Honor 5X
MORE PICTURES

Honor 5X

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • AnonD-333665

AnonD-585869, 21 Sep 2016But I heard that rn3 pro has bugs like inconsistency of proximit... moreWhich is also why i don't regret my H5X ;)

  • AnonD-333665

AnonD-580158, 21 Sep 2016which model is your honor 5x damned double post on mobile :D (with a ZTE Open C under 6.0.1 fortunately, which explain the input lag ahah )

  • AnonD-333665

AnonD-580158, 21 Sep 2016which model is your honor 5x KIW-L21

  • AnonD-580158

AnonD-333665, 20 Sep 2016weird ... mine is under 6.0.1 (was on 5.1.1 when i unboxed it to... morewhich model is your honor 5x

  • AnonD-585869

AnonD-333665, 21 Sep 2016RN3 only if Pro version with SD650... I would have taken the RN3... moreBut I heard that rn3 pro has bugs like inconsistency of proximity sensor, battery drainage, gyro going crazy

  • Anonymous

no volte...

  • AnonD-333665

AnonD-585869, 21 Sep 2016Hey guys, is this phone good, which is better? redmi note 3 or h... moreRN3 only if Pro version with SD650... I would have taken the RN3P if my etailer had it in stock (same price ~ for both phone in Switzerland) although if found at the initial price of 199$ the H5X is great.

Glitches and bug? Pfahahah... I find that funny that i see none of the bugs other users mentioned... Maybe the bug is the organic part of the set ahah


Under 6.0.1 EMUI 4.0 the H5X is totally fine.

  • AnonD-333665

AnonD-585869, 21 Sep 2016Hey guys, is this phone good, which is better? redmi note 3 or h... moreRN3 only if Pro version with SD650... I would have taken the RN3P if my etailer had it in stock (same price ~ for both phone in Switzerland) although if found at the initial price of 199$ the H5X is great.

Glitches and bug? Pfahahah... I find that funny that i see none of the bugs other users mentioned... Maybe the bug is the organic part of the set ahah


Under 6.0.1 EMUI 4.0 the H5X is totally fine.

  • AnonD-585869

Hey guys, is this phone good, which is better? redmi note 3 or huawei honor 5 x (both 2gb variant) and which has more bugs and glitcheS?

  • AnonD-333665

honorsux, 14 Sep 2016no gyro sensor, no otg, = no 360 photo no VR support. outdated crapi take it you don't know that OTG is activable and Gyro can be emulated via accelerometer and magnetometer data input, i tested it on a Modena 2 with also no Gyro, i could use mouselook from the emulated gyro while streaming a game via TrinusVR (in 360 video app too ) saw similar solutions for the H5X and decided to go H5X based on my previous experience with a H4X

although VR is at most a gimmick, as long as we will need a headset for it, i only use my Shinecon for private Cinema on plane or for PPSSPP in cardboard mode.

nonetheless judging by your nickname on that post ... i have not much hope that you would have known what i stated at the beginning of that answer.

  • AnonD-333665

Ishwar, 15 Sep 2016Don't buy this rubbish hell set gr5. What you get in Marshmallow... morewell Xiaomi is so perfect that they copy pasted the H5X design for the upcoming RedMi Note 4 at last for the front, speaker output and the general cut of the alu back (not the fingerprint sensor nor the camera)

i intended to get a Redmi Note 3 Pro, initially because i prefer off screen capacitive buttons and the Snapdragon 650 instead of 616.

Although i don't regret my H5X, it's a fine phone and works as intended (user dependent i reckon ... ahah) and also a prime argument ... TF card in the Xiaomi offer use SIM slot 2, whereas even in a Coolpad Modena 2 you find a dual nano + TF possible, the H5X use a Micro+Nano+TF combination, literally more practical, too bad Xiaomi did not even bother to do that for the RN4

ohhh i realized you where talking about the GR5 well.. you might be ri... wait ... ah ... no nope still not.

  • AnonD-333665

AnonD-580158, 19 Sep 2016Im using honor 5x (kiw-L21 ) uae model. im waiting for the mars... moreweird ... mine is under 6.0.1 (was on 5.1.1 when i unboxed it today ) yours should be on 6.0.1 now ... unless you bought it locked by a carrier and you need to wait on the carrier and not on huawei.

  • AnonD-333665

AnonD-137766, 20 Sep 2016The new update is worst ,BUGS are : everything is lagging ,appli... moreno issues here ... but my H5X was fresh out of the box when it updated... all smooth and workings fine

  • AnonD-333665

Jahid, 20 Sep 2016Fingerprint option is not working at all !! I just bought the de... moregot it today directly updated to 6.0.1 during the initial setup,

the fingerprint ID is working perfectly ... for me, the touch and gesture also works perfectly and i have 1 ID for unlock and 4 ID for launching various app (all works perfectly)

i wonder why yours does not work ... after all it's the same phone, only the user is different

  • AnonD-333665

kaxzy13, 19 Sep 2016this phone has 2 speakers?? nope, one, but 2 output canal

  • Reiver

Jahid, 20 Sep 2016Fingerprint option is not working at all !! I just bought the de... moregot it today directly updated to 6.0.1 during the initial setup,

the fingerprint ID is working perfectly ... for me, the touch and gesture also works perfectly and i have 1 ID for unlock and 4 ID for launching various app (all works perfectly)

i wonder why yours does not work ... after all it's the same phone, only the user is different

  • Jahid

Fingerprint option is not working at all !! I just bought the device on July !! Totally frustrating...didnt expect it from Huawei !!!

  • AnonD-137766

The new update is worst ,BUGS are : everything is lagging ,application switch,scrolling everything u ll feel like u are using slow processor device , huawei need to update it.


Huawei plz correct ur bugs

  • AnonD-580158

Im using honor 5x (kiw-L21 ) uae model.
im waiting for the marshmallow update about past 4 months.
i even asked the costumer care but they are saying they didnt get yet.
the previous devices honor 4x also got the update but why honor 5x didnt get yet.
pls tell is there any other way to get.

  • kaxzy13

this phone has 2 speakers??