HTC Touch HD
MORE PICTURES

HTC Touch HD

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 24 Feb 2009Can anyone please explain why my Skype will not work. Skype load... moremaybe no internet connection

  • buying_hd

any one try streaming online? is it smooth?

  • Anthony

jack, 23 Feb 2009hi all,i've got my touch HD more than 1month.this is my first po... moreSync your phone with the PC
after that do a factory reset. the original version will be back on and you can install the hotfix then.
then re-sync your phone to get back your info.

  • Mark

Found this page that explains some tricks/tweaks you can use with the HTC HD. Very Good!
http://pockethacks.com/htc-touch-hd-blackstone-t­weaks-and-tricks-from-xda-developers/

  • Mark

Anonymous, 01 Jan 1970The Phone is now available in the USA. You cannot get 3G with it, but everything else is great. You can order the phone online or you can check with your local cell phone stores

  • Ryan

Anonymous, 01 Jan 1970yes this phone available in the U.S

  • Shenzhen Expat

This phone is fantastic. I just picked one up in Hong Kong and can't praise it enough. I had some worries about the lack of D-pad and battery life but was pleasantly suprised to find that even someone with big hands can navigate through any menu or operation without hassle or misclicks and after turning off wi-fi the battery lasts nearly three full days of light use and a full day of pretty heavy use (internet browsing, checking emails, making calls, watching the occasional video and listening to music). I thusfar haven't seen the battery warning during a single day of use.

Oh and it has copy paste and a standard headphone jack... (thumbs nose at iPhone)

  • Raymond

Anonymous, 23 Feb 2009I don't know what your thinking saying that touch pro 2 has more... moreforget omnia HD its symbian,never can race with WM...

  • Raymond

jack, 23 Feb 2009hi all,i've got my touch HD more than 1month.this is my first po... moreu say uninstall but u have a problem now?ur massege is frise?if its not frize u dont need to install again,and if u have a problem and need to install hotfixs hard reset ur phone.

  • Raymond

Krishna, 23 Feb 2009Guys.. i have this fone for 23 days now.. I absolutely love it..... morei think u ar working this phone on very light place!!and ur LCD brightnes is work on max,u rise ur phone brithtnes and test again,if u used on maximom power its work 6 h.

  • James

Am I right in thinking that when connected to WiFi the phone uses this and not the 3G that is also connected. Please advise.

  • Raymond

Anonymous, 23 Feb 2009oh my god this camera is just like 2.0 MP...its not 5MP....r u kiding?2 Mpixel!!!camera on this phone beter than or same az nokia N82?i think u have a problem with this brand!!!plz dont tell false info on this opinions.

  • Anonymous

Can anyone please explain why my Skype will not work. Skype loads but none of my contacts are online. I can not even use the test call? Please advise.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 23 Feb 2009I don't know what your thinking saying that touch pro 2 has more... moreOmnia HD is not running Windows Mobile though!

  • Anonymous

Jose Almeida, 22 Feb 2009Excellent!!! Highly recommended!!!absolute a very perfect mobile. I use it for 3 weeks now.Great. Just wonder if HTC will update us to windows mobile 6.5 if released ?

  • Anonymous

I don't know what your thinking saying that touch pro 2 has more to offer this has a larger screen better camera higher res display, the only thing it doesn't have is a keyboard, and flash for that camera, but i found a even superior phone the samsung omnia hd, wow just check it out.

  • Anonymous

oh my god this camera is just like 2.0 MP...its not 5MP....

  • Kelz

Anonymous, 22 Feb 2009best price I've found so far is here and they seem legit http... moreactually,it's cheaper here http://www.devicewire.co.uk/htc-touch-hd
and I know they're legit coz I bought my Diamond from them.

  • bulgaria

the phone comes with 8GB micro SD card included , maybe the admins forgett abot that :))

  • Anonymous

Krishna, 23 Feb 2009Guys.. i have this fone for 23 days now.. I absolutely love it..... morecauses of easily drain battery.

1. how cpu runs, if it runs at constant full 528mhz speed.
2. the running program at the background.(watch out you might not know it)
3. WI Fi(GPS) in any gadgets cuase too much battery.
4. the type of video you are watching. if the video is high bit rate it consume more cpu power.
5. i know the device is nice to play with... so you might not notice how often you open(use) the device.