Honor 5X
MORE PICTURES

Honor 5X

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • AnonD-333665

Jahid, 20 Sep 2016Fingerprint option is not working at all !! I just bought t... moregot it today directly updated to 6.0.1 during the initial setup,

the fingerprint ID is working perfectly ... for me, the touch and gesture also works perfectly and i have 1 ID for unlock and 4 ID for launching various app (all works perfectly)

i wonder why yours does not work ... after all it's the same phone, only the user is different

  • AnonD-333665

kaxzy13, 19 Sep 2016this phone has 2 speakers?? nope, one, but 2 output canal

  • Reiver

Jahid, 20 Sep 2016Fingerprint option is not working at all !! I just bought t... moregot it today directly updated to 6.0.1 during the initial setup,

the fingerprint ID is working perfectly ... for me, the touch and gesture also works perfectly and i have 1 ID for unlock and 4 ID for launching various app (all works perfectly)

i wonder why yours does not work ... after all it's the same phone, only the user is different

  • Jahid

Fingerprint option is not working at all !! I just bought the device on July !! Totally frustrating...didnt expect it from Huawei !!!

  • AnonD-137766

The new update is worst ,BUGS are : everything is lagging ,application switch,scrolling everything u ll feel like u are using slow processor device , huawei need to update it.


Huawei plz correct ur bugs

  • AnonD-580158

Im using honor 5x (kiw-L21 ) uae model.
im waiting for the marshmallow update about past 4 months.
i even asked the costumer care but they are saying they didnt get yet.
the previous devices honor 4x also got the update but why honor 5x didnt get yet.
pls tell is there any other way to get.

  • kaxzy13

this phone has 2 speakers??

  • AnonD-586765

Ishwar, 15 Sep 2016Don't buy this rubbish hell set gr5. What you get in Marshm... morewith their bad aftersales? No.
also watch jerryrigeverything to make u realize how rubbish is xiaomi

  • Will (Tech Geek)

AnonD-583173, 10 Sep 2016Hi all....may i know which is better between all of this...... moreHey in my opinion the redmi note 3 is probably the best for what u like but I u want a all round phone I would recommend the Honor 5x Thanks

  • steve

AnonD-576039, 31 Aug 2016I couldn't agree more! Huawei is proving a point that produ... moreI have been using the phone for awhile now, its great

  • Anonymous

Yes, huawei has old concept. You beter go for oppo f1s or mi5

  • Decoy

AnonD-585011, 14 Sep 2016Okay but do you really think a large segment of the market ... moreWith regards to USB OTG support it's not worth anything. That's not a brand new, less than one year old standard. It's over a decade old...

  • Ishwar

Don't buy this rubbish hell set gr5. What you get in Marshmallow normally that you cant get on this set. The system UI is old. On other sets there are system UI Tuner so you can beautifully design System UI and status bars. But this set is rubbish. There is no system browser in Marshmallow upgrade and you have to depend upon that rusty google chrome. You'd better go to MIUI. Xiaomi provides many options and beautiful design.Never never never buy it otherwise you will regret in two weeks.

  • Ahmad

Abdullah, 09 Sep 2016Yes they are no they are not.. GR5 have 2gb RAM not 3gb as mentioned above

  • AnonD-585011

Okay but do you really think a large segment of the market actually gives a crap about VR or USB OTG? I get that they're cool features, but from a product marketing POV those 2 features are extremely niche and it's foolish to think otherwise. This is also a year old phone FWIW.

  • honorsux

no gyro sensor, no otg, = no 360 photo no VR support. outdated crap

  • Anonymous

AnonD-583173, 10 Sep 2016Hi all....may i know which is better between all of this...... moreV3 max

  • Anonymous

yar why otg not supported

  • Ersoy

Pravat , 09 Sep 2016Honor 5x supporting OTG please tell me No support for OTG.

  • hamed

Pravat , 09 Sep 2016Honor 5x supporting OTG please tell me no