HTC Touch HD
MORE PICTURES

HTC Touch HD

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

.7z is archive file of an app called 7-zip.Google it and download, it's free i think...

  • Anthony

c0deage, 29 Jul 2009hey Ant or dexter, see in the new R8 rom from dutty did he take ... moreYouíre right itís not there
Itís in the other download called "Dutty's HD WM6.5 Cabs Repository folder" but for the life of me I canít seem to figure-out how to get into that ".7z". Dexter do you know how?

  • c0deage

hey Ant or dexter, see in the new R8 rom from dutty did he take out the java program as i tried to install my Zelda bac onto the fone and it says it doesnt recognise it? :S

  • htc user

Anonymous, 29 Jul 2009thank you very much, nothing else to say beside thank you, my fo... morei used my hd for 6 month already,for first,i download CE-STAR,cyberon talking dictionary,and more solfware from solfware CD inside the HD Box..and NO problem about using mandarin/chinese version for my HD,i can writting chinese,receive and read chinese version from massage and internet..i just registration one time only by sms,and i can using chinese version whole life! i don't about your "try version"..maybe u don't know how to use window mobile?

  • c0deage

okie dokie thanks for the quick reply Ant :)

  • Antony

c0deage, 29 Jul 2009has anyone tried the new R8 rom from dutty is it any gd? yes it is im using r8 now

  • c0deage

has anyone tried the new R8 rom from dutty is it any gd?

  • Anthony

yenier, 29 Jul 2009hi anthony!i haven't get any of the phones u r talking about her... moreI never said it was better I said "tied for first please." the only reason I would say go with the Pro2 over the HD is if you can't do without a physical keyboard.
Some may say that the PRO2 has the better TouchFlo but you can have to same TouchFlo on the HD with the use of a cooked rom.

  • yenier

Anthony, 28 Jul 2009tied for first place with Touch Pro2. buy a digital SLR if you ... morehi anthony!i haven't get any of the phones u r talking about here but i'm very interested on the touch hd,so here is my question.do u really think the pro2 is better??can u give some aditional info???thanks a lot!

  • Anonymous

KILL3r, 28 Jul 2009can any hd user plz tell how is da music quality thru da headphones? its not bad in headphones

  • meh

hy..i am new to windows mobile..i just bought this hd last month..i cant read arabic fonts in my word mobile..so,how can i install arabic keyboards n arabic support?tnx buddy..

  • Anonymous

Anthony, 29 Jul 2009when you get the phone working again install ".net 3.5" most pr... morethank you very much, nothing else to say beside thank you, my fone is working now, i don't have a lot of data on my fone, i bought this fone cuz i liked the 3.8 inches screen so i can browse web sites while i m working in the restaurant(i don't want to use my sony vaio tz),i have the nokia n82, n72, e71,and the n97 now, the n97 is good but its is european version and doesn't have the chinese on it, i download a chinese program trial into it but only works 2 weeks after the expiration, and i tried to look for more software to download, however, it's not free, it only allowed u to download the trial version which i hate it, but i can down load the chinese support version from this web site http://www.studiokuma.com/
this allowed me to read chinese character on the hd,
i think this phone (windows mobile) is wonderful for those people who really needs good organization for their works, mails and datas, if u want to get a phone that is good for music, call in or call out easier, better camera, i think symbian phones are more friendly. this is just my personal opinion, please dont be mad if u dont agreed with me :), finally thank you for your time reading opinion

  • Anthony

fan, 28 Jul 2009anthony or dexter, please help, i installed some chinese softwar... morewhen you get the phone working again install ".net 3.5"
most programs you install need it to work. and go to the htc site to get other updates/patches for the phone.

  • Anthony

fan, 28 Jul 2009anthony or dexter, please help, i installed some chinese softwar... moreI hope you were syncing the phone with your PC? because now you have to factory reset and lose all your data on the phone.

  • Anthony

fan, 28 Jul 2009anthony or dexter, please help, i installed some chinese softwar... morewith the phone off, hold down volume up and down and give the power button a quick press. don't hold it down. then follow what you see on the screen

  • fan

anthony or dexter, please help, i installed some chinese softwares yesterday which allowed to read and type chinese on hd, however, it was hanging so bad on screen, then i pressed the reset bottom on back cover, the worse thing displayed on the screen,its telling me that its was unable to boot because of either some untrusted sources or you have turned off the device incorrectly, no matter what i tried with the power bottom or the restet bottom, the screen just freezed like that, i paid 600 from plemix.com last week and now this fone is not working, please help!

  • Anthony

Nic, 28 Jul 2009Hi Dexter / Anthony, Of all the HTC Phones how high on the list ... moretied for first place with Touch Pro2.
buy a digital SLR if you want flash and great night pics :-)

  • Anthony

Nic, 28 Jul 2009Hi Dexter / Anthony, I just want to know if there is any freewar... morethe only way I know is by replacing your rom with one from dutty. the bigger rom file size in the new roms comes with that announce feature.

  • Nic

Hi Dexter / Anthony, Of all the HTC Phones how high on the list would you rate this HTC Touch HD ? I really like it much better that my okia N95 but the camera don't have a flash and don't know what to do about it.

Thanks

  • Nic

Hi Dexter / Anthony, I just want to know if there is any freeware on the net that i can load on my HTC Touuch HD phone that will announce the name of the caller on receiving a incoming call ? I believe Microsoft Voice Command 1,6 can do it but not yet available in South Africa and i only want it for tha purpose. I really appreciate all your help.