Google Pixel 4a
MORE PICTURES

Google Pixel 4a

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

please suggest which one is better in term of camera.. google pixel 4a or samsung a52s

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 25 Oct 2021My guess is too many apps running in the background. Facebo... moreWell I got my unlocked 4a today. Updated it and all is fine. This is a nice phone and pretty snappy.
Paid $299 on Swappa for a mint graded, original box, factory charger and cable included. Plus 3 months of Mint Mobile for free. Free 2 day FedEx too!

I keep my daily drivers away from random apps. Only what comes pre-installed and I disable/uninstall anything I don't use.
I have an old Galaxy S5 (WiFi only) I use for any apps I may want. No Facebook ever! It's the worst app you can have on a phone. It's a battery killer resource hog.

I still have my old Galaxy S3. It's rooted of course with a custom ROM (Nougat) Zero Google apps on this one. I'll occasionally turn it on and mess with it. Believe it or not, I can leave that phone on for about 5 days before the battery is dead.
Be careful with apps if you guys care about performance and battery drainage.
And the Pixel 4a.....10 out of 10!!

  • Ozz

Massive battery drain after upgrade on android 12. Disaster.

Post Android 12 update, youtube videos are getting freeze some times but able to hear audio. Hope google will fix it soon.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 26 Oct 2021Not a fan of the 12 update, only technical issue is when I&... moreEverything perfect in Android 11.

Settings more confusion
Metirial I don't Like

  • Anonymous

Not a fan of the 12 update, only technical issue is when I'm running a timer it freezes on my lock screen and doesn't show the actual time of the timer.
Everything else I just don't like the look of or how it operates now, it's a downgrade and I wish I didn't upgrade.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 25 Oct 2021So does that mean people have faulty device or its just a s... moreSoftware /app issues.
Software / application is thought to be the problem

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 24 Oct 2021Not warming also? How some people have no heating issue!?My guess is too many apps running in the background. Facebook is the worst app for constantly running in the background. I have a 4a on the way and I'll report back since it will be wiped/fresh install.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 25 Oct 2021Some units have a heating problem. My yutuber friend has no... moreSo does that mean people have faulty device or its just a software/app issue?

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 24 Oct 2021Not warming also? How some people have no heating issue!?Some units have a heating problem. My yutuber friend has no heeting problem. My phone is heating problem, is in the group.

  • Anonymous

Shappy, 24 Oct 2021This phone feels more snappy with Android 12. And no heatin... moreAndroid 12 Causing Touch Response, App Crashing Issues for Some Google Pixel Phone Users
Google has not yet acknowledged any issues with the Android 12 update

  • Anonymous

Shappy, 24 Oct 2021This phone feels more snappy with Android 12. And no heatin... moreNot warming also? How some people have no heating issue!?

  • Shappy

This phone feels more snappy with Android 12. And no heating issues so far.

  • Anonymous

unknown, 22 Oct 2021hey , does anybody having issues with software after updati... moreOnly heating / hot problems

  • unknown

hey , does anybody having issues with software after updating to android 12 like system UI stops working , google keeps does not responding and why everything is yellowish ?
Does anybody knows how to take screenshot silently without having that shutter sound ?

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 21 Oct 2021Pixel 4a display is yellowish & no option given to cont... moreI completed 10 months of use. Not happy in Android 12.

  • Anonymous

Pixel 4a display is yellowish & no option given to control it.Image does not look sharp.Screen brightness slider is required to set at about 70% for acceptable decent look of the screen which is quite high.Call quality is very average.Lot of reviews certified it as very good phone -purchased & as an user not happy at all.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 21 Oct 2021Heating you mean to say too hot to hold or a bit warm at th... moreAndroid 11 was best compare with 12

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 21 Oct 2021Heating you mean to say too hot to hold or a bit warm at th... moreDecent use is when listening to music through a speaker
When watching a YouTube video
When you can take a photo or two with the camera, everything is hot when you take a video. It can be seen as a common use

  • Anonymous

anas , 21 Oct 2021Decreased battery backup. Butter smooth and fast. Heating p... moreHeating you mean to say too hot to hold or a bit warm at the back after decent use?