Cat B35
MORE PICTURES

Cat B35

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • ravi mondrati

is it work in india

  • PHILI

can i use this phone in the philippines?

  • Harman

Will this phone work in Canada (Telus)?

  • Aussie

jamil, 03 Dec 2018Is this Cat B35 has built in call recording or any call recordin... moreNo idea. But why record calls.

  • Anonymous

Can anyone report the battery life when using the phone as a hotspot?

  • jamil

Is this Cat B35 has built in call recording or any call recording options, please tell me, if any one know...

Anonymous, 14 Nov 2018That's not true. In Europe, they sell KaiOS devices as well. ... moreYeah that's Europe not America. Also, even though you can get KaiOS devices in Europe, that is not the target market.

  • Anonymous

Catherine the Great, 12 Nov 2018No. KaiOS phones are for the Indian and African market.That's not true.

In Europe, they sell KaiOS devices as well.

- CAT B35;

- Alcatel OneTouch Go Flip;

- Nokia 8110 4G;

- Doro 7060.

Anonymous, 05 Nov 2018are they going to make a version for America?No. KaiOS phones are for the Indian and African market.

  • Anonymous

are they going to make a version for America?

monica, 23 Oct 2018Maybe I'm silly but why would you " gently" press on the screen ... moreBecause its supposed to be a tough phone and in my trade it has to withstand digs to the screen and keys in pocket pressing into screens etc this is why its marketed as a rugged phone.

My issue has raised interest to Bullitt after i made contact with them which are the people that design and make these phones showing interest in my case so much so they have been testing the units they have in office to see if there is a flaw in the manufacturing process and have raised this issue on the production line of the phone to test such floors, they have said the handset i have recieved must of been faulty as that should never happen, they have been great about it and have issued me a replacement unit and have thanked me for raising the issue great customer service.

  • monica

Mediatek, 19 Oct 2018So i got mine today everything worked nicely lovely phone, but i... moreMaybe I'm silly but why would you " gently" press on the screen of a non touch screen phone? Do you also gently press the glass of a new TV you buy :)? It's got a plastic screen which is flexible so it wont break when you use it as intended.. apparently its not fool proof..

LiviuMarin, 21 Oct 2018well clearly it seems that their quality check is not right. Sim... moreYeah I bought this from Clove UK its just come in and cost me more than I would usually pay for a rugged phone £109 or something all in, obviously not there fault but I will be sending it back and not touching this B35 again, broke after one day and supposed to be rugged haha jokers look forward to a response from the company that make them as well Bullett.

First time I have had a CAT phone either, wondering if the B30 is anygood can anyone advise, I know it lacks features like this B35 but is it strong and sturdy?

Mediatek, 20 Oct 2018I've emailed the company that makes them, as not being funny I h... morewell clearly it seems that their quality check is not right. Similar to you, to me today while changing 5 emergency lights (just a round plastic lid with a light on it) one of them straight out of the box is faulty. But these are just cheap chinese quality shit, replace the whole thing, electronics and all after half a year of use.

I hate this chinese low quality crap. And people who just look at the price and say ''ohhh it's cheap, let's buy it'' then end up spending 5 times more money after replacing it 20 times.

Also the phone is still lit up no way of turning it off

LiviuMarin, 20 Oct 2018that's unexpected especially from caterpillar... out of all thin... moreI've emailed the company that makes them, as not being funny I have a cheap nokia 150 and the screen is hard as nails, I was amazed the amazement is I put hardly any pressure on when I touched the screen and its cracked the digitiliser not the outside screen.

Mediatek, 19 Oct 2018So i got mine today everything worked nicely lovely phone, but i... morethat's unexpected especially from caterpillar... out of all things, I'd expect their phones to be work phones... sturdy, good signal, good battery, no BS apps... but I guess not then

So i got mine today everything worked nicely lovely phone, but it has a extremely weak screen on it i gently pressed on the screen to see if it was hard as its a rugged phone and when I say pressed i mean the gentlelist of presses and bang the digitiliser just crack all the way down, how on earth is this supposed to be a rugged phone if its in your pocket and it presses against some keys or anything else the digitiliser is gonna crack and go mine now looks like it had a giant ink sploge on the screen and won't switch off.

  • Anonymous

Hi Guys,

I like that people are active in the comments, so I would like to write my experience with the CAT B35 since there are barely any review or info out there.

Pros: The phone is works well, solid and still quite lightweight (Which I personally like). Most things work as expected. I do not have the feeling its a smartphone, but everything seems to work a bit better than a feature phone in my opinion. This was something I was looking for to kick off the smartphone distraction. Furthermore I think the rest of the phone is just like any other Kai OS phone.

Cons: You notice that some functions that you have in Android are not incorporated. Personally I was looking at a data limit which I was unable to find. There are just the basics in this phone, and some parts for me that are essential are (still) not incorporated.

The phone sometimes freezes for some time, or just turns off. I also have difficulty connecting to some Wi-Fi networks.

What personally bugs me the most is the limited apps available in the store. Besides games and the weather app the only other app (singular) is Twitter. It is stated on their page that the phone has Facebook, this is not true. There is also no release date for Whatsapp, and we are not even sure if it will ever arrive. (Nokia has stated in Juli that Whatsapp will arrive to the 8110, but so far no changes or comments have been made further. Personally I am starting to doubt it)

Conclusion: I personally do not find this device worth the money, the promised features are not included and we do not know when they will arrive. Right now it is just a regular dumb phone with a 4g connection, but checking the internet is not as easy as with a smartphone. The lack of support from the apps and from the companies themselves are difficult to ignore.

Right now I have asked if I could get a refund for the phone, since the promised apps are not available and they are unable to say when they will become available. The Nokia 105 of 15 euros would have done equally well for me.

  • Joe

Macbeth, 28 Sep 2018Why can't feature phones have at least an 8MP camera, you know, ... moreoh man, the C905, that thing had wifi too, that was a bad-a** phone