HTC Touch HD
MORE PICTURES

HTC Touch HD

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Simon Mofonedi

Does anyone know of a 3rd party software that I can download to be able to play AVI/Divx files on my HD ,as TCMP does not work on HD

  • Anonymous

Anthony, 28 Apr 2009I have to agree with Dexter Morgan. the phone is for professiona... moreI think you are missing the point of a phone to a psp, look up what a phone and a psp are and actually do before posting stupid and pointless things...

  • Anthony

im a windows mobile user because im a windows PC user and they both work well as a work pair. I picked this WINDOWS MOBILE phone over others because of screen size & resolution, processing power, no moving parts to break off and battery life. so until a next windows mobile phone comes out that is better at all the above I call this phone the #1 windows mobile phone. and don't tell me any other OS phone is better till they can edit things from microsoft office. I want it as a work tool first, play thing after, not the other way around.

  • Dexter Morgan

Anthony, 28 Apr 2009to all those that come here to say the iphone is a better smart ... moreiPhone has nothing interesting except for the graphical interface that attracted Symbian users..
I don't know why people keep bringing up the iPhone in this discussion..
We are windows users..

  • Anthony

to all those that come here to say the iphone is a better smart phone. can't you tell me if I can't edit my .docx files on it when im not in the office?
can I listen to my local radio station on it for news when im not at my desk?
can I listen to my mp3 when my phone is charging and im a few feet away by the printer?
can I use a A2DP bluetooth headset with it?
can I send pics or sounds to my friends phone if it's not a smart phone?
and if both my wife & I get iphones can I swap batterys with her phone when mine goes dead?
and when I what a new look or feel could I cook a rom for?
could I even buy a new interface that looks nothing like the one it came with?
if the answer is yes to all my questions I'll say it's a better smart phone.

  • Dexter Morgan

Anonymous, 28 Apr 2009morgan r u touch hd rep? U should be unbiased in giving opinion.... moreNegative points as requested:

- No stereo speakers.
- No flash.
- Sensitive touch home, dial and back pad doesn't have light.
- Reset Button under battery cover.
- Music quality with headphones not better than the Diamond.

Yet i'm not bothered at all with those issues, the phone works perfectly smooth and in the way i just want it to work.

Like i said before, this is windows professional.. You want a smartphone? well this isn't a smartphone, this is way advanced than a smartphone. You can get HTC Windows smartphone if you're not a professional user..

Touch HD and Touch Pro are the best performing phones. You just have to be the right user for windows mobile Professional..

  • Bad Touch

HTc failed on touch slow response and not even match for iphone,enlarging the web page by double tapping is slow too hardness on touch is weakest.
Batt is same day recharge still wlan is not fast, price paid is 650$ quiet high.
Regret buying it but not dishearted.

  • Anthony

Anonymous, 28 Apr 2009morgan r u touch hd rep? U should be unbiased in giving opinion.... moreI have to agree with Dexter Morgan. the phone is for professional use. if you are looking for something for games & entertainment you should buy a PSP your money would be better spent there.

  • Anonymous

Dexter Morgan, 28 Apr 2009With all do respect Samsung innov8 isn't comparable with HTC tou... moremorgan r u touch hd rep? U should be unbiased in giving opinion. Tell us some some negative point of touch hd

  • Dexter Morgan

nick, 27 Apr 2009that made no sense how can a device be "out of your league". ... moreWith all do respect Samsung innov8 isn't comparable with HTC touch HD.. And if you say not everyone is comfortable using windows, Its not about comfort, If you read the package it says "Windows Mobile PROFESSIONAL" That means you use it professionally..
The official ROMs sucks if you don't tweak them just right..
You should have used Cooked ROMs and the new ones from the Touch Diamond 2 and you'll understand what a big huge mistake you did in replacing it.

Never confuse comfort with taste my friend..

  • Anthony

Anonymous, 28 Apr 2009is there anyway to get rid of the threaded text messaging?if you don't like the Threaded messages you can disable it by installing HD Tweak from http://montecristoff.webs.com/
and setting messages Display to Classic Mode (chronologic)

  • Anonymous

is there anyway to get rid of the threaded text messaging?

  • Anthony

Clayton, 27 Apr 2009Hej HTC users! First, thanks to this comunity, which helped me ... moreIím using Spb Mobile shell 3.0 now. Itís cool... different from the touch flo 3D but itís not going to be to every ones taste. The good think is itís just a skin program that runs on top of your windows mobile 6.1. So if you donít like it you just have to uninstall it and the touch flo 3D comes back. But if you donít see it at first just go in to the today screen setting and turn it back on under the items tab.

  • Anthony

Aidan, 27 Apr 2009This phone is slower than an iphone, but most annoyingly it does... moreOk you donít know what you are talking about. This is a WINDOWS MOBILE PHONE, so it plays .wav by default from anywhere, including attachments. .wav is one of the first windows audio formats. So no 3rd party software is needed for that. Go check your e-mail setting to see if it is set to download attachments and with no size restrictions. This is not the iphone that needs itune and file conversions for basic windows file formats. Get your facts straight. Ask a question; donít say it canít if you donít know how.

  • Clayton

Hej HTC users!
First, thanks to this comunity, which helped me a lot to choose this wonderful piece. I'm really happy with it.
A few (?) posts before I said stg about bluetooth sync and problems I had. I have solved most of them by hard reseting my device, but still, after answering a call, the audio conection fails.
There's no telling how happy I was when I used Windows Messenger and my contacts on msn was synched to mine on the phone! How wonderful! Pictures, phrases, info... this phone is surprising me every day.
BUT, some contacts haven't been synched properly. And also the contacts created by this procedure doesn't appear on my outlook.
Does anyone use this feature? Any tips?
Oh, one more. Does anyone use Mobile Shell? Is it worthy changing? If I dont like it, would be easy to come back?
Thank you guys! You're the greatest!

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 27 Apr 2009i love this phones the moment i had but 7 days later i actually... morethe phone is far away from bad, if never used windows mobile, possible you need to become used on it. windows is for sure not the best operating system for mobiles, but on the HD, it works very acceptable

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 26 Apr 2009Anyone knows how does the audio quality of HTC TOUCH HD stand a... moreI know, as I have both mobiles. Nokia is better in sound. HTC is acceptable too, but Nokia is better

  • Aidan

This phone is slower than an iphone, but most annoyingly it doesn't play .wav files attached to emails which is how my messages come through!You need to get a 3rd party app.

  • Anthony

robby, 27 Apr 2009THNX for helping, but i already try this. In camera menu is writ... moreare you 100% shore that you have the camera set to save to the storage card and not main memory? if you use file explorer do you see a folder in the storage card with the last pics you took named "DCIM"?

  • nick

Dexter Morgan, 27 Apr 2009Don't blame the device if its out of your league..that made no sense

how can a device be "out of your league". i used to own a HTC touch HD, didnt like it and bought a samsung innov8.

not everybody is comfortable with windows mobile.

but one thing, this device looks amazing, so much more attractive than the iphone