Google Pixel 6
MORE PICTURES

Google Pixel 6

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Anonymous, 28 Nov 2021Don't bother it's horrible!! Had one for 5 days b... moreAfter almost a month I'm confident to say none of the things you stated here are true, or you had a faculty unit.

    • A
    • Albus
    • MVy
    • 28 Nov 2021

    Anonymous, 26 Nov 2021Fell from 1meter high on a carpet and the screen is dead. N... moreI'd say it's a unluck, not a phone being sensitive.

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • vam
      • 28 Nov 2021

      RandyRiffin, 19 Nov 2021You have the Pixel 6? How is its battery life, cameras, per... moreDon't bother it's horrible!! Had one for 5 days before losing my shit n return it. Videos put green lines in, speaker is bad quality for hearing., camera bar is ergonomically awkward, battery said 5 days 11 hours to charge, you don't get a charging cable with new phone, owed button clip fell out on 3rd day bad workmanship, not easy to operate the software going between apps or searching on Google is not user friendly. Get a Samsung save yourself the drama

        • B
        • Bob
        • iGf
        • 27 Nov 2021

        Dacid, 27 Nov 2021Probably the best device that you can buy at the moment. Gr... moreNo charger in the box for 650$,samsung ,apple stupid thing 🙁

          Tony McC, 25 Nov 2021I'm a big Google and pixel fan but the pixel 6 is stil... moreJust wait for the next update. They'll be fixed.

            • D
            • Dacid
            • pee
            • 27 Nov 2021

            Probably the best device that you can buy at the moment. Great camera good display super battery ingenious software ...... for 648 €

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • ntZ
              • 26 Nov 2021

              Fell from 1meter high on a carpet and the screen is dead. Never had such a sensitive phone. The battery life is a joke. Thanks, google...

                • T
                • Tony McC
                • pYc
                • 25 Nov 2021

                I'm a big Google and pixel fan but the pixel 6 is still getting on my nerves a month after getting it.
                The fingerprint is useless. It does not work well enough to be on a commercial unit. (I've tried the tips to help)
                Settings and items change and disappear with no explanation.
                The screen does not accept my finger touches as before. I just can't take it for granted like before
                The keyboard...for some reason, I seem to make a lot more spelling mistakes than before.
                Disappointing.

                  • O
                  • Ony Mac
                  • mCM
                  • 25 Nov 2021

                  Just got this and was shocked on how bad the battery life is from fully charged 8 hrs and that's not being used all that time
                  So tried again next day 6 1/2 hrs before the battery saver kicked in
                  Defiantly not a fan should have stuck with my old favourite Maybe should've stayed with EE rather than go to ID mobile

                    I was waiting to see the battery life ratings. These days, anything under 100 is a bit disappointing to me. The high end Samsung S21 series have 114 ratings on GSM Arena. I am used to Xiaomi phones that are all over 100.

                      • O
                      • Old Boy Buck
                      • wfJ
                      • 23 Nov 2021

                      I came over from Apple, as I was really impressed by the Pixel specs, including the camera.

                      My pixel phone lasted just under two years, then the hardware completely failed - in a continual resetting cycle, can cannot connect to mobile network at all.

                      Tried a factory reset, update system.

                      After lots of mucking around with Google Support, they informed me there warranty is only for a year, and there is nothing they can do. They have only one authorised repair center which is a third party, they informed me they cannot fix my old Pixel.

                      Also, Google offer very limited software updates for older phones - usually two years then they offer no further support.

                      Google customer service is terrible, they don't care about the quality of their products. It would appear their phones are designed to last about one year, and one year only.

                      Complete waste of time and money, would never buy a Pixel product again.

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • J88
                        • 21 Nov 2021

                        RandyRiffin, 19 Nov 2021You have the Pixel 6? How is its battery life, cameras, per... moreBattery is giving me two days of usage, accubattery says 14 hours screen on and 80 hours screen off time, which is pretty amazing. And that with the always on display turned on. UI is super smooth, performance is great, though I don't do gaming so no opinion there. Camera seems very nice. The only downside is I wish the fingerprint reader was a bit faster, but it's accurate when set up correctly, so it's just a matter of getting used to. I'm happy with the phone.

                          • G
                          • Goldenhawk
                          • K6X
                          • 21 Nov 2021

                          I don't get the general consensus regarding the thermal throttling of this phone, running a 3DMark Wildlife Extreme stress test reports back a stability of 73% with a silicon case on. 27% loss of graphics performance is nothing to sneeze at, but even an iPhone 12 Mini drops to a stability of 65%, so it loses even more then the Pixel 6 in performance! Even the Snapdragon 888 drops to 68% stability on the Xiaomi Mi11 according to an online benchmark, so the Pixel 6 has better sustained performance.

                          For reference, I am in a very hot environment being Australia. Temperatures can easily and have been reaching 35c+ due to summer.

                            RandyRiffin, 19 Nov 2021You have the Pixel 6? How is its battery life, cameras, per... moreBattery can serve you a full day of use easy. Cameras the best in class and speakers are loud and punchy.

                              Bud, 19 Nov 2021Pixel 6 is awful. Don't waste your money. The lack o... moreYou have the Pixel 6? How is its battery life, cameras, performance, speakers and charging?

                                Seb, 17 Nov 2021Feels like s10plus is far more better and a lot cheaper tha... moreAgain, you are not looking at the full specs. Pixel 6 has high refresh rate and faster charging than S10 Plus. Performance is also better. Cameras are arguably better on the pixel although S10 does have a telephoto. Battery Life is similar. Both are good value for their respective prices.

                                  Tom, 17 Nov 2021This is worst device what i had for last years. Finger sens... moreBinning is better, makes sharper photos

                                    Bud, 19 Nov 2021Pixel 6 is awful. Don't waste your money. The lack o... moreAs previous owner of the Pixel 5, that phone's upper speaker was so annoying as I could barely hear my calls through that terrible under screen speaker, plus the phone couldn't handle least tasks without noticing the heating you get.
                                    I've moved to Pixel 6 and this was the best decision. Massive difference!
                                    Make sure you give the right advice next time.

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • EL$
                                      • 19 Nov 2021

                                      Anonymous, 19 Nov 2021Meizu 17 & 17 pro https://m.gsmarena.com/compare.php... moreeven

                                      Black shark 4....4 pro

                                      https://m.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?idPhone1=10714&idPhone2=10805

                                      4s...4s pro

                                      https://m.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?&idPhone1=11153&idPhone2=11152

                                      they're not bumpy like Pixels

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • AAq
                                        • 19 Nov 2021

                                        Meizu 17 & 17 pro

                                        https://m.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?idPhone1=10232&idPhone2=10129

                                        they also have such back camera design

                                        but Bump camera of Pixel 6 its tooo biiig !!!!!!!! Reallly Biiig