HTC Touch HD
MORE PICTURES

HTC Touch HD

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Dexter Morgan

Anonymous, 27 Apr 2009i love this phones the moment i had but 7 days later i actually... moreDon't blame the device if its out of your league..

  • Anonymous

i love this phones the moment i had but 7 days later i actually realized how much i HATE this handset don't make a mistake it looks good but no excitment vand now am stuck with a contract i don't want

  • robby

Anthony, 27 Apr 2009you must have too many other apps running in the background so t... moreTHNX for helping, but i already try this. In camera menu is write that i have 2 more pictures to take. I don't understand because my storage card is half full.
Is it possible that there is some windows bug here?
When i turn to my device storage everithing is ok and i can shot 300 pictures!? I try to pull out my memory card and then back but...still the same.

  • Anthony

robby, 26 Apr 2009Hi, have a problem. My device have a 8 GB storage card and one h... moreyou must have too many other apps running in the background so the camera in not getting the amount of program memory it need to work. press the home key then tap the icon in the top right corner and close all the apps that are still running that you are not using the camera should work then.

  • robby

Hi, have a problem. My device have a 8 GB storage card and one half of is full but today my phone didn't want to take picture and write on screen "not enought memory".
Is there some limitation to fill with pictures or theres no limitation. My device is set to record camera pict-video on storage card. Thnx for any kind of help.

  • Anonymous

Anyone knows how does the audio quality of HTC TOUCH HD stand against Nokia N95 8GB in both loudspeaker and headset?

  • jeric

Is there any websites for free and reliable software downloads for to customize my Htc Hd

  • rocho

there is a T8285 versionb out for Telstra, i readed at some sites it operates at 850/2100 and others at 850/1900 ... i need to be sure before purchase it because i need wcdma 1900mhz... anyone?? thanks.

  • SAMI

the after market service of the htc is very bad
now there is no service centre at kuwait.it was cellucom before.cellucom has been closed befor 2 months

  • Dexter Morgan

Tucks, 24 Apr 2009Ive done the Rom updates. It works as it should but its just not... moreYou should always ,i mean ALWAYS use cooked roms if you feel the official Roms suck.. And just because iPhone is a touch screen device, doesn't mean that you compare that trash to the touch HD.. iPhone has the 3d graphics on its side, but apps are sooo symbian alike..
Visit this site if you haven't already done that:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/forumdisplay.php­?f=453

It'll change your life of telecommunication. There's nothing you can't do in windows mobile..

  • SAM

Hi all,
Can anybody suggest me. I searched a lot.......i want a phone of price similar to E-71...Which ph is better...among all these..?
1) Nokia - 71.
2) HTC -3232 3G.
3) Samsung - Omnia.
4) Asus P - 565.
5) Sony Ericsson - Xperia.
6) LG - Arena.
7) BlackBerry - Storm.
8) HTC - HD
9) Nokia - 5800 Xpress
10)Samsung - Innov.

I am looking for a phone with max features....... Preferring touch phones- overall a best ph mentioned above against a Price like E-71.

I found ASUS P - 565 a best phone among all in terms of features at this PRICE....which is equivalent to E-71...Plz suggest me for same.

Thanks for ur Replies & suggestions regarding it..

Rgrds
Sam

  • Tucks

Anthony, 24 Apr 2009if you have the phone from the first batch you should update you... moreIve done the Rom updates. It works as it should but its just not good enough. I know there are other locking apps but that's beside's the point. I own coreplayer aswell.

I just think you shouldn't have to go to all these efforts. There are handsets out there which make life a heck of alot easier. The support we've got from HTC aswell is really bogus. And because it isn't a completely mainstream product, the help isn't readily available.

  • Anthony

Tucks, 24 Apr 2009I've had this phone since release in the end of november and i'm... moreif you have the phone from the first batch you should update your ROM on HTC web site. as for your pocket problem, I had the same problem and it was solved with a program called sensorlock it's free on
http://www.freewarepocketpc.net/ it locks everything even the volume control hardkeys. you should also install .net CF 3.5 to get other programs to install. im not big on the games so i can't help you there. the sounds get a tag editor for your PC. and video playback there a free player from TVU that players most formats.

  • Tucks

I've had this phone since release in the end of november and i'm nearly ready to change. The handset will constanlty vibrate and change settings in your pocket. I use two differnet lock functions at once now which is a pain and still volume will change and once again constanlty vibrate in my pocket.

I have to scoure the globe for apps, half of them don't work or are untrusted and if they do work they're ugly and unappealing, very old school microsoft.

The operating system is sluggish and fairly slow switching pages. The touchflow system is great but it is merely masking a more serious underlying problem.

To be fair I don't neccessarily use my phone for business use, mainly multi-media but this handset is catered for both uses. I think the main problem with this phone is the os.

The browser is slow even if connected to 3g. Wi-fi is intermittant and can't be trusted.

Camera is unusable in low light, if you've got parkinson's or arthritis forget taking a picture. Video recorder is usless, slow framespeed and once again no image-stabilisation.

Music manager is awful, be prepared for a thousand entries of the same artist because there's caps on etc, which can't be rectified.: ~

This will turn a few heads and annoy some people but lord give me an iphone. The iphone has missing features which are slowly being rectified especially with the release of the new software in the forseeable future. But at least if it doesn't work extremely well they haven't just added the feature regardless to fill the spec sheet.

NB: this is my own experiance and I understand there are many people more than happy with this handset. But maybe some of these problems are overlooked.

  • ark

please touch hd users can you compare symbian and windows mobile operating system in deatils so that i can decide my future mobile phone. i need lot of browsing and read word doc.pdf files, ppt. i am medical professional. thanks

  • Dexter Morgan

Veonaini, 24 Apr 2009Yup, that's the one I use.You might want to check out this too:

Every year winning the best PDA softwares.

http://www.spbsoftwarehouse.com/pocketpc-softwar­e/mobileshell/

Also check youtube for more videos..

  • Veonaini

Dexter Morgan, 24 Apr 2009Regarding the Topaz (Diamond 2) interface. You have to unlock... moreYup, that's the one I use.

  • Dexter Morgan

Anthony, 23 Apr 2009could you post the link to the cooked topaz ROM that you using o... moreRegarding the Topaz (Diamond 2) interface.

You have to unlock the phone using SPLs if you haven't already done so.

Here's how (Choose any thread about Unlocking):

http://forum.xda-developers.com/forumdisplay.php­?f=453

And here's the latest Topaz Rom for the Touch HD:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t­=507372

Touch HD! Best phone ever....
In fact its best friend ever..




  • Rainman

SNAP, 23 Apr 2009people with this phone in the United States: How useful is this... moreI'm in Thailand and I'm using EGPRS. Fast enough for browsing but slow for downloading. WIFI is fast.

  • SNAP

people with this phone in the United States:
How useful is this phone without 3G?
What do you use for connectivity?