HTC Touch HD
MORE PICTURES

HTC Touch HD

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • MSTRKRFTSMN

Pro, 18 Aug 2009Can you please let me know any of the sites that pro2 can not lo... morewww.iii.co.uk
www.shareprice.co.uk/advanced (opens but is not operational)

  • 206

Hi guys.
As u know Touch Flo version 2.6 is announced.
Is it possible to install that on this fone?

  • Anonymous

All GPS software and maps work on the HD, but they are all inaccurate, not because of the baud rate or GPS chip, but the refresh rate of the screen.

  • Dexter Morgan

nick, 18 Aug 2009well the htc touch HD offers a higher res screen so you'll be ab... moreThat's why i mentioned the new internet explorer, its supports flash.. So i disagree that its a tie with the Omnia HD, people should consider the new Omnia II, best phone out there..

  • nick

Bharpreet_India, 18 Aug 2009Omnia HD is now available in India. I know it runs symbian but t... morewell the htc touch HD offers a higher res screen so you'll be able to see more content on the screen, however lacks the flash support that the symbian browser of the omnia HD offers.

i think it's a tie, though if you get the omnia HD, you'll get many more features. depends if you're a fan of winmo or symbian too really

  • Dexter Morgan

Bharpreet_India, 18 Aug 2009Omnia HD is now available in India. I know it runs symbian but t... moreTouch HD has better internet surfing, Opera browser, internet explorer.. If you upgrade to win6.5 you'll be able to experience the all new internet explorer features..

Omnia HD will only offer you great multimedia functions, where the HD would do both PC and multimedia..

  • Bharpreet_India

Omnia HD is now available in India. I know it runs symbian but througly confused whether to buy HTC Tocuh HD or Omnia HD. My main concern would be using Internet on the device and that too extensively. Kindly advise which device would offer me the best internet experience.

  • Pro

MSTRKRFTSMN, 17 Aug 2009Has anybody had anyone(uk) tried using an unlocked orange touch ... moreCan you please let me know any of the sites that pro2 can not load? I have pro2 and I did not face this problem at all. Let's see the 2/3 of your sites that can not be opened.

  • Anthony

Anonymous, 17 Aug 2009ok I see, how about the memory, can this device handle lots of p... moreiphone dose not lag because iphone doesn't multi-task (run more than one program at the same time) windows mobile does and most people don't know when you "X" out a program in wm it does not close, it just goes to the background and is still using memory. only the task manager can really close a program and free up that used program memory. because this phone has 288 of ram for running programs you can ran a lot of programs at the same time before you need to close some from task manager because of lag. and please don't mix-up memory for running programs with storage to install programs, it's not the same thing.

  • MSTRKRFTSMN

Anonymous, 17 Aug 2009ok I see, how about the memory, can this device handle lots of p... moreHas anybody had anyone(uk) tried using an unlocked orange touch hd on vodafone? After extensive viewing of youtube reviews i'm sure the touch hd is the phone for me but it's going to take some effort.
The problem... My orange contract just expired and apparently they don't stock the touch hd anymore. You can still get it via 3rd parties on orange but this would mean losing my number.
The solution... Sign up for vodafone business plan (you dont have to be a business customer) - great value plan; better signal than orange; free htc touch pro 2. Then let ebay do the rest. Hopefully the touch pro 2 should sell for more than the hd would cost and I might even make a profit!!

Oh, and I tried the touch pro 2 today - failed to load 2/3 websites, its huge, its ugly, screen is unresponsive

  • Saed102

any one has a link to free Adobe flash lite?

  • Dexter Morgan

Guys stop comparing the iPhone with this stunning device, just because iPhone is a touch screen doesn't mean its comparable with the touch HD..

  • Dexter Morgan

Anonymous, 17 Aug 2009ok I see, how about the memory, can this device handle lots of p... moreRam and Rom are really huge in this device so don't worry about it, can handle more than device out there..

  • Anonymous

Anthony, 17 Aug 2009if the program you want comes in a .cab or .jar file (most of th... moreok I see, how about the memory, can this device handle lots of programs. I mean, I hope it wont lag too much. Thank you.

ps.Iphone wont lag on you, you gotta give em that, no matter how many apps youve downloaded.

  • Anthony

Anonymous, 17 Aug 2009I need marketplace, I am not a technician, I want easy download ... moreif the program you want comes in a .cab or .jar file (most of them do) you can find them right on the phone with opera, download and install it. no pc needed, just a data plan or wifi. the pc is only needed for .msi or .exe files

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 17 Aug 2009very simple,install CE-STAR from CD inside the htc hd box.thx for your answer

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 17 Aug 2009urgently need some info. I have HTC HD english, but need to be a... morevery simple,install CE-STAR from CD inside the htc hd box.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 17 Aug 2009there are no devices with 6.5 official version right now. all av... moreI need marketplace, I am not a technician, I want easy download for apps. I wont go for ripoff Apple with their tousand euro iphone. (definitely not worth it)

Maybe I should go for a Blackberry Bold then, they have Appworld.

Otherwise I will take touch HD, but I guess I have to download apps first to my computer and then with usb cable download to my phone right?

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 17 Aug 2009If I buy touch hd, will win mob 6.5 already be installed in it? ... morethere are no devices with 6.5 official version right now. all available 6.5 are cooked roms. 6.1 is installed and be honest, you do not need 6.5 because touch flo from HTC already much more advanced than windows 6.5

  • Anonymous

If I buy touch hd, will win mob 6.5 already be installed in it?

please answer, because if so, it also has marketplace adn I will choose this handset over the hero. Thanks.