HTC Touch Pro
MORE PICTURES

HTC Touch Pro

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • aju

can u helped me,,,,,i have my Htc touch pro
software info:
OS version
5.2.23569(23569.5.5.0)

MAnilla version
2.5.20121225.0_VGA_amarulz

ROM version
01.Jun.2010 WWE

use HTC sense

but I have problem with My Video call...and MMS sending LImit only 1K/1K(saiz..so what should i do??should i change the ROM?or any other ideas??please...help me to solve my Video call and MMS probs....

  • Chris75

metalman1884, 22 Jul 2010TAEL is a great ROM for Touch Pro, give it a spin, u wont regret... moreTAEL, excellent ROM with HTC Sense 2.5!

  • metalman1884

TAEL is a great ROM for Touch Pro, give it a spin, u wont regret :) http://rom.tael.ir/

  • aristos

i have this phone for six months now , half a year , with almost no problems at all , ( some keys are laggy at hardware keyboard need excessively be pressed) use
http://www.freewarepocketpc.net/ and http://forum.xda-developers.com/forumdisplay.php­?f=440
and you ll have nothing to worry about ! worth buying ....

  • Anonymous

Rahul, 28 Jun 2010htc should make it user friendly in terms of technical support, ... morehave a look at xda developers to change the rom

  • Rahit

Rahul, 28 Jun 2010htc should make it user friendly in terms of technical support, ... morecheck xda forum and flash english rom! go for android thats best

  • Boss

mazagngi2010, 16 Jun 2010rubbish phone dim light screen problem has no solution and gp... moretech support in Cairo - Agouza
ask for Jovi tronics beside Ezz El Arab - Agouza
they are the offcial agents in egypt and they are good.
they make take some time to get it done (one to two days) but they're perfect

  • Ed

Anonymous, 29 Jun 2010I love to hate that phone! This is not a good phone, the sounds... moreActually I find it is best to simply hit the power button to turn off the screen and lock the phone... The phone is great, just a bit bulky in the pocket. BTW the ability to customize the ROM along with the popular brewers out there on XDA forums, it is easy to find a suitable custom ROM

  • Anonymous

I love to hate that phone!
This is not a good phone, the sounds is terrible, the screen not enough sensitive when you need it and too sensitive when you are carrying the phone. I called a lot of people against my will at every hours of the day or night. Thatís one way to keep your friends!
The keyboard is great for e-mail en texting, but the zoom is not good enough to see file or other business documents
The battery does not even last one day when O keep the Bluetooth one, nor the screen lock itself automatically.
Buy something else or write letter to you friend instead on having this bad technology. Go Blackberry or I-Phone .

I would

  • Rahul

htc should make it user friendly in terms of technical support,
i got this phone from Europe and unable to use in India coz of its Swedish language...
No authorized dealers are helpful in terms of installing English software?????????
htc management should do something about this...
my 45k in water....

  • Sedekia

clientelle , 25 Jun 2010does it have a video player or do we need to download a video pl... moreYes it has a video player...It's windows media player just like on the computers. Its pretty good, i have one myself.

  • clientelle

does it have a video player or do we need to download a video player for this??? ty

  • Anonymous

mazagngi2010, 16 Jun 2010rubbish phone dim light screen problem has no solution and gp... moreno the phone is no rubbish the customer care service is here in alex besides all the accessories are provided in big retail stores

  • poison

in my opinion this phone is almost perfect, one of the perfect things at this -pda,smarphone,phone,etc,etc,is the qwerty keypad, good job htc

  • 2D

This phone best thing, was / is / will always be it's keyboard. There ain't no competition to it. Why haven't they launch an updated Pro with it ? (Pro2 has same hardware, so don't bother)

Rgarding to screen flickering its due its magnetic stylus, stop wearing and it will not happen again.

The display will also display ghost's on it, due hardware defect plus magnetic parts on the device. The HtC Touch Pro without the magnetic stylus still has magnetic parts on it.
Pass a magnet, like the one present on hard drives it will clean the ghosts but in a short time they will reapper. Chnaging lcd won't resolve anything, in time those ghosts will come back.

GPS is hardware defect, there is some registry tweaking to try to solve, but some TP seem without solution. Check XDA, for answers.

Throw it to garbage or sell it for parts.

Touch Pro 1 / 2 are over, they have serious defects which compromise their durability. But is still a good mobile to throw at someone ;).

  • mazagngi2010

rubbish phone
dim light screen problem has no solution
and gps doesn't work need update and always give connection fail
and no customer support in Egypt
biggest mistake i did that buying this rubbish

  • Ano

!!, 11 Jun 2010no interesting apps compared to iphone or newer nokia phones..it... moreHaah! This phone is not meant to play games on it...

  • mu

the phone is excellent...

  • anis

SMS and office writing languages for touch pro include Russian and Arabic?

  • !!

Anonymous, 11 Jun 2010are there any good apps for this phone?no interesting apps compared to iphone or newer nokia phones..it will bore you if you're lookin for games or similar stuff...but the look is always stylish and the unique ringtones will get many peoples attention!! LOL :D