Google Pixel 6
MORE PICTURES

Google Pixel 6

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Info

Anonymous, 01 Nov 2021This phone only has a screen on time of 3.5 hours reviewed ... moreWatched Flossycarter's review of the Pixel 6 Pro and he also mentioned about the poor battery life when the phone was new. The battery life improved significantly after the adaptive battery learned his usage pattern over the next few days.

  • sumdumguy

RandyRiffin, 03 Nov 2021Pixel 6a will be a good phone, as they are most likely goin... moreI'm gonna hazard a guess that Pixel 6a is gonna sport (full fledged) Tensor because Pixel 7 is gonna release 6 weeks later with Tensor 2.

  • Kolawole bash

Anonymous, 01 Nov 2021The Tensor SOC has a Mali G78 MP20, thus explaining why it&... moreNight 6pixei100$

  • Tinkemantony

AndyJ, 02 Nov 2021I just upgraded my Pixel 3 to Pixel 6. The biggest problem ... moreHad the same issue. It's got better after I've saved the same fingerprint multiple times. Still not as instant as my LG G7 but at least it's not getting to requiring the pin code

AndyJ, 02 Nov 2021I just upgraded my Pixel 3 to Pixel 6. The biggest problem ... moreWhat about the camera photo quality? Is it heavy?

ppczouz, 01 Nov 2021Amazing device at a tempting price! But, what I really wan... morePixel 6a will be a good phone, as they are most likely going to put 90Hz Oled, Faster charging, upgraded camera, (cause seriously are they going to keep the same 60Hz, 18W charging, 12Mp camera for 5 years straight?), faster chipset (probs budget Tensor or 778G) same great speakers as the 5a. It will sell really well, unless it is too heavy, or has battery issues like pixel 6.

The Flip, 31 Oct 2021The 6 looks better than the 6 Pro from the back. The Roboco... moreJust wish the Pixel 6 was lighter. Feel like Google just added weight in here as despite having a smaller battery, less cameras, and smaller screen, it weighs the same as Pixel 6 Pro.

Dudenoway, 30 Oct 2021Pros: Good camera hardware Upcoming tensor looks decent ... moreYou could compare this to S20 FE which is 100 dollars cheaper. S20 FE has a telephoto, 120Hz Oled compared to 90Hz on Pixel 6, same water resistance, wireless charging, micro sd, similar performance, better battery (but slower charging), only thing it has a plastic back, but aluminum frame. Looking at this, S20 FE is a better deal.

  • Anonymous

AndyJ, 02 Nov 2021I just upgraded my Pixel 3 to Pixel 6. The biggest problem ... moreNo certainty on my end, but could this be an Android 12 issue? I'm having infuriating mishaps with the fingerprint reader on my Pixel 4a since upgrading to 12.

I just upgraded my Pixel 3 to Pixel 6. The biggest problem with the Pixel 6 is the fingerprint reader on the front, it takes many attempts to try unlock the phone, often too many attempts and you have to end up typing in the pin. The Pixel 3 fingerprint reader on the back of the phone was excellent, worked perfectly every time. I tried with and without a glass screen protector, it made little difference. I am annoyed while using it without the screen protector it slipped out of my pocket, fell on a rock and has small chips in the screen now. The only thing I like about the Pixel 6 over the Pixel 3 is the battery life is much better.

Anonymous, 01 Nov 2021The Tensor SOC has a Mali G78 MP20, thus explaining why it&... moreIn the kirin 9000 (Mali g78 mp 24) its slower than competition since thier more optimized to not waste battery or not heta but give some sort of flagship perfomance. Though the kirin 9000 might have had the mc 24 not mp 24(coreect me if I'm wrong). And I cna already imagine any gpu beating the apple A15 gpu.

CJ, 02 Nov 2021Owned the Pixel 6 for 72 hours before I had to return it, t... moreSounds like the area where you live the pixel 6 isn't properly supported in pixel 6 or it is an defective unit. Many defective units were reported during first few pre-orders. Though u can stay with your current phone and buy some other phone.

  • CJ

Owned the Pixel 6 for 72 hours before I had to return it, this phone almost cost me my job. The phone would disconnect from bluetooth device during calls, reliably loose audio during calls (two minutes into a call it would lose audio, every single call), and randomly drop calls. The Pixel 6 did not have service and could not send or receive calls at my place of work where my previous phone (same network) has been working without issue for over 2 years. This place of work is in direct line of site of cell phone towers.

I understand that I bought the Pixel 6 on the day it released, and bugs are bound to happen; but, how can a phone fail this bad at making phone calls? How was that not tested prior to launch.

  • Anonymous

Dudenoway, 01 Nov 2021The A15 cpu and gpu cores are arguably the most powerful on... moreThe Tensor SOC has a Mali G78 MP20, thus explaining why it's slower then the Mali G78 MP24. However, in the case of the Adreno 660, seemingly the Mali G78 MP20 does beat it quite convincingly in benchmarks. Within a 3DMark Wildlife test by ETA Prime (Youtuber), the Mali G78 MP20 reports an FPS of 39.70 (6,632 score) with the Adreno 660 getting an FPS of 32.60 (5,449 score). Within Antutu, the Mali G78 MP20 gets a GPU score of 301221, with the Adreno 660 getting 278054. Obviously there's no competition with Apple currently, hoping that will change with RDNA smartphones.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 01 Nov 2021This phone only has a screen on time of 3.5 hours reviewed ... moreMarques is the most extensive user, he gets 5 hours with most flagships. Pixel has adaptive battery so it may get better over a few weeks

Amazing device at a tempting price!
But, what I really want is the Pixel 6 in a Pixel 5 body.
I really love the form factor of the Pixel 5, and I really like it does not have glass back. And I REALLY love the symmetrical bezels on the screen.

So please, do like Apple does, and create a Pixel 6a with a recycled Pixel 5 body.... Shell can be even plastic, it does not have to be a hybrid metal.

Please.....!

Jim, 31 Oct 2021CPU scores are just one thing. But the gpu ion this $599 de... moreThe A15 cpu and gpu cores are arguably the most powerful on this market (yes i admit it myself even though I am an apple hater itself). And the tensor soc can barely even match the adreno 660 or Mali g78 mp 24.

  • Anonymous

This phone only has a screen on time of 3.5 hours reviewed by MKBHD. Say no more so thars 1 percent battery drain every 2.5 minutes this is really poor for a new $600 phone its way below iphone 12 which has over 12 hours screen on time.

The 6 looks better than the 6 Pro from the back. The Robocop visor is placed slightly higher. The matte sides also feels nicer. I prefer the 6. Only thing I feel I'll miss is 4x optical zoom but not worth $300 extra.

  • Jim

Dudenoway, 30 Oct 2021Pros: Good camera hardware Upcoming tensor looks decent ... moreCPU scores are just one thing. But the gpu ion this $599 device is as powerful as the one on A15.