HTC Touch Diamond
MORE PICTURES

HTC Touch Diamond

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Tebogo Molefe, 06 Dec 2008how does 1 enable JavaScript on this phone?java script- opera mobile 9.5!

  • Dhaneesh

Exciting mobile
good stuff comparing iphone, omnia & all other touch phones
stylish design
good memory, gps, data speed, screen
I want one
dhaneesh.c@live.com

  • Anonymous

It says "cdma" over the ebay products... I wanna know if it's also gsm tri-band the cdma vesion

  • Tebogo Molefe

how does 1 enable JavaScript on this phone?

  • Tebogo Molefe

how does 1 enable JavaScript on this phone?

  • Anonymous

i have used htc diamond with love for windows and touch facility but its waste of money battery time very poor last for hours only, hangs up frequently got hot during use you cannot hold in hand or keep near your ear. sold out with a great loss after 15 days. for touch iphone is best known and 3g is a great invention.

  • Matthew

love it

  • Benda

Excellent Better than Iphone (features). GPS use Igo8

I love it

  • Nils

harmitf, 03 Dec 2008I've had this phone for 3 months now. The battery life was po... moreHi,
can u please email me the link for the HTC voume patxhes.
nils_reich@rediffmail.com

Thanks

  • dhanu

Rohit, 23 Nov 2008this has gps inbuilt, but i dont know how to use it. do we have ... moreNo u should use 3rd party GPS software like Google earth.

  • dhanu

Cyanide192, 24 Nov 2008I live in South Africa and getting my Diamond in 2 or 3 days... ... moreUse Google earth its free.

  • dhanu

Yoh Billy, 24 Nov 2008Yoh,,, where does the HTC Touch Diamond originally made from???Taiwan, its not a Europe or US product, simply Asian.

  • Dhanushka

Anonymous, 03 Dec 2008what gps programe u usingGoogle earth, i checked few but this is working properly.

  • Dhanushka

Perfect mobile phone i ever seen.Exellent performance , Stylish and features.

  • Nils

harmitf, 03 Dec 2008I've had this phone for 3 months now. The battery life was po... moreHi,
can u please email me the link for the HTC voume patxhes.
nils_reich@rediffmail.com

Thanks

  • Annnymous

To my knowledge nokia is a Symbiam based phone where as we are looking at a nokia based phone, how the hell can both be compared. can you have a microsoft exchange server, or a more user friendly interface with your PC. N95 the king of nokia and still is i would say considering the usage. But in all nokia operating softwares, you do get lags big time, your wifi does not always connect properly or sometimes does not even read a router in range. The net browser is a pain as you get a smaller screen and everytime you have to zoom in or out here and there to view the whole damn thing. Plus with a windows mobile, you can even tweak your phone's reg or application and get the best of it.

Regarding battery life i can say its like this. When you drive a nissan you know that its gonna last a week on patrol. But when your in a V8 or an exotic, you have to make frequent stops ( not as many) but you sure do get a kick of each bit.

Nokia phones user friendly and have a lmited application capability. I have used the N82, E 61i, E71, E90 at first you would like the style and everything but after 2 weeks who gives a damn about the secondary screen

Its more of a show than use.

If you wanna make calls or listen to music all day. The nokia is best suited.

Although i have been using the E71, but it isnt complete. coz its the same old symbian piece with a nice presentation.

HTC has changed the way people think of a windows based mobile. Same goes for omnia.

Iphone, have used it for 2 days, i have some laggin issues, but every phone has it pros and cons

Its upto you which one would you buy.

If your a gadget freak and like to tamper with software applications or chat browse the internet you gotta buy an omnia or a HTC.

HP, ASUS and rest all are no way near these

  • Steve

Well i am myself an owner of an HTC touch Diamond. The phone is more than adequate and i am very much pleased with its performance. So in other words, this phone is far better than many of its competitors.

  • Anonymous

harmitf, 03 Dec 2008I've had this phone for 3 months now. The battery life was po... moreHi there, how did you manage to solve all those problems mentioned? Tks

  • Anonymous

charly_mx, 24 Nov 2008This phone is great. Its small and powerfull. The screen is brig... morewhat gps programe u using

  • Anonymous

i got my diamond and not very happy after having tytn2 im having problems with loading maps whats the best maps to use and wher can i get them