HTC Touch HD
MORE PICTURES

HTC Touch HD

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Krishna

Guys.. i have this fone for 23 days now.. I absolutely love it.. but i have a question about the battery..

Well If i use the fone only for calls etc. the battery back up is great.. it lasts 1 day easily..

but if i use the phone to watch movies.. it hardly lasts 3 hours.. not sure if this is normal.. the same case with GPRS aswell.. wen i use gprs.. my battery hardly lasts for 5 hours..

I am not sure if these 2 are normal or not.. if not do u suggest i get my battery replaced??? Please let me know..

Thanks in advance..
Krishna

  • Nasir Ali Shah

Its the best phone I ever used in terms of style, look, functions, camera and other specs.

  • jack

hi all,i've got my touch HD more than 1month.this is my first pocketpc.previously, i've install all HTC HD hotfix from HTC website. and i remove it once. but when i want to install it again. there is error report.
it said "Incorrect version. please use the correct version to install this hotfix program"

please someone help me how to fix and install it. thanks alot.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 23 Feb 2009In my reply to you. 1) omnia hd is not really a hd screen ro... morebut doesnt AMOLED make the Omnia HD screen more sharper and better compared to the Touch HD. I have seen the review on youtube and the screen is pretty sick check it out if you want also video playback on Omnia HD is AMAZING handsdown

  • Anonymous

HEY!!!, 21 Feb 2009All you folks out there this htc touch hd is one of the very bes... moreAlso, the reason they only do 65k colors is because the human eye can only see 65k colors.

  • Anonymous

HEY!!!, 21 Feb 2009All you folks out there this htc touch hd is one of the very bes... moreIn my reply to you.

1) omnia hd is not really a hd screen rofl. just that the camera can record at 720p. if you look at screen specs, touch hd is actually better.

2) Touch HD came out at least half a year ago and you are comparing it with newer technology. And it is still better.

3) a phone will never be a good camera. There are too many physical limitations. for a camera to be good you need space for the lenses to focus the light, so you get a clear image. If you are buying a phone for a camera, you should just buy a separate camera.

So, you should get your info straight before you come posting that stuff.

P.S Touch HD is also a WM device so there are so many options for customization.

  • Saed102

Ryan, 22 Feb 2009You are one beautifull mobile phone, been saving months to get y... moreI agree that pro 2 looks very attractive, but less the following comparing with HD:

Camera 3.15MP against 5MP
no radio
no A-GPS function
no 3.5 mm audio output jack
no YouTube client

  • Anonymous

best price I've found so far is here and they seem legit

http://clove.co.uk/viewProduct.aspx?product=044A­F875-A436-402D-B293-8503F2094DA5

  • Preyas

Thisguy, 22 Feb 2009I live in New York City and I'm thinking of getting one of these... moreHey dude.. I understand tht u really Love this gadget... but don't buy some junk if u r getting it for less...
I suggest u buy online from an authorised dealer.. or settle for some other handset... as a screwed up piece would ruin ur happiness...
I als wanted this one but bought Viva instead...
Just a suggestion :)

  • arvin

Ryan, 22 Feb 2009You are one beautifull mobile phone, been saving months to get y... morein a span of few months after the target release of touch pro2(3rd quarter) a white stone will hatch. the younger brother of black stone(hd)

-so you gonna change your mind again? its a cycle dude.

  • Thisguy

I live in New York City and I'm thinking of getting one of these bad boys but the cost is killing me. Does anybody know a place to get these cheap in New York? If not in New York are there any reliable online importers that can get this at a reduced price?

Much thanks.

  • Ryan

You are one beautifull mobile phone, been saving months to get you baby but sorry now i shall go after your younger cousin the Touch Pro 2... She has a little more to offer... Please dont get mad at me HD i implore you!! I like you still though dont get me wrong but I love her more!!!!

  • Jose Almeida

Excellent!!!
Highly recommended!!!

  • milkey

I just got my HTC HD TODAY!!!! really loving it.. but still lost with alot of programs.. Any1 have any nice app to intro??

  • Preyas

I saw a few Videos of this phone. n looks great... excpt the price..lol...

I just bought a HTC Touch Viva..which dos not have as many features as this but fair enough.. for that budget ;)

  • Bret

Will it run Java? Will it tether with laptop?

  • Anthony

arvin, 21 Feb 2009did you understand my post? im pro WM/HD Sorry my reply was for the guy under you that was trying to say the samsung was better.

  • arvin

Anthony, 21 Feb 2009Not one of them has the a 3.8Ē screen with a 480x800 resolution ... moredid you understand my post? im pro WM/HD

  • Anthony

arvin, 21 Feb 2009you are right. omnia hd is not a windows mobile. thats the great... moreNot one of them has the a 3.8Ē screen with a 480x800 resolution which is good for reading small text on a cell phone without having to zoom. Not one of the phones you called is running windows mobile. And thatís important to me. I need to work on the go and not have to convert files when I get to the office or home. which one of those phone going to let me work with .docx file or excel files without having to change them to a next format? Which one of them can play WMA without having to convert it first? Does any of them have msn messenger built in that you can use to text/voice chat, send files to other msn users on their PC? The Samsung Omnia HD donít have a fm radio. And last but not least.....NOT ONE OF THEM SELLING NOW. That is reason enough for me to stick with my HTC touch HD.

  • arvin

HEY!!!, 21 Feb 2009All you folks out there this htc touch hd is one of the very bes... moreyou are right. omnia hd is not a windows mobile. thats the greatest difference so costumization is imposible.

MW rocks!