Honor Magic V2
MORE PICTURES

Honor Magic V2

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • D
  • Deluxe
  • ndi
  • 27 Jul 2023

Anonymous, 22 Jul 2023What phone are you looking at? This thing is a masterpiece ... moreWith usb 2

    • Z
    • Ziouctsa
    • 3Tr
    • 23 Jul 2023

    Anonymous, 22 Jul 2023If released globally then yes. If China-exclusive then no. Global no, only Asia and Európa (november 2023).

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • HBI
      • 22 Jul 2023

      Anonymous, 21 Jul 2023this thing is gargantuan when folded! What was the point of... moreWhat phone are you looking at? This thing is a masterpiece of engineering, when folded it is indistinguishable from a regular bar phone, it is even lighter than the iPhone 14 pro max and the Galaxy S23 ultra.
      I hope they release it internationally soon so I can get it.

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • m51
        • 22 Jul 2023

        jinu, 21 Jul 2023Is this support google play services???If released globally then yes. If China-exclusive then no.

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • 7v0
          • 21 Jul 2023

          Anonymous, 21 Jul 2023this thing is gargantuan when folded! What was the point of... moreThis thing is smaller and lighter than iphone 14 pro max while having more battery and gpu power than Apple flagship.

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • IBI
            • 21 Jul 2023

            this thing is gargantuan when folded! What was the point of making foldables if the folded configuration is still too big to put in your pocket?

              • j
              • jinu
              • 7k3
              • 21 Jul 2023

              Is this support google play services???

                A very easy winner of a best folding phone of a year.

                  How many years the Honor company is promised to provide the OS & Security update in this beast?

                  Besides, IP rating was needed and need to test the banding to determine the strength of this fold. If OS update becomes 3 or more years & IP rating is ensured then it could change the scenario of foldable device totally!

                    How many years the Honor company is promised to provide the OS & Security update in this beast?

                    Besides, IP rating was needed and need to test the banding to determine the strength of this fold. If OS update becomes 3 or more years & IP rating is ensured then it could change the scenario of foldable device totally!

                      • T
                      • Tanvir
                      • X{E
                      • 16 Jul 2023

                      How many years the Honor company is promised to provide the OS & Security update in this beast?

                      Besides, IP rating was needed and need to test the banding to determine the strength of this fold. If OS update becomes 3 or more years & IP rating is ensured then it could change the scenario of foldable device totally!

                        Anonymous, 15 Jul 2023Well if you're not worried about your phone without IP... moreI'm not worried, I just hate the fact that companies fail to send the message on what certain things mean.

                        Unfortunatelly most people believe that the IP67/IP68 water resistance will protect them against salt water and chlorinated water, which it will not, and said people also believe that water damage on water resistant phones is covered under warranty and it isn't, so they end up needing to fix their phone or get a new one in case of damages.

                        I assume you know how it works, I also known how it works, but because I work in a phone accessory store, I also know that sadly most people have no idea how it goes, because neither Samsung (or other companies) nor the store that sold you the phone will tell you how it works. The only thing they tell you in the store is "yeah, of course it's water resistant, IP67/IP68 means that, you'll be fine".. I so despise this it's unbelievable.

                        As for non-IP rated phones, well people simply won't dare to bring them near water and if it still ends up being water damaged, they won't suspect that it should be covered under warranty.

                          • N
                          • Nariman
                          • JEh
                          • 15 Jul 2023

                          If this model shows its efficiency within 6 months, it might be a powerful signal to the competitors.

                            Anonymous, 15 Jul 2023"few raindrops" Is not exactly like heavy rain. D... moreMan i dont carry and dont use umbrella because i love rain.
                            Since age of tiny kid my family my mom, father yournger brother were always mushrooms foragers this was our relax go to forest breath fresh air, get down some weight and forage mushrooms for several hours a day.
                            Even now i use my free time for this.
                            So i love rain since it supports one of my main hobbies thus helping growing healthy delicious mushrooms i use to cook some delicious food from them.

                            And about your question whats important to me in my phone.
                            Value for money. I hate robbery on a customer and i hate robbery on people.
                            All and everything i do i do for having some deeds. memories of people whi know you helped them and will carry your message firther is what makes me happy.

                            More friends we have, more humans we are.
                            More people i help, more friends i get.
                            And those people will remember me and likes me just because of this.
                            They will even tell their friends and in the end i get more customers, more people, more friends and more reasons to be happy not for my self but for them.
                            Making others happy makes happy my self.
                            This is who i am, what i am and who i always wanted to be.
                            A best human one could ever meet.
                            Unique in its own way and tottaly different from others.

                            Hope i satisfied you with my honest answer.

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • 0BG
                              • 15 Jul 2023

                              DarlingYext, 15 Jul 2023Well, I'd say you can be sure, if you buy a phone abov... moreWell if you're not worried about your phone without IP rating, i don't see why you'd be worried about damage with an IP phone and normal everyday usage (Meaning no more water than heavy rain or occasional spilling a glass of water on it).

                                Anonymous, 15 Jul 2023Hence, unless it has ip rating, you can never be sure how w... moreWell, I'd say you can be sure, if you buy a phone above 250 usd from a reputable brand. If one isn't sure about their phone, they should just watch some reviews or teardown videos and if they see a rubber gasket it's going to be okay in rain.

                                Either way, IP rating is one thing, but there is no warranty on it. If your phone is water damaged then even if it's water resistant you are gonna have to pay a lot to get it fixed.

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • 0BG
                                  • 15 Jul 2023

                                  DarlingYext, 15 Jul 2023"Guess there's been an upgrade in the recent year... moreHence, unless it has ip rating, you can never be sure how well it's made and whether it will survive even minimal amount of water.

                                    Anonymous, 15 Jul 2023Well my previous phones were Mi 9T and another redmi note b... more"Guess there's been an upgrade in the recent year or two."

                                    Well, my two non-IP rated vivo phones are almost 3 years old, maybe it just depends on how high quality the phone is.

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • 0BG
                                      • 15 Jul 2023

                                      DarlingYext, 15 Jul 2023That is extremely strange, almost every phone I have, has r... moreWell my previous phones were Mi 9T and another redmi note before that. I also have a spare Motorola, an old Samsung Tab A and none of them have any rubber. Guess there's been an upgrade in the recent year or two.

                                        Anonymous, 15 Jul 2023 I've never seen a non-IP phone with rubber gaskets fo... moreThat is extremely strange, almost every phone I have, has rubber gaskets, but doesn't have any IP rating.

                                        My vivo X Note is IP68 rated, so obviusly that has rubber gaskets, as well as my Infinix Note 30 Pro, which is IP53 rated, but so does my vivo X51, my vivo iQOO 5 Pro, my Infinix Zero Ultra and even my Tecno Camon 18 Premier, and none of these have IP rating, apart from the first 2 phones I've mentioned.