Gionee M2
MORE PICTURES

Gionee M2

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • raju

The phone is amazing.
I just want to know that will it support 32 gb smoothly?
has anybody tried?

  • Vinu

Does it hang and what abt games like temple run do they work on dis fone

  • musthafa

Gionee produce heat or not..?

  • Rajat

this phone is very smooth but it's touch and weight is no perfect because it's weight is more then other Android phone

  • sumit

thankyou abhay

  • Arihant

hey guys , i like the m2 , but the company says the mobile has non-interchangeable batteries.
i just want your opinion about how long could this device survive ?
buying such cellphone + the brand name of "gionee" seems kinda risky . what you say ?
please , give your opinion . it'll be helpful .

  • Anonymous

Can anyone tel about the service of the phone.. I have seen service centre list in their website. will they do software and hardware repairs for M2? Also have anyone tried 32 gb card in the phone. Is it working smoothly?

  • AnonD-247875

narendra , 13 Apr 2014i am usingh gionee m2 its nice mobile .its run asphalt 8 very ... moreBTW It's OTG :P

and to all who are cmopalaining about OTG/LED notification/Back-lit touch remember these three things were never the highlights of this device, the only highlight is it's massive battery with superb backup.

So all above disadvantages are nothing when it comes to battery backup of m2.

Thanks.

  • AnonD-247875

sumit , 13 Apr 2014thankyou abhay i m happy to read the reply on my question,,,,i w... moreI can not give you exact answer about those models specified by you but my father has galaxy s advance (5 MP) and to my satisfaction in day light M2's camera gives better results both for images as well as video recording, and in low light/ night with flash too M2 gives satisfactory results (not outstanding)

  • Anonymous

sumit lahoti, 12 Apr 2014hi, i m really very confused between moto g and gionee m2...i wa... moreThe chipset used in m2 is mediatek which is considered low in quality. While in moto g its qualcom snapdraggon 400 which is of better quality. Also the gpu in moto g is better. Also colors come out very bright in moto g. So, if 4.5 inch screen is enough for you, go for moto G.

  • rahul

please tell me the camera quality, is it better than galaxy s duos 2 5mp camera? my friend has s duos 2(9000rs) , and trust me i had never seen such camera quality with 5mp camera,, it auto focuses so nicely , if that camera is better than sduos 2 (which is now available at 8400 rs) than its the first first first chouce for smartphone,, please guide

  • CM Punk

pratik, 12 Apr 2014Its good in this price band..using m2 from last 1 month and ther... moreGione m2 is the best smart phone in the world after me.

  • narendra

i am usingh gionee m2
its nice mobile .its run asphalt 8 very smothly.
Very good bettery life. Direct video calling .But dos not support OTC.

  • azru

can we move the app to memory card? bcs phn memory of this phn is 610, that is not sufficiant for high apps

  • sumit

AnonD-247875, 13 Apr 2014People are naming moto G as best budget phone because of it's br... morethankyou abhay i m happy to read the reply on my question,,,,i want to ask last thing from u that ...whether the camera is comparable to galaxy s2 or s duous 2..and can the battery last whole day after using it 10 hours continuously

  • AnonD-247875

AnonD-253614, 13 Apr 2014hi, i m really very confused between moto g and gionee m2...i wa... moreWhy did you copied someone else's comment??
Same was already answered

  • jumbli

AnonD-253614, 13 Apr 2014hi, i m really very confused between moto g and gionee m2...i wa... moreThe camera of Moto G is poor. The screen of Gionee M2 is low resolution and the viewing angles are poor. The best all-rounder is LG L90 but the price of L90 is 6000 more.

  • ronne

AnonD-253614, 13 Apr 2014hi, i m really very confused between moto g and gionee m2...i wa... moreUnder 10k gionee m2 is best..

  • rony

AnonD-253614, 13 Apr 2014hi, i m really very confused between moto g and gionee m2...i wa... moredude, go for gionee M2.. moto g is good, but it has some problems.. and also it has inbuilt memory of 8 and 16gb.. whereas.. M2 is giving everything in this budget.. my brother bought a moto g, and i just bought a M2 yesterday.. and trust me.. its a very good set..

  • Anonymous

I have a problem about gionee m2 my phone is heating starts when data connection is on