Google Pixel 6 Pro
MORE PICTURES

Google Pixel 6 Pro

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

notafanboy, 03 Aug 2022Learn what waterproof means and then come back here and try... morePlease explain, what IP68 means?

    • E
    • Elechu
    • pqm
    • 14 Aug 2022

    notafanboy, 03 Aug 2022Learn what waterproof means and then come back here and try... moreIn your oppinion what does it mean: IP68?

      • S
      • Sin
      • 0Fj
      • 11 Aug 2022

      DMX, 04 Aug 2022That's correct, the only ones you see worrying that so... moreYeah true

      Mainstream people do definitely care a lot about the camera the irony is the selfie camera never or rarely gets upgraded and the screen suffer from hole punch in it

      Without a doubt mainstream people will benefit from better battery life

      So realistically a Snapdragon 870 flagship killer would meet mainstream peoples needs best as performance is not a high priority
      but a phone having a power saver that under clocks the processor when in power saving mode would benefit them a lot

      So basically most people should only pay 300-400 for a phone
      all phones of today can do 4k and have multi cameras

      It's hard too justify spending more money unless you want performance

      hopefully people listen too what we have to say and learn something from it

      Or manufacturers get ideas from the comments and make improvements based of them too there phones

        • N
        • Nunya
        • rMj
        • 11 Aug 2022

        Pavel Pesek, 08 Aug 2022I deleted the SMS conversation by mistake and there is no w... moreAnd it's Android's fault for your accidental deletion?....hmmm

          • S
          • Sammutebi
          • NL0
          • 10 Aug 2022

          Pavel Pesek, 08 Aug 2022I deleted the SMS conversation by mistake and there is no w... moreDownload messages recovery apps, for example WAMR.
          You will be safe for future messages

            Pavel Pesek, 08 Aug 2022I deleted the SMS conversation by mistake and there is no w... moreYour fault

              • P
              • Pavel Pesek
              • asn
              • 08 Aug 2022

              I deleted the SMS conversation by mistake and there is no way, how to recover it. It is absolutly stupid. If a stupidy would raise, then the andoid developers would be flying like a birds. The is an "delete" button, which makes an impression that it works like discard. No - it deleted the whole conversation. Idiot set-up. And there is no way how to restore single conversation apart from factory reset. Another epic stupidity. Wish to buy Iphone, not such a crap.

                [deleted post]I like your username lol

                  • T
                  • Trent Reznor-again
                  • 5yA
                  • 07 Aug 2022

                  BMHater12, 07 Aug 2022Because of bugs, duhMaybe you should close your windows if you're having problems with bugs. My Pixel 6 Pro runs like the wind blows, super smooth and breezy. Waking up in the morning is a joyous occasion as I get to scroll seamlessly through the twitter sphere to see if anyone has posted about me. I could not have dreamed of a better phone if I could dream anymore. What have I become?

                    THE Trent Reznor, 04 Aug 2022What's with all the hate? This phone is an impressive,... moreBecause of bugs, duh

                      • T
                      • THE Trent Reznor
                      • 5yA
                      • 04 Aug 2022

                      What's with all the hate? This phone is an impressive, oiled-up, shiny, smooth, massive and sexy machine. The camera system is the best I've ever used.. I mean that night sight and zoom.. You can take a picture of anything no matter how far away or how much they don't want you taking pictures of them. You cannot hide.

                        • D
                        • DMX
                        • 8xr
                        • 04 Aug 2022

                        Sin, 23 Jul 2022It's does seen the mainstream people don't care a... moreThat's correct, the only ones you see worrying that soc has a certain phone are phone nerds including me, but the common end user doesn't care about those things, just that the device runs smoothly and takes clear and bright photos

                          • D
                          • DMX
                          • 8xr
                          • 04 Aug 2022

                          Playful Cheek, 26 Jul 2022It's terrible. I would say it is the worst phone I... moreIt seems that you bought a clone instead of the pixel 6 pro, I have more than 6 months with mine and I don't have any of those problems!! what happens is that one unit out of millions is defective and they come out to criticize the device as if it were the same case in all of them!! they are electronic devices that can present failures, we humans fail ajaj imagine an electrical device!!

                            • D
                            • DMX
                            • 8xr
                            • 04 Aug 2022

                            ado, 02 Aug 2022NOT WATERPROOF (and no warranty) The phone is sold as IP... moreThey already told you to learn the difference between waterproof and water resistance!!!

                              • X
                              • XL
                              • Th9
                              • 03 Aug 2022

                              Loving mine Pixel 6 Pro so much.. Pixel 7 or 8 will definitely be a game changer. It will snatch apple and samsung fans little by little ;) I have already started seeing so many pixels 6 series in my country. Wow

                                ado, 02 Aug 2022NOT WATERPROOF (and no warranty) The phone is sold as IP... moreLearn what waterproof means and then come back here and try again. Waterproof is not the same thing as water resistant.

                                  • a
                                  • ado
                                  • 4mn
                                  • 02 Aug 2022

                                  NOT WATERPROOF (and no warranty)

                                  The phone is sold as IP68 rated - so waterproof up to 1.5m for up to 30 min.
                                  Unfortunately, mine was not.
                                  I have had waterproof phones since the first ones were introduced years ago (9 or 10?)and enjoyed them taking underwater pictures - for which some phones have a specific camera mode.
                                  I bought the Pixel 6 pro with the same expectations.
                                  About a month ago I submerged my phone to take an underwater picture - which came pretty nice - about 3 inches for less than 10 seconds.
                                  A few hours later the phone started acting strange and by that night it was completely dead.
                                  I get it, it can happen, so I sent it in for a repair.
                                  Google refused to warranty the device: in their policy, it says it is not covered for water damage. Which would make sense if the damage would be caused by water when exposing the device beyond its IP certification. By far not what happened to mine which was in the 5% range of their certified and advertised water resistance. I have been offered to purchase a refurbished device for about $600.
                                  I am disappointed because I feel they are not standing behind their devices and after using the phone for months, as you can read in the other reviews, the IP rating is obviously not the only area in which they are over-optimistic. Battery life and software glitches to name a few.
                                  So I hope this review can help potential buyers or owners: do not buy it if the IP rating is important to you and if you own one, be very careful with water exposure.

                                    • M
                                    • Madsam
                                    • 5yA
                                    • 31 Jul 2022

                                    Anyone figure out the dropped calls issue?

                                      • T
                                      • ToughAura04
                                      • nCY
                                      • 26 Jul 2022

                                      Barometer? It would have been useful if Google just replaced it with infrared for remote.

                                        • P
                                        • Playful Cheek
                                        • IKd
                                        • 26 Jul 2022

                                        It's terrible. I would say it is the worst phone I've ever use. I was totally excited about the release and obviously it's a piece of junk as they just released the 6a.
                                        It burns 30% battery daily in a major city on finding signal. The NFC has never worked, the finger print scanner just disappeared one day and I can't hear 50% of calls and have to call them back. I paid in full for the worthless hunk of garbage. I'm very unhappy.