 2019But this is not official PH-version?! what about warranty?Yes, that isn't official. It's grey market so there isn't any warranties but I don't give a jack coz I'll be taking risks.

3.5mm Jack Fetishist, 26 Aug 2019Absolutely correct, everything we are seeing here is being force... moreWell Stallman can be right problem is companies doesnt care.
As i said they put less and less inside the phone just to minimize the cost of construction cost to made a device but they keeping or increasing the price.

First apple ditched jack, then ditched dongle which cost few penny and even earphones are separate.

Look at Note 10 no jack, hapilly user which got wireles earphones inside the box but instead of 45W official samsung charger which Note 10 supports they add half as good.
Soon or later 5V/2A chargers will be included in box even the phone would supports 100W/5A for example.
Or only wireless charging will phones have,
As we got forced to live with non removable batteries and we are forced to live without jack we soon have to live with wireless charging technology.

Anything which reduces cost to make even a little but allows the company to keep or increase the price will be forced to use no matter what customers would like or preffer.

This is the evolution, strongers prevail over the weaker.
This is the revolution when new and usualy better tech replaces the old one and usualy worse.

Such as happened in Will Smiths movie known as I Robot.

AverageUser, 25 Aug 2019That is nice to know. Well I'll try to give Samsung a shot at W... moreCheap as a cheap.
Brand new lenovo vibeshot paid 395 euros for it. in summer of 2015.
Moto X4 cost me 382 euros .
When i am seaqrching for a new phone 400 euros is my limit which i refuse to cross no matter what. All because anything more expensive are just flushed money in toilet because midranger does same tricks as a flagship. Can run smoothly any game, have enough disk space and ram for every app, doesnt laggs and looks like a premum device.
If for example Apple XS Max ior Samsung galaxy Note 10 plus runs a game for example Clash of Lords 2 which i play from 2014 in 10 seconds and my Moto runs it in 12 seconds and after the game is running is equaly fast on any of said devices i dont see a point to buy a flgship for 3 times more price.
Same goes for rest of the specs.

Love the Community, 25 Aug 2019Rog Phone 2 8GB/128 Tencent Edition Global & China versions ... moreBut this is not official PH-version?!

what about warranty?

-CptPower-
-AverageUser-

have you ever heard about "off-topic"?!
Please make your conversation, spam elsewhere!

Love the Community, 05 Aug 2019Hey shill. What if the customer wants to buy a quality wired ... moreHe's pointing out that it's definitely wrong, the inevitable is coming and it's all thanks to the mouth-breathing gimps that praise "wireless is the future" as a positive thing. It's not, it's a huge NEGATIVE.

This can only end up in a DRM-infused nightmare and CptPower is the prophet. It's a sad truth and consumers need to wise up to prevent this from happening. But I have little hope left for the less tech savvy so I'm just gonna buy this phone and live with it, or start my own company to counter this.

I mean, you want a wifi-enabled coffee maker to refuse making coffee because you don't use Keurig coffee pods, don't you?

CptPower, 02 Aug 2019You are a shop owner. You would prioritize your money over conve... moreAbsolutely correct, everything we are seeing here is being forced upon us, as interfaces are not naturally getting retired when we both get to choose and picked the better choice, just so the less preferred one disappears.

This worked for CDs against cassets. This worked for USB sticks against floppy disks. This worked for digital cameras against analog ones. But this definitely isn't working for headphone jacks.

Stallman is right.

  • Anonymous

Nice one Asus ! Still have 3.5mm audiojack...this is real gaming phone guyssss💖💖

CptPower, 25 Aug 2019Yes i heard that story from a friend working in Electro store fo... moreThat is nice to know.
Well I'll try to give Samsung a shot at WG.

Also, I don't know which phone to get for my mom once her S5 dies...
Time will tell. But as you said there are cheap phones that will last for long. So I probably won't buy her a flagship this time.

  • Love the Community

Rog Phone 2 8GB/128 Tencent Edition Global & China versions are now available in the Philippines.

It doesn't have Band 28 compatibility but it has B1, B3 and B5 so you're fine.

Tell me everything about the Tencent version. Does it still have ROG UI (hopefully it's just as stock-like as ZenUI when it comes to consistent updates)? Is the bloat worse because of Tencent's software involvement? I heard that I can just hide the bloat. Anything because I'm planning to buy this in a week. It costs almost 32000 Philippine pesos.

AverageUser, 25 Aug 2019I have Galaxy Young which is 6 years old and still working, my m... moreYes i heard that story from a friend working in Electro store for more than 10 years,
Whirpool and Electrolux are crap.
Have a friend which had Samsung galaxy young and phone died after 5 years of use. Its still working but problem with disk space and updates.
Thus having no space for updates and you cant store apps on a memory card or cloud storage is a huge problem.
Now he uses my Lenovo Vibeshot which i gave him year ago and the phone is still great.
My daily driver is Motorola X4 which is also a gruesome phone worth every spent penny.

CptPower, 24 Aug 2019Well man. I have a Razer earphoners Kraken and works 5 years li... moreI have Galaxy Young which is 6 years old and still working, my mom still uses Galaxy S5 (almoust 5 years old) and my GF still has a working Galaxy S3, and right now I'm writing this on 13 years old PC.

But Whirlpool and Electrolux WG (refrigerators and washing machines) seem to magically stop to work as soon as their warranty is out. We'll try with Samsung on WG next and see if it'll be same as with their phones lasting for years after their warranty has been out.

AverageUser, 21 Aug 2019Do you think that there is any brand which always plays fair? ... moreWell man.
I have a Razer earphoners Kraken and works 5 years like a brand new.
I had a mouse from this brand which lasted me like 8 years until my GF accidentaly breaks it.
Now i have Razer Naga League of Legends edition for like 4 years works like a brand new.
My Lenovo Vibeshot is more than a 4 years old and still working like a new one.
Have Asus Laptop gaming one is 5 years old and still works.
My previous one from HP lasted 6 years and died.
Some brands and phones works very well some not depends on a killswitch setup

SHAZAMM, 22 Aug 2019Ent..its like they checked its durability and how long it would ... moreWell yes.
I said it m,any times before.
In past like 30 years ago or more were made quality devices mostly handmade.
In present era your warranty goes off and your device as well.
Its like those manufacturers put inside killing switch.
Or a time bomb.

  • Luke

Battery life reviews about this phone are incomplete

  • thisisreal

64 megapixel camera is coming this year too at Q4 , since chinese sold this in low price and the worldwide price was higher they should improve the came and put an OIS on 42mp camera,just saying.