Google Pixel 3
MORE PICTURES

Google Pixel 3

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Jacon

Rey, 18 Jan 2019I dont know what makes this phone expensive? Well the parts are expensive but the lack of execution as a whole really makes you think about what they were doing. They could have done soo much better and they could have taken a hint from apple and used an lcd display like they do so that theres no screen burn in and it would look nicer. Ive seen lots of reveiwers not fond of googles screen choice

  • shawn

I used this phone for a week before returning it.

Here's a few things I noticed that were too frustrating or annoying - for me, anyway.

• Memory management is awful. I thought this was something I wouldn't notice, but wow. If you have a few apps open and you switch back to one, there's a good chance it's going to re-load whatever you're switching to.

• Battery life. It got a little better, probably due to Google's "Adaptive Battery" but it's still pretty awful. I would lose ~10% during the night if it wasn't plugged in. Sure, it's got fast charging but I don't want to have to plan around charging my phone during the day. Using stuff like the camera accelerates the battery loss pretty quickly.

• Camera. It does a lot of things well, but in the end, I still find some of the photos to be way too punchy for my taste. That being said, the image quality itself is fantastic. Low light photos are way, way noisier than they should be.

• Video. No 4K60 - I like shooting video on my phone and this seems like a big oversight.

• Audio. The audio, especially when you're recording, is somehow so, so incredibly bad. I don't get it at all. It's like someone forgot about this during the QC testing.

  • xiaomi redmi

Xiaomi redmi , 29 Jan 2019No sdcard slot, no Fm radio, no 3.5jack, very tragic battery, ve... moreon all phones you saying almost same bad words : no card, no headphones jack, small battery and etc.... For example I dont need headphone jack or sd card slot. Im quite suspiciuos you working at xiaomi... :D

  • Xiaomi redmi

No sdcard slot, no Fm radio, no 3.5jack, very tragic battery, very expensive, google you are crazy.
Very bad phone.

  • pp20

Venkat, 28 Jan 2019What about software , how many years give software updates3 years

  • Venkat

What about software , how many years give software updates

Anonymous, 24 Jan 2019Press the volume button (up or down), click the settings button... moreThe problem is that when the maximum playback power is set, the same ringtone sounds much stronger in multimedia than in ringing. When ringing, the sound is very quiet and if Pixel 3 has a case, it is practically not heard. With the phones I've had so far, I did not have this problem - the volume of the speakers is the same when ringing or listening through multimedia. Of course, I've set the volume up to max.

  • Anonymous

dudecool, 22 Jan 2019what are you talking about the Pixel 3 is a direct competitor to... morePress the volume button (up or down),
click the settings button shown,
four volume configurations are available:
1) Media volume
2) Call volume
3) Ring volume
4) Alarm volume

  • Cristy

is ist worth to buy the pixel 3 for 600 euro ?

  • dudecool

Tomato3x, 19 Jan 2019The Pixel 3 isn't meant to be compared to a phone like the XS. O... morewhat are you talking about the Pixel 3 is a direct competitor to the XS.
Even though they are not matched price wise. the XS Max is more matched for the Note 9.

Can anyone explain why Pixel 3 speakers sound so loud for multimedia and so faint when ringing? I think this is a software bug and hopefully Google fix it in the near future.

dudecool, 18 Jan 2019The XS beats the P3 in almost every aspect... better battery l... moreThe Pixel 3 isn't meant to be compared to a phone like the XS. Of course the XS is better in a lot of things. Compare something like the Note 9 to XS and see. But in my opinion Pixel 3 camera is miles better and more natural looking. XS has too much artificial filtering.

  • Rey

I dont know what makes this phone expensive?

  • dudecool

Yogee bear, 17 Jan 2019No offence to any iPhone user. But the Xs has the same specs but... moreThe XS beats the P3 in almost every aspect...
better battery life, faster, better screen, less buggy software, better audio quality, for music and video, higher memory capacity, camera is personal preference but i prefer the iPhone for more natural looks. but probably the camera is the only department where Pixel is better at.

No offence to any iPhone user. But the Xs has the same specs but costs more doesn’t it?

  • D

Small battery, 4 GB RAM, no headphone jack, 1080p screen, no SD card slot...

That's kind of a joke at this price point, tbh.

  • Anonymous

WTF, 10 Jan 2019WTF crappy small screen phone for how much google is nuts. $800 ... moreSome people still prefer small display. If you prefer huge display just buy XL type

  • Anonymous

WTF, 10 Jan 2019WTF crappy small screen phone for how much google is nuts. $800 ... moreApple seems to sell a phone without headphone jack for £1000. People will buy anything now, as long as it is a big brand.

  • WTF

WTF crappy small screen phone for how much google is nuts. $800 for this no phone jack no SD card slot and it's ugly too.

  • Nick

Please add switching option (rear to front camera) while recording videos